Post Reply

09.08 25 Lang HD2 pdaimatejam Rom Wp7.8 OS 7.10.8862.144 v8.9 Download

24th February 2012, 12:08 PM   |  #2561  
palokm's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bratislava
Thanks Meter: 147
 
527 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
how to remove the drop-down menu alphabet
I know it goes through the registry, but I find it
24th February 2012, 12:10 PM   |  #2562  
melando's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
2 queries on v7.1
2 possibly related points (I have been running 7.1 for some weeks now without issues so far)
- Cab update has stopped working with an error which says a driver update is necessary, the phone keeps restarting and it will not do a backup :(
- Marketplace is offering an update for HTC Hub, is this a good idea?

Thanks for any input
24th February 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #2563  
kovalDN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
to remove the drop-down menu alphabet
Quote:
Originally Posted by palokm

how to remove the drop-down menu alphabet
I know it goes through the registry, but I find it

Look here.

---------- Post added at 04:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:24 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by melando

- Marketplace is offering an update for HTC Hub, is this a good idea?
Thanks for any input

Delete old HTC Hub -> to reboot hd2 -> to install new HTC Hub.
Simply he is not updated - will write "Take measures...".
The Following User Says Thank You to kovalDN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #2564  
melando's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovalDN

Delete old HTC Hub -> to reboot hd2 -> to install new HTC Hub.
Simply he is not updated - will write "Take measures...".

Thanks for response but I don't understand your English completely. Is Hub update a good idea?

Sent from my HD2 using XDA App
24th February 2012, 01:07 PM   |  #2565  
kovalDN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 176
 
267 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by melando

Thanks for response but I don't understand your English completely. Is Hub update a good idea?
Sent from my HD2 using XDA App

He will not update (will be a problems).
It is Necessary at the beginning initially to delete get old version.
24th February 2012, 02:34 PM   |  #2566  
melando's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kovalDN

He will not update (will be a problems).
It is Necessary at the beginning initially to delete get old version.

Well I tried it, update was fine, no problems and no need to remove first. Afterwards cab sender seems to work again... All issues solved it seems :)

Sent from my HD2 using XDA App
24th February 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #2567  
Junior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by qualo

Originally Posted by petiofi
Hi,

I found a way to get GPS working on lock screen with XBmod-Yuki Rom SP1 and V2.1. You need to modify some registry keys. I cannot make a post to this forum yet (due to lack of this stupid 10 posts rule), so because of this I just PM you. Please let me know if this is also working for you. Feel free to post this, if it's working. Thanks!

1. Modify this registry keys:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\HTC\GPS
"IsEnablePWClassDetect"=dword:0
"IsEnableNMEAOutput"=dword:0


I had the same problem and it works for me. It was originally posted in B.T.T.F. rom thread, but works in my HD2 with this rom. I hope it helps you.

Well, This works very fine.

Thanks
24th February 2012, 08:31 PM   |  #2568  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Installed this one a few days ago after running xboxmod v2 for months.
- Battery life is much better now with BlueTooth and WiFi enabled! From 4 hours to 24+.
- Found that BT reconnect with Parrot MKi9200 takes long time (few minutes). This used to be fast with Yuki.
- Have had multiple reboots though. As far as I can tell they are related to BT sync with Parrot when new contacts need to be synched. When sync finishes, the phone reboots. After reboot the pairing pincode is reset and needs to be entered again.
Will update Parrot from 2.00 to 2.02 to see if this fixes it.
Last edited by HendrikK; 27th February 2012 at 07:17 PM.
25th February 2012, 10:27 AM   |  #2569  
sathara's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag the club
Thanks Meter: 125
 
992 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
hi pdaimatejam how to reduce the sound level to ultrafriut ...
25th February 2012, 12:21 PM   |  #2570  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 59
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sathara

hi pdaimatejam how to reduce the sound level to ultrafriut ...

Use advanced config and change in sound each alter to 50% from 100% (green bar)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes