FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] how to access phone memory via pc?

18th November 2011, 04:57 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dear all,

Good day.
I would like to ask,can I access phone memory (HTC aria A6380)
on pc?

It was because I accidentally move a script file "sh"
from my /system/bin folder to my sd card.

Now I would like to cut back the file and paste it back to the original folder which in system file...

But,without the "sh" file in /system/bin/ folder,the root explore .apk can't work

So,I would need some expert advise...
 
 
18th November 2011, 10:26 PM |#2  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,059
 
More
You could just re-flash you rom.
Last edited by Theonew; 7th July 2012 at 10:41 PM.
19th November 2011, 01:18 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
More
Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drumist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 04:15 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.

how to add a command line?
19th November 2011, 05:52 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter tham

how to add a command line?

Open command prompt if you are on windows

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
4th October 2012, 09:41 AM |#6  
Mysteryagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
can this be done to remove system app?
6th October 2012, 12:36 PM |#7  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteryagr

can this be done to remove system app?

Yes. BUT... make sure you aren't removing a vital app, aka settings.apk.

Sent from my HTC Intruder
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes