Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,941 Members 38,531 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] how to access phone memory via pc?

Tip us?
 
peter tham
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2011
Unhappy [Q] how to access phone memory via pc?

Dear all,

Good day.
I would like to ask,can I access phone memory (HTC aria A6380)
on pc?

It was because I accidentally move a script file "sh"
from my /system/bin folder to my sd card.

Now I would like to cut back the file and paste it back to the original folder which in system file...

But,without the "sh" file in /system/bin/ folder,the root explore .apk can't work

So,I would need some expert advise...
 
Theonew
Old
(Last edited by Theonew; 7th July 2012 at 10:41 PM.)
#2  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,056
Posts: 3,530
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wherever I am
You could just re-flash you rom.
 
drumist
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 544
Posts: 1,726
Join Date: Aug 2010
Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drumist For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
peter tham
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist View Post
Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.
how to add a command line?
 
zervic
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 64
Posts: 623
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter tham View Post
how to add a command line?
Open command prompt if you are on windows

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
 
Mysteryagr
Old
#6  
Mysteryagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 306
Posts: 1,038
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Cairo
can this be done to remove system app?
 
themacman1000
Old
#7  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 1,175
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Portland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteryagr View Post
can this be done to remove system app?
Yes. BUT... make sure you aren't removing a vital app, aka settings.apk.

Sent from my HTC Intruder
Sony Xperia Z1s


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Old but Gold Internet Browser is a Blast from the Past

A Web browser is one of these applications that we can’t live without. We useit … more

Real-World Battery Saving Tips for Android – XDA Developer TV

You need Real-World Battery Saving Tips for your Android device. Our … more

Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more