FORUMS

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

[Q] how to access phone memory via pc?

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By peter tham, Junior Member on 18th November 2011, 04:57 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Dear all,

Good day.
I would like to ask,can I access phone memory (HTC aria A6380)
on pc?

It was because I accidentally move a script file "sh"
from my /system/bin folder to my sd card.

Now I would like to cut back the file and paste it back to the original folder which in system file...

But,without the "sh" file in /system/bin/ folder,the root explore .apk can't work

So,I would need some expert advise...
 
 
18th November 2011, 10:26 PM |#2  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
You could just re-flash you rom.
Last edited by Theonew; 7th July 2012 at 10:41 PM.
19th November 2011, 01:18 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 546
 
More
Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drumist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 04:15 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.

how to add a command line?
19th November 2011, 05:52 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter tham

how to add a command line?

Open command prompt if you are on windows

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
4th October 2012, 09:41 AM |#6  
Mysteryagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 542
 
More
can this be done to remove system app?
6th October 2012, 12:36 PM |#7  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteryagr

can this be done to remove system app?

Yes. BUT... make sure you aren't removing a vital app, aka settings.apk.

Sent from my HTC Intruder
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes