Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,686 Members 37,301 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TOOL] [Linux] Splash Screen creator / flasher

Tip us?
 
sparksco
Old
(Last edited by sparksco; 24th November 2011 at 04:11 AM.)
#11  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7,831
Posts: 8,269
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubbaearl View Post
Second, for the life of me I can't figure out the script in the OP. I do my splash screens an entirely different way. Have you tried the script in the OP?
what I do is I put both the script and the pic in my home folder. That way when I open up terminal (command shell) I can run the script that way. The bottom of the OP shows how to run the script. He probably does not have linux set up or knows how to use it. It's common among a lot of android root users. That's why I posted mine to be flashable ready in a zip.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
HTC G1: Bricked
HTC G1 #2: Broke
HTC Evo Shift 4G: Active
ASUS Nexus 7: Active
LGE Nexus 4: Active


2-step unroot back to stock 2.3.4 from s-off-Evo Shift 4G
My Work-Evo Shift 4G

Lead Developer of SaberMod
Team member of AOSPAL[PSD]

If I've helped you in any way shape or form please hit the thanks button
 
Omegapsy
Old
#12  
Omegapsy's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 69
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: In a parasite induced dementia.
I keep trying to use this but I keep getting an error "image_name".raw565 no such file or directory
 
sparksco
Old
#13  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7,831
Posts: 8,269
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Omegapsy View Post
I keep trying to use this but I keep getting an error "image_name".raw565 no such file or directory
The image your flashing is named "image_name.raw565"?


Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium
HTC G1: Bricked
HTC G1 #2: Broke
HTC Evo Shift 4G: Active
ASUS Nexus 7: Active
LGE Nexus 4: Active


2-step unroot back to stock 2.3.4 from s-off-Evo Shift 4G
My Work-Evo Shift 4G

Lead Developer of SaberMod
Team member of AOSPAL[PSD]

If I've helped you in any way shape or form please hit the thanks button
 
sparksco
Old
#14  
sparksco's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 7,831
Posts: 8,269
Join Date: Feb 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
How's this working out for everyone else? 25 views on my splash screens and no responses. Guess I'll take that as a good sign of not that many issues...
 
megaghostgamer
Old
#15  
megaghostgamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 737
Posts: 1,204
Join Date: Nov 2011
Works good I got tired of that bright white htc screen so I got the black htc color splash screen, looks great! Thanks for the great work!

Sent from my LG Spectrum 4G LTE using xda premium
 
Chad The Pathfinder
Old
(Last edited by Chad The Pathfinder; 9th October 2012 at 08:06 AM.)
#16  
Chad The Pathfinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,139
Posts: 2,185
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Central Kentucky
Here is mine. I can't remember where I got it though. If anyone wants me to find the thread I will.

Sent from my PG06100 using xda premium

Edit: The original artist was Digital Blasphemy...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1349762340712.jpg
Views:	103
Size:	85.2 KB
ID:	1387007  
I'm a padawan with no master.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chad The Pathfinder For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prboy1969
Old
#17  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,714
Posts: 10,138
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by sparksco View Post
How's this working out for everyone else? 25 views on my splash screens and no responses. Guess I'll take that as a good sign of not that many issues...
I keep meaning to check this out. I just forget, old age .
 
sixxt9
Old
#18  
sixxt9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 176
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Does anyone have the stock splash screen? If not, will running the rru put the stock one back? I tried searching and didnt see anything about it and the one that was posted the link is acting up
 
-somebody-
Old
#19  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 654
Posts: 1,342
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Upstate, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixxt9 View Post
Does anyone have the stock splash screen? If not, will running the rru put the stock one back? I tried searching and didnt see anything about it and the one that was posted the link is acting up
when you ruu it returns everything to stock including the splash screen, so yes.
 
sixxt9
Old
#20  
sixxt9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 176
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Reynoldsburg, OH
Sweet. That's all I needed to know. Bout to take this shift back to best buy ... just remembered i signed up for their buy back and I have an extra shift so I can't lose.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes