Post Reply

Nokia Lumia Network Setup Released, InterOP on Lumia 's possible??

OP Ikkari

25th February 2012, 07:23 AM   |  #81  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 101
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Heathcliff has had a try i guess...but on previous firmwares...older ones...

and its not 100% working..
Attached Files
File Type: xap Nokia_Interop_Unlock_by_Heathcliff74.xap - [Click for QR Code] (81.0 KB, 107 views)
25th February 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #82  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by surya467

Heathcliff has had a try i guess...but on previous firmwares...older ones...

and its not 100% working..

What happens when this is installed? Any screenshots?

What's not "100% working"...?
26th February 2012, 01:18 PM   |  #83  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Im new to lumnia and WP7, it might be a noobish question, but what is interop unlock? is it like jailbreak or rooting?
26th February 2012, 01:44 PM   |  #84  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjramage

What happens when this is installed? Any screenshots?

What's not "100% working"...?

It was just a poof of concept. It didn't work as expected, meaning it doesn't interop unlock your phone. More info is available if you read the posts right after the moment heathcliff posted his proof of concept nokia hack.

Quote:

Im new to lumnia and WP7, it might be a noobish question, but what is interop unlock? is it like jailbreak or rooting?

http://wiki.windowsphonehacker.com/wiki/Interop_unlock

Come on people, try to at least search before you ask.
27th February 2012, 06:45 AM   |  #85  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 101
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
well yea...it did not work as expected...but i guess it worked sumwat 50% on old firmwares...i have a bad urge to try a downgrade...
27th February 2012, 02:03 PM   |  #86  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
what firmware wolud be necessary to use this interop?
Hope we have unlock soon on our Lumias
27th February 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #87  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 101
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
unlock is possible now also...try app hub with the free student account..
nd im not sure which firmware....but need to check out
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to surya467 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #88  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Thanks for that surya467! Just registered and got my App Hub subscription! :)
28th February 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #89  
maxld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Łódź
Thanks Meter: 213
 
1,148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by surya467

unlock is possible now also...try app hub with the free student account..
nd im not sure which firmware....but need to check out

There is verification of your student status though...
28th February 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #90  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 101
 
388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
i did it by that way...well cant mention it here..PM me..

and i have word dat the interlop for lumia is nearly done...has bugs though!! :eek:

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to surya467 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes