FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

 View Poll Results: Maximum overclock level?

1100 MHz
 
3 Vote(s)
4.29%
1200 MHz
 
22 Vote(s)
31.43%
1300 MHz
 
20 Vote(s)
28.57%
1380 MHz
 
27 Vote(s)
38.57%

[CLOSED][KERNEL+Touch CWM][SGS-SCL]{v15} Team UtterChaos Kernel (UC-Kernel)[XXKPQ]

398 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,191
 
By Napstar, Recognized Developer on 22nd November 2011, 08:10 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th February 2012, 11:29 AM |#1201  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
sorry for off topic.

Quote:
Originally Posted by juanmaper

This kernel work on KPH ! is there an option so the phone never go to deep sleep? I dont care about battery saving.

Thanks


You may try this app , Wake Lock - PowerManager , free from market.

*I never use it, but from desc & comment ..given positive feedback.
 
 
10th February 2012, 01:10 PM |#1202  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I am not sure if I am the only one facing this issue @1.3GHz.

After around 12-20 hrs, WIFI will somehow unable to connect and sometime reboot randomly.

Or am I the isolated case?
10th February 2012, 04:00 PM |#1203  
Senior Member
Flag La Plata
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xarolx

sorry for off topic.




You may try this app , Wake Lock - PowerManager , free from market.

*I never use it, but from desc & comment ..given positive feedback.



Thats the app that wake the phone every 5 minutes? Its useless, if you are chating via whatsapp or any chat and you lock your phone you will have to wait 5 min till it notify a new chat?
10th February 2012, 04:08 PM |#1204  
Senior Member
Flag Oviedo
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanmaper

Thats the app that wake the phone every 5 minutes? Its useless, if you are chating via whatsapp or any chat and you lock your phone you will have to wait 5 min till it notify a new chat?

You are talking about "wake my android pro".

Wake lock - power management lets you acquire wakelocks, meaning it will keep your phone constantly awake. It will never go to deep sleep, but your battery life will be very affected.
10th February 2012, 04:12 PM |#1205  
Napstar's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 1,191
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by longfeng

I am not sure if I am the only one facing this issue @1.3GHz.

After around 12-20 hrs, WIFI will somehow unable to connect and sometime reboot randomly.

Or am I the isolated case?

Do you mean WIFI usage for continuous span of 12-20hrs?

May be it depends on your usage.
I am on v3009, never faced a random reboot.
The Following User Says Thank You to Napstar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th February 2012, 05:07 PM |#1206  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Napstar

Do you mean WIFI usage for continuous span of 12-20hrs?

May be it depends on your usage.
I am on v3009, never faced a random reboot.

I happen to see vurrut ROM also has the same problem. I am using stock KPQ and uc v9 oc. need advice.
10th February 2012, 06:33 PM |#1207  
Senior Member
Flag La Plata
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ****julia

You are talking about "wake my android pro".

Wake lock - power management lets you acquire wakelocks, meaning it will keep your phone constantly awake. It will never go to deep sleep, but your battery life will be very affected.

Thanks for explain. I am using this app, but it really drains battery. So theres no solution for the notification bug? In froyo this happens?
11th February 2012, 02:04 AM |#1208  
shriom_manerker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Margao,Goa
Thanks Meter: 717
 
More
@napster-This kernel works fine on the latest rom ddkp3 which has improvements in battery efficiency,speed and better memory management give it a try if u'd like u can edit the op saying it supports ddkp3 (to avoid noob posts asking for this) ! seems like its gonna replace xxkpq
11th February 2012, 09:36 AM |#1209  
Senior Member
Flag Oviedo
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanmaper

Thanks for explain. I am using this app, but it really drains battery. So theres no solution for the notification bug? In froyo this happens?

As far as I know, froyo did not have the push notification bug. It has been introduced in gingerbread, and there is no solution so far, but keeping your phone awake, which will drain your battery.
11th February 2012, 05:02 PM |#1210  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Are Doomlord went on holiday?
12th February 2012, 11:40 PM |#1211  
supergaijin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Honolulu
Thanks Meter: 271
 
More
yes, just because you asked him to

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cpu, gpu
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes