Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 47,746 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Glassmacka - Ice Cream Sandwich. -"I'm too old for this ****." (11/04 12)

Tip us?
 
iakeco
Old
#41  
iakeco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 91
Posts: 611
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cambridge, MA
Very good work

I'm with ATT in the USA and I can make phone calls. How do I get Google apps
 
stritfajt
Old
#42  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 279
Posts: 247
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkelley View Post
Everyone but loxxy has that issue plus simcard alerts and no phone or data.

Sent from my HTC Hero using Tapatalk
Actually, there's now 3 people who claim they cam make phone calls. Really weird. Oh well, I'll get to building again and see what I can come up with.
 
darkmansd
Old
#43  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 84
Join Date: Dec 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by stritfajt View Post
Actually, there's now 3 people who claim they cam make phone calls. Really weird. Oh well, I'll get to building again and see what I can come up with.
i haven't tried it yet since i'm on the go....but did you try to turn off the pin lock from the sim like guy_smiley posted?
 
Loxxy
Old
#44  
Loxxy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 161
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Oxford

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok i can make and receive calls, but on the dialled number the call drops after about 30 seconds.

sorry folks
My work
HTC HERO - [Rom] Island Punch [JB][Team Legacy]

Devices:
Google Nexus One (jb 4.1.1)

 
dkelley
Old
#45  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,895
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkmansd View Post
i haven't tried it yet since i'm on the go....but did you try to turn off the pin lock from the sim like guy_smiley posted?
I don't think I have pin lock enabled (never did afaik).... is this some default setting in this rom or something that we need to disable?

---------- Post added at 09:24 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:24 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Loxxy View Post
Ok i can make and receive calls, but on the dialled number the call drops after about 30 seconds.

sorry folks
haha my hero does that on all roms LoL
SAMSUNG GALAXY S5

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE i717D (yup - my old note 1)

ANDROID SOFTWARE DEVELOPER
(check out the PayWith Worldwide app in google play - I wrote that, they're my employer)

My favorite blogs:
Android Zorro: Underground Inside Scoop

Google: Android Developers

Android Phone Fans: Phandroid
 
nickholtus
Old
#46  
nickholtus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2433
Posts: 2,369
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Ulft

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi,

Ik can make phone calls with t-mobile NL
I have no PIN
 
darkmansd
Old
#47  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 84
Join Date: Dec 2009
alright....maybe we can be a better help if everyone here really tells whats working for him and whats not(and on which network he is)...i will test out the new build tomorrow....with a full list of bugs/working stuff....


but since more people with no pin have calls working it could be an issue with the pin instead of the cdma stuff.....could be a coincidence too

@stritfajt: any way we can help more?
 
Schiehallion
Old
#48  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 246
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: London
What's Ele's progress? Like the hunter he is I bet he brings home the bacon soon. Well done all you lads on this

Sent from my Hero using XDA App
 
sssharer
Old
#49  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2009
Touchscreen very smooth

Calling works ok on T-Mobile Croatia

Great job!
 
dkelley
Old
(Last edited by dkelley; 19th November 2011 at 08:48 PM.)
#50  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 2,895
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Maple Ridge (close to Vancouver)
Ok so flashed again for another test. Found these things, if I'm picky...

- settings pages sometimes cancel out of current submenu without warning
- settings with a popup select box fail to render.... I think its in display timeout?
- frequent alerts of either sim missing, sim inserted tap to restart phone, sporadically switching between those states
- on one bootup it correctly showed TELUS network but calls again didnt work and sim errors repeating still ... My theory is that I may have briefly had sim access maybe but died before I got to try phone call?
- adding widgets to screen (funky way to do this now, by the way) failed for me without error
- WiFi config ok and browsed Google ok but after reboot WiFi showed no signal thereafter
- flashed gapps but it failed with error during wizard and prevented further experiments cuz it blocked home access.



Sent from my HTC Hero using Tapatalk
SAMSUNG GALAXY S5

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE i717D (yup - my old note 1)

ANDROID SOFTWARE DEVELOPER
(check out the PayWith Worldwide app in google play - I wrote that, they're my employer)

My favorite blogs:
Android Zorro: Underground Inside Scoop

Google: Android Developers

Android Phone Fans: Phandroid

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes