FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

[BETA 0.18.2.1][17.09] ICS for Desire[ALL HBOOTS][4.0.4]

1,610 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,165
 
By Sandvold, Senior Member on 20th November 2011, 10:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th April 2012, 11:07 AM |#11141  
Junior Member
Flag Harare
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandvold

Will be fixed soon

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA

Hi Sanvold.

I have flashed to Beta_0.6.1.1 and wifi is still not working. When turning wifi on it gets stuck saying "Turning Wi-Fi on..."

Logcat reports :

E/wpa_supplicant( 1514): ioctl[SIOCSIWPRIV] (cscan): -1
W/wpa_supplicant( 1514): wlan0: Failed to initiate AP scan

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Liam
 
 
30th April 2012, 11:32 AM |#11142  
mattmanwrx's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,978
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malizim

Hi Sanvold.

I have flashed to Beta_0.6.1.1 and wifi is still not working. When turning wifi on it gets stuck saying "Turning Wi-Fi on..."

Logcat reports :

E/wpa_supplicant( 1514): ioctl[SIOCSIWPRIV] (cscan): -1
W/wpa_supplicant( 1514): wlan0: Failed to initiate AP scan

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Liam

Hi Liam, sounds like the same that happened to me a while back...

It is greyed out, turning it to on it stays grey and syas turning on, then just reverts to turned off again...

if so, see here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4318 where I managed to fix my issue!!

Matt
30th April 2012, 11:42 AM |#11143  
Member
Flag Valls
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
No sorry, I have explored the forum and I have found this info:
http://htcbbs.cnmo.com/thread-11766483-1-1.html
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	122702slgwgzwh3pg6hgwg.jpg
Views:	422
Size:	30.3 KB
ID:	1032474   Click image for larger version

Name:	1214261i7k0a2qqfet3ayl.jpg
Views:	394
Size:	30.7 KB
ID:	1032479  
30th April 2012, 11:50 AM |#11144  
Junior Member
Flag Harare
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmanwrx

Hi Liam, sounds like the same that happened to me a while back...

It is greyed out, turning it to on it stays grey and syas turning on, then just reverts to turned off again...

if so, see here - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=4318 where I managed to fix my issue!!

Matt

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the reply.

Not quite the same problem you were having. The wifi switch turns to ON and stays blue, the message "Turning Wi-Fi on..." is displayed, and the wifi switch says ON and blue rather than turning off again.

Trying your steps now to see if it helps.

Cheers, Liam

---------- Post added at 10:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malizim

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the reply.

Not quite the same problem you were having. The wifi switch turns to ON and stays blue, the message "Turning Wi-Fi on..." is displayed, and the wifi switch says ON and blue rather than turning off again.

Trying your steps now to see if it helps.

Cheers, Liam

Hi Matt,

Tried those steps but still no joy

Any other suggestions?

Thanks, Liam
30th April 2012, 11:54 AM |#11145  
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by salvarez01

No sorry, I have explored the forum and I have found this info:
http://htcbbs.cnmo.com/thread-11766483-1-1.html

Not a chinese speaker here either. Why sorry? Not compatable?
30th April 2012, 11:57 AM |#11146  
mattmanwrx's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,978
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malizim

Hi Matt,

Thanks for the reply.

Not quite the same problem you were having. The wifi switch turns to ON and stays blue, the message "Turning Wi-Fi on..." is displayed, and the wifi switch says ON and blue rather than turning off again.

Trying your steps now to see if it helps.

Cheers, Liam

---------- Post added at 10:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------


Hi Matt,

Tried those steps but still no joy

Any other suggestions?

Thanks, Liam

So it turns on and stays on but doesnt scan? strange...
Only other thing I could suggests at this moment is to fix permissions from recovery, and see if that helps?
Otherwise, reflash rom with a full wipe?
30th April 2012, 12:05 PM |#11147  
Junior Member
Flag Harare
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmanwrx

So it turns on and stays on but doesnt scan? strange...
Only other thing I could suggests at this moment is to fix permissions from recovery, and see if that helps?
Otherwise, reflash rom with a full wipe?

Hi Matt, yes it is quite strange.
How do you fix perms from recovery. I am using ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.7 and cant find any perms related settings there.
Have tried full wipe and reflash several times, and have even tried upgrading the radio rom to 5.17.05.23 with no joy. If I reflash with CM7 down to GB then wifi works fine.
I am really quite puzzled, however I am fairly newb at all this so could be missing something simple here.
Thanks again for your help
30th April 2012, 12:12 PM |#11148  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hey guys , I'm using MIUI rom from MIUI-Au , version 1.12.9 , can I just full wipe my phone and install this rom ? thanks
30th April 2012, 12:31 PM |#11149  
LaidbackNikez's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,664
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueyan

hey guys , I'm using MIUI rom from MIUI-Au , version 1.12.9 , can I just full wipe my phone and install this rom ? thanks

I dont see why you couldn't. Just make sure you wipe everything
30th April 2012, 12:32 PM |#11150  
jukyO's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ogulin
Thanks Meter: 427
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malizim

Hi Matt, yes it is quite strange.
How do you fix perms from recovery. I am using ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.7 and cant find any perms related settings there.
Have tried full wipe and reflash several times, and have even tried upgrading the radio rom to 5.17.05.23 with no joy. If I reflash with CM7 down to GB then wifi works fine.
I am really quite puzzled, however I am fairly newb at all this so could be missing something simple here.
Thanks again for your help

Use 4ext recovery touch, it has option to fix permissions. By far best recovery Ive used.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA
30th April 2012, 01:06 PM |#11151  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hmm , is there anything wrong with the direct download ? "We have a problem...
On this server, the file is unknown.
Please try again later."

For the torrent , it is 0KB/s

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
desire, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes