An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge – XDA TV

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more
Post Reply

[Q] how to access phone memory via pc?

18th November 2011, 04:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Dear all,

Good day.
I would like to ask,can I access phone memory (HTC aria A6380)
on pc?

It was because I accidentally move a script file "sh"
from my /system/bin folder to my sd card.

Now I would like to cut back the file and paste it back to the original folder which in system file...

But,without the "sh" file in /system/bin/ folder,the root explore .apk can't work

So,I would need some expert advise...
18th November 2011, 10:26 PM   |  #2  
Theonew's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Wherever I am
Thanks Meter: 1,056
 
3,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
You could just re-flash you rom.
Last edited by Theonew; 7th July 2012 at 10:41 PM.
19th November 2011, 01:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 544
 
1,726 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to drumist For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2011, 04:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

Yes you can. You need to use the 'adb' tool. Download here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...1&d=1308537076 and extract it to a folder, then open a command line to that folder.

Connect your phone, and make sure USB debugging is enabled. Copy the file from your SD card to your computer. If you do not have S-OFF, you need to go to Clockworkmod recovery on your device before this will work.

From the command line, do adb devices to see if the phone is connected properly. Then do adb remount to mount the system partition as writable. Then do adb push C:\path\to\filename /system/bin/filename to copy the file. Then just disconnect and reboot the phone.

how to add a command line?
19th November 2011, 05:52 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
624 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter tham

how to add a command line?

Open command prompt if you are on windows

Sent from my Liberty using XDA App
4th October 2012, 09:41 AM   |  #6  
Mysteryagr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cairo
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
can this be done to remove system app?
6th October 2012, 12:36 PM   |  #7  
themacman1000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland
Thanks Meter: 124
 
1,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mysteryagr

can this be done to remove system app?

Yes. BUT... make sure you aren't removing a vital app, aka settings.apk.

Sent from my HTC Intruder

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes