LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][WM6.5.3_23153] 6.1 - Vico - 25/11/2011

OP Vico100

22nd November 2011, 04:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 39
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I am no longer working on this rom, there is a newer version out.




DOWNLOAD

HERE


6.1 UPDATE:
  • Removed 1 unnecessary ddl = more free ram.
  • 28.5625mb Slot 0 free.
  • Font driver (font should be clearer/ebooks better).
  • Fixed sound broken from 6.0 update
  • 23153 SYS, 23563 XIP


|Build History|
Last edited by Vico100; 5th January 2012 at 01:24 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vico100 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2011, 05:46 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
member
Hi Vico,

I"m currently downloading the ROM and load later on my Athena. Is this a BETA?

regards,
arnel
26th November 2011, 08:25 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
thanks Vico
Hi Vico,

I'm back, first of all thank you for your good work by releasing this ROM, I have done testing and I admit your ROM is stable and faster compare from the others. The only issue I encounter are the following:
1. Shortcut button are not working except for the camera.
2. If you can make the icon little bit smaller please.

Thank you once again.

regards,
arnel
28th November 2011, 01:51 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 39
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arnelpabustan

Is this a BETA?

No, this is not a beta.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arnelpabustan

1. Shortcut button are not working except for the camera.
2. If you can make the icon little bit smaller please.

1. I don't understand "Shortcut button", i pressed and tried all three hardware buttons and they work fine. What shortcut are you talking about?
2. Which icon?

Thanks for the feedback
Last edited by Vico100; 28th November 2011 at 01:55 AM.
30th November 2011, 10:53 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Hi vico!

Thanks for keeping alive this great machine! I'm going to try your rom.

I hope it's compatible with realVGA...

What do you think about small icons like Universal Tomal's v12? Five columns in the same screen... it's great! Do you think it's possible in your rom?

Thanks in advance!
30th November 2011, 11:54 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 39
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcp72

Five columns in the same screen... it's great! Do you think it's possible in your rom?

Here it is attached,
upzip put the file in the windows directory, (it ask to replace a file) and then do a soft reset.
Attached Files
File Type: zip StartMenu_GridScene_640x480.zip - [Click for QR Code] (676 Bytes, 33 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Vico100 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st December 2011, 10:34 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
x7500 device
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vico100

No, this is not a beta.


1. I don't understand "Shortcut button", i pressed and tried all three hardware buttons and they work fine. What shortcut are you talking about?
2. Which icon?

Thanks for the feedback

Hi Vico,

Sorry for my late reply. I try load your ROM again but still facing the same issue can't use all the button of my device, probably because my device is only x7500 not x7501. Is your ROM compatible on mine?

Thank you once again.
arnel
1st December 2011, 10:45 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 39
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
This rom is only compatible with x7510, thats why its in the x7510 section.

There are plenty of rom's in the x7500 section
2nd December 2011, 12:55 AM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vico100

Here it is attached,
upzip put the file in the windows directory, (it ask to replace a file) and then do a soft reset.

Hello!

I've installed the rom. It's impressive, very stable, work fine all the applications...

Thanks for the file... I think this big screen is more useful with four or five columns.

These is the best 6.5 rom for 7510, but I need more hour files to see in calendar week mode. I'm a teacher, and I need to see from 8 to 18 in the calendar. I've always used realvga for my old uni and 7500. But I have problems with winmo 6.5 in 7510. The menu line at the bottom disappears. Any solution?

Thanks!
2nd December 2011, 02:33 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 39
 
309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
To get realVGA working properly.
Install (attached) MvRTrueVGAx51v_v1.5 and then soft reset (there won't be any start menu, so use the keybourd and press FN+ok), then install RealVGA96DPI-ResourcesFor6.5.

Just a note: the UI won't look as nice
Attached Files
File Type: zip realVGA.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.86 MB, 26 views)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
rom update cooking
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes