Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

123 Best gps fix!!! Thanks Daryelv.. December 9th 2011

OP ebuechler3

10th December 2011, 08:04 AM   |  #61  
Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 37
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebuechler3

nooo.. just flash the zip in the first post after wiping dalvik and cache.. then install gps status and toolbox, and you are done.... Nandroid for your own protection if you wanna..

i have an edited gps.conf file thats meant for the epic touch but even without it i get instant locks within 5 meters. To each his own. Like i said if it works for you go for it. Those drivers arent for this phone so its confusing though...
10th December 2011, 10:39 AM   |  #62  
OP Senior Member
Des moines iowa
Thanks Meter: 61
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaKlown

i have an edited gps.conf file thats meant for the epic touch but even without it i get instant locks within 5 meters. To each his own. Like i said if it works for you go for it. Those drivers arent for this phone so its confusing though...

My phone is running even better with this fix!!! I havent had a problem at all. Thank God!
12th December 2011, 08:50 PM   |  #63  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
bump
bump bump p p

Quote:
Originally Posted by developersdevelopersdevel

How can I get full write privileges in ES explorer?

I can't find an option and it keeps saying it's read-only. The User [X] write privledge box is definitely checked but it won't let me modify permissions at all, and I had the some prob in some other root explorer app. Can't seem to find options.

Got my Epic a few days ago, rooted via one-click on fp sticky, and realized GPS is screwy so tried to replace gps.conf but I can't do anything to do it

Anyone got a clue?

12th December 2011, 08:58 PM   |  #64  
slick4mitch's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
921 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Worked wonders, thanks for the find
12th December 2011, 09:36 PM   |  #65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
sdweet will try thanks!
13th December 2011, 04:13 AM   |  #66  
puch0021's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 32
 
157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Ill have to try this when I get the chance. Ill make sure to report my results.
13th December 2011, 04:20 AM   |  #67  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Flashed it through clockwork but the GPS is still taking forever to lock on

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
13th December 2011, 11:24 AM   |  #68  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 600
 
1,402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
after flashing this, if your GPS isn't seeing any improvements, then try clearing your GPS:

in dialer (stock dialer), type: ##CLRGPSX#. it'll ask you if you want to clear gps data; hit Yes. it'll sit there with a blank window open. after a minute just reboot.
13th December 2011, 12:07 PM   |  #69  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cnstarz

after flashing this, if your GPS isn't seeing any improvements, then try clearing your GPS:

in dialer (stock dialer), type: ##CLRGPSX#. it'll ask you if you want to clear gps data; hit Yes. it'll sit there with a blank window open. after a minute just reboot.

it still has not fixed my gps issue even after clearing my gps. :/
16th December 2011, 06:28 PM   |  #70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
286 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alamn8r

it still has not fixed my gps issue even after clearing my gps. :/

OP= Might want to also add the edited gps.conf because with this, plus the Drivers flashed through CWM, has been wonderful!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes