Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,412 Members 45,252 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Amazon Video APK

Tip us?
 
nstong
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 211
Join Date: Mar 2011
Bunch of hypocrites, they sell root only apps
http://www.macobserver.com/tmo/artic...eed_not_apply/
 
noiofnine
Old
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jan 2011
installs and runs great on hp touchpad. however on purchase and login i get the following: Error linking device: Unknown error
 
XR01
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Nov 2011
What do you mean it runs great? I get to the point of seeing the button to play the video, but it is grayed out. I can play Amazon videos fine on my Exhibit II by temporarily unrooting the stock OS. It seems Cyanogenmod is somehow detected, because it doesn't work on my Nook Color with the Cyanogenmod either.
 
mcmb03
Old
#14  
mcmb03's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 744
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Milwaukee, WI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nstong View Post
Bunch of hypocrites, they sell root only apps
http://www.macobserver.com/tmo/artic...eed_not_apply/
whoever wrote this article obviously has never had the balls to root a device and actually see what is possible, or even research it for that matter
AT&T Samsung Galaxy S5 // [Stock | Rooted]
Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 // [Rooted | Latest Nameless ROM]


Sign up for Dropbox, SugarSync, Minus, or Copy.com to store files online for free and support me if I've helped you (we both get free additional storage)!
Try Hulu+
 
redifrogger
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jul 2007
I have the apk that allows me to play the videos for free that come with the amazon prime account (I signed up for a free month), but I don't see how to 'borrow' a book for free - this also comes with the prime account on kindle devices. Anyone have any information on how to do this on a Galaxy Tab?
 
baldbear
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 66
Join Date: Jul 2006
Only Kindle devices can borrow books for free with the Prime membership. (you borrow directly from the device)
 
bedwa
Old
#17  
bedwa's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 648
Posts: 1,116
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Springfield IL
Two things. One KFHD looks for the device to be logged into amazon, I bet this requires framework not on our devices. Two, probably crashes when trying to view due to same.

Bottom line? Besides logcats to figure things out, I'm pretty sure a system dump will be needed to get the correct files to go with this......
Former Devices: HTC Wizard-WM 6.5, OG iPhone, iPhone 3GS, 15+ android devices, including N1, Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy Tab 7.7 and many more.
Current Device: Droid Bionic on AT&T with CM 11 nightly. Rockin GSM style.

Old Project(s)
Resources: Tab 7.7 Kernel/Initramfs
Kernels: Thrillz---Thrillz-GB---Infusion-GB---Infusion (Froyo)
No Odin? Flash a I897/I997 Kernel, Modem or both "zip packages!"
Red Nexus S LWP
LG Optimus Z Launcher

My Git.
My Twitter
Fuel my insanity fund, or click Thanks.
 
ayman07
Old
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 444
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by redifrogger View Post
I have the apk that allows me to play the videos for free that come with the amazon prime account (I signed up for a free month), but I don't see how to 'borrow' a book for free - this also comes with the prime account on kindle devices. Anyone have any information on how to do this on a Galaxy Tab?
And which apk would that be? I can browse (which is kind of nice) but like everyone, crashes when trying to play.

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using Tapatalk 2


If i have helped you, dont hesitate to hit the thanks button
 
ecols33
Old
#19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default same problem!

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbrucedogs View Post
It installed and works fine, however every time I click on a video free or paid, I get a FC.

Has anyone found a work around?
Same thing happens to me! 😠
 
FrostyOrDie
Old
#20  
FrostyOrDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 363
Join Date: Feb 2012
You don't need to temp in root either. There's an xposed module called root cloak that let's you pick specific apps to hide root from. Works great

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...