FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM] Glassmacka - Ice Cream Sandwich. -"I'm too old for this ****." (11/04 12)

247 posts
Thanks Meter: 279
 
By stritfajt, Senior Member on 18th November 2011, 10:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th November 2011, 06:47 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
wow....for the very first alpha this works surprisingly well & fast....

i am really looking forward to to ics on our hero's

great work!
 
 
18th November 2011, 09:09 PM |#12  
stefpaul's Avatar
Senior Member
bucharest
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Exclamation
Hey good job. Not gonna test it because it seems that you can't use a lot on things on it for the moment... But interested if someone can make a 4.0 rom working for the hero

Keep up the good work guys


Quote:
Originally Posted by elelinux

Congratulations, well done


In swedish "riktigt jävla bra, kul att du fick igång det"

Have you started work on a ICS ROM?

Stefan
18th November 2011, 09:32 PM |#13  
Lirasina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Terwijde
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Downloading to see if I can be off any help to get this thing working :P

---------- Post added at 10:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by stefpaul

Hey good job. Not gonna test it because it seems that you can't use a lot on things on it for the moment... But interested if someone can make a 4.0 rom working for the hero

Keep up the good work guys




Have you started work on a ICS ROM?

Stefan

Well to work together is better then for 2 people to create the same twice.
18th November 2011, 09:40 PM |#14  
stefpaul's Avatar
Senior Member
bucharest
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lirasina

Downloading to see if I can be off any help to get this thing working :P

---------- Post added at 10:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:31 PM ----------



Well to work together is better then for 2 people to create the same twice.

you got a point here. i read once that the ICS build can remove the buttons from the bottom of the screen... like on the Nexs S build that will come up.

Stefan
18th November 2011, 09:55 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
was hoping to see lira post something like that... :)

maybe the cdma stuff for phone/data connections can be fixed using existing knowledge. the touchscreen may be more of a new type of problem though.

FYI I used to own a cheap chinese android tablet that had a usb host jack (many chinese android tabs have that - a really nice feature).

you can plug in a mouse or a keyboard, or with the right type of hub you can use both at once.

Plugging in a usb mouse into an android device will make android display that mouse pointer thing. however I don't recall it disabling the regular touch screen.

So it seems to me that either this rom thinks it's in usb host mode being controlled by a mouse, OR (and this is more likely imho), the touch screen driver is broken on the hero with this rom and therefore the rom is going into whatever control mode is next in it's code's list of options.... which appears to be mouse control mode.

is that help? probably not. but the mouse pointer thing isn't new to 4.0 - I've seen it in 2.1 on chinese tablets as well.
18th November 2011, 09:57 PM |#16  
Lirasina's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Terwijde
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Ok got it running, and noticed when the phone wants to make contact to my carrier. it well freezes sorta and then does a darn fast warm reboot. But yea it tries to XD
18th November 2011, 10:09 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
Donate to Me
More
Nice with some help! It shouldn't take long to get this into a working state if we are a few developers.

I just updated with a fix for the touchscreen! It works now, but the pointer is still shown when you press the screen (small problem).
The Following User Says Thank You to stritfajt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th November 2011, 10:12 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
aaaaand.... there's no way to delete posts.... sorry!

so with touchscreen working now (even iwth mouse pointer showing) then with data/phone fix when that can be done we will have the first usable ICS build for hero! can't wait until a data/phone connection fix....
Last edited by dkelley; 18th November 2011 at 10:18 PM.
18th November 2011, 10:55 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag HTCMania
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
This is going faster than I imagined it
18th November 2011, 11:00 PM |#20  
stefpaul's Avatar
Senior Member
bucharest
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkelley

aaaaand.... there's no way to delete posts.... sorry!

so with touchscreen working now (even iwth mouse pointer showing) then with data/phone fix when that can be done we will have the first usable ICS build for hero! can't wait until a data/phone connection fix....

You're not the only one that is waiting for a stable ICS build for the little hero

Stefan
18th November 2011, 11:11 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Thanks Meter: 196
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefpaul

You're not the only one that is waiting for a stable ICS build for the little hero

Stefan

I wouldn't imagine that I was!

anyhow - running this and damn but I like the tron-ish new UI of ICS! cool, quite responsive overall, and very sexy!

it hasn't made any noises yet though - I'm thinking sound isn't working yet (if this was pointed out already then I'm sorry).

it keeps saying "sim card found, restart to enable data" or similar, I keep hitting that restart button and nothing happend for several times of that alert. but thsi time it did restart the phone. however I tried making a call and it still say no access.

touch scree nis great now- who cares if occasional pointer image is left behind.

phone/data are priority now, and also sound if I'm right about sound not working.

the new dialer is sexy!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes