Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,880 Members 50,521 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Guide][Flyer]Honeycomb S-OFF, Easy Install, Recovery and Root. [US Wifi Added]

Tip us?
 
globatron
Old
(Last edited by globatron; 18th December 2011 at 09:36 PM.)
#501  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,049
Posts: 1,436
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: All over the place

 
DONATE TO ME
1. Yes, you *must* use the older O2 RUU.

2. No it didn't install without errors when you ran the RUU, that would never have worked, ever. You just didn't see the error because you used the RUU executable. Check the logs in c:\ruu_log and you'll see it never installed hboot.

3. The instructions in post 3 of this thread are quite clear on how to downgrade. If you used the other thread then you didn't read the first line of post #1 in that tread.

4. No you won't be S-OFF after a downgrade, rerun revolutionary.
 
Ian Rothwell
Old
#502  
Ian Rothwell's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 59
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Machynlleth
Hi Globatron,

Thank you very much for your great work, for making it so easy to upgrade to honeycomb. Isn't it nice!

...Oh, Just one thing though, is my flyer meant to hover in the air in a ball of white light? It's following me round the room too... Does that mean it's S-Off?

Sent from my hovering and glowing HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium, with the pen working at last!
 
andif
Old
#503  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 37
Join Date: Aug 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by globatron View Post
1. Yes, you *must* use the older O2 RUU.

2. No it didn't install without errors when you ran the RUU, that would never have worked, ever. You just didn't see the error because you used the RUU executable. Check the logs in c:\ruu_log and you'll see it never installed hboot.

3. The instructions in post 3 of this thread are quite clear on how to downgrade. If you used the other thread then you didn't read the first line of post #1 in that tread.

4. No you won't be S-OFF after a downgrade, rerun revolutionary.
Thanks a lot. will give it try.
 
snooogins
Old
#504  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2011
Hey I am a bit new to flashing via fastboot and had a question on the syntax of using fastboot to flash the zip.

I tried typing in

fastboot flash <PG41IMG-WIFIB09.zip>

and I receive an error that says The syntax of the command is incorrect. In the fastboot commands list it says I need to do

fastboot flash <partition> [ <filename> ]

Was hoping to get the exact syntax to type in, thanks.
 
cnewsgrp
Old
#505  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 1,020
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by snooogins View Post
Hey I am a bit new to flashing via fastboot and had a question on the syntax of using fastboot to flash the zip.

I tried typing in

fastboot flash <PG41IMG-WIFIB09.zip>

and I receive an error that says The syntax of the command is incorrect. In the fastboot commands list it says I need to do

fastboot flash <partition> [ <filename> ]

Was hoping to get the exact syntax to type in, thanks.
fastboot flash zip PG41IMG-WIFIB09.zip
 
snooogins
Old
#506  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2011
thanks for the info.

when I type that in I get a response of error: cannot load 'PG41IMG-WIFI-B09.zip'.

I have tried two different cards, and each of them I have been able to find the zip via CWM (revolutionary).

Any ideas?
 
Shadoe
Old
#507  
Shadoe's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 59
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Sinsheim
Hi,
here is my question...

Once I complett the update, do or will I become updates in the future from HTC?

Or Must I flash again to another ROM?

Tim
American Living In Germany
Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
I Love this Forum. Thanks Guys!
 
mcord11758
Old
#508  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,188
Posts: 7,847
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shadoe View Post
Hi,
here is my question...

Once I complett the update, do or will I become updates in the future from HTC?

Or Must I flash again to another ROM?

Tim
If you do this method you can not flash an ota over it. Any future update would require a flash of an updated rom or a full s on revert to Gingerbread stock prior to attempting
 
nader1450
Old
#509  
nader1450's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 892
Posts: 426
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kuala Lumpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Hi globatron

I try to downgrade HC to GB Last week, But all method go filed !!!

last time i try this:

Boot to android or recovery

Recovery Code:

adb push <hboot name> /
adb shell dd if=/<hboot name> of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18
adb reboot bootloader

after reboot, flyer go black screen and bricked.

i bring my flyer to htc service center and repair (change motherboard and ...)

....

now again i upgrade to HC and have rooted.

But i like to downgrade again from HC to GB

(maybe i'm crazy ... but when i do, i enjoy)

what is your idea ?!

and what a way to follow ?!
 
globatron
Old
#510  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,049
Posts: 1,436
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: All over the place

 
DONATE TO ME
Do it at a time when I'm online and I'll check each command before you run it. It's definitely something you did wrong.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes