FORUMS

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

[TOOL] [Linux] Splash Screen creator / flasher

9,031 posts
Thanks Meter: 8,490
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
23rd November 2011, 07:56 PM |#11  
sparksco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,490
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbaearl

Second, for the life of me I can't figure out the script in the OP. I do my splash screens an entirely different way. Have you tried the script in the OP?

what I do is I put both the script and the pic in my home folder. That way when I open up terminal (command shell) I can run the script that way. The bottom of the OP shows how to run the script. He probably does not have linux set up or knows how to use it. It's common among a lot of android root users. That's why I posted mine to be flashable ready in a zip.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
Last edited by sparksco; 24th November 2011 at 04:11 AM.
 
 
3rd December 2011, 09:03 AM |#12  
Omegapsy's Avatar
Member
Flag In a parasite induced dementia.
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
I keep trying to use this but I keep getting an error "image_name".raw565 no such file or directory
4th December 2011, 08:06 PM |#13  
sparksco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,490
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omegapsy

I keep trying to use this but I keep getting an error "image_name".raw565 no such file or directory

The image your flashing is named "image_name.raw565"?


Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
4th December 2011, 08:44 PM |#14  
sparksco's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,490
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
How's this working out for everyone else? 25 views on my splash screens and no responses. Guess I'll take that as a good sign of not that many issues...
9th October 2012, 06:53 AM |#15  
megaghostgamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 805
 
More
Works good I got tired of that bright white htc screen so I got the black htc color splash screen, looks great! Thanks for the great work!

Sent from my LG Spectrum 4G LTE using xda premium
9th October 2012, 06:59 AM |#16  
Chad The Pathfinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 3,032
 
More
Here is mine. I can't remember where I got it though. If anyone wants me to find the thread I will.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium

Edit: The original artist was Digital Blasphemy...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349762340712.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	85.2 KB
ID:	1387007  
Last edited by Chad The Pathfinder; 9th October 2012 at 08:06 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chad The Pathfinder For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th October 2012, 10:19 PM |#17  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 7,310
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparksco

How's this working out for everyone else? 25 views on my splash screens and no responses. Guess I'll take that as a good sign of not that many issues...

I keep meaning to check this out. I just forget, old age .
10th October 2012, 10:33 AM |#18  
sixxt9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reynoldsburg, OH
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Does anyone have the stock splash screen? If not, will running the rru put the stock one back? I tried searching and didnt see anything about it and the one that was posted the link is acting up
10th October 2012, 10:40 AM |#19  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate, NY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixxt9

Does anyone have the stock splash screen? If not, will running the rru put the stock one back? I tried searching and didnt see anything about it and the one that was posted the link is acting up

when you ruu it returns everything to stock including the splash screen, so yes.
10th October 2012, 11:32 AM |#20  
sixxt9's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Reynoldsburg, OH
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Sweet. That's all I needed to know. Bout to take this shift back to best buy ... just remembered i signed up for their buy back and I have an extra shift so I can't lose.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes