Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more

HTC Sense Camera & Gallery for M8 GPE Lollipop

If you are running a GPE ROM and miss the sense gallery and camera, this flashable zip by … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

focus s dev unlock

18th November 2011, 10:13 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 9
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
hey everyone i just got a samsung focus s yesterday and i was wondering would i go about dev unlocking the same way as the regular focus? i had the original focus and had it dev unlocked to side load apps and all that, but that was even before the no-do update.. just curious, do you unlock it the same way? any info would be awesome thanks everyone!
 
 
18th November 2011, 12:15 PM |#2  
EnderPsp's Avatar
Senior Member
Lost in Europe :)
Thanks Meter: 224
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by oneslow5oh

hey everyone i just got a samsung focus s yesterday and i was wondering would i go about dev unlocking the same way as the regular focus? i had the original focus and had it dev unlocked to side load apps and all that, but that was even before the no-do update.. just curious, do you unlock it the same way? any info would be awesome thanks everyone!

The right way would be through Chevron WP7 labs, costs $9. Then, you can deploy XAPs, interop unlock, etc.
21st November 2011, 04:07 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Nor Cal
Thanks Meter: 9
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
i did all that and bought the token and it says its unlocked, how can i tell? isnt there a number i can dial to check to see if it is dev unlocked?
16th December 2011, 08:38 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Des Moines
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
I don't believe there is a way to verify it other than than to try and sideload an app. Gotta have faith.

Sent from my SGH-i937 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
17th December 2011, 09:14 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I Chevron-unlocked & interop-unlocked my Focus S yesterday, and sideloaded Advanced Configuration Tools, but I can't seem to get anything to work. Advanced Configuration Tools installs and runs just fine, but everytime I try to change theme colors (all I tried to do so far), I get a message that it "can't apply changes"!

There must be something different with this phone as opposed to the original Focus (which I was able to do these kinds of things without any problem at all) - i.e., different drivers, another layer of security, etc. Whatever it is, I'm anxious for someone to crack it, as all I really want to do is change my theme colors - the original ones get REALLY boring after a while!

Dennis
19th December 2011, 09:20 PM |#6  
onesikpuppy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Logan, WV
Thanks Meter: 13
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
I haven't been able to get any xap that changes registry settings to work. Must be a problem with second gen phones.
22nd March 2012, 07:57 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onesikpuppy

I haven't been able to get any xap that changes registry settings to work. Must be a problem with second gen phones.

I've the same issue.
28th April 2012, 08:06 PM |#8  
BigJeff's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stanwood
Thanks Meter: 183
 
810 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
USE WINDOWSBREAK FOR FREE UNLIMITED SIDELOADS! Not mine credit to devs.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes