Easily Toggles Your Lollipop Mobile Data Network Type

Android Lollipop is by good margin the most advanced and refinedversion of … more

Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to access phone memory via pc?

OP peter tham

18th November 2011, 05:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Dear all,

Good day.
I would like to ask,can I access phone memory (HTC aria A6380)
on pc?

It was because I accidentally move a script file "sh"
from my /system/bin folder to my sd card.

Now I would like to cut back the file and paste it back to the original folder which in system file...

But,without the "sh" file in /system/bin/ folder,the root explore .apk can't work

So,I would need some expert advise...
18th November 2011, 11:26 PM   |  #2  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
You could just re-flash you rom.
Last edited by Theonew; 7th July 2012 at 11:41 PM.
19th November 2011, 02:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drumist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 05:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.

how to add a command line?
19th November 2011, 06:52 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter tham

how to add a command line?

Open command prompt if you are on windows

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
4th October 2012, 10:41 AM   |  #6  
Mysteryagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 337
 
1,141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
can this be done to remove system app?
6th October 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #7  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteryagr

can this be done to remove system app?

Yes. BUT... make sure you aren't removing a vital app, aka settings.apk.

Sent from my HTC Intruder

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes