FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[Kernel][02/26/12][Samsung Galaxy Note][AbyssNote][v4.2 Final][Now with BLN support)

1,148 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,236
 
By Chris X., Senior Member on 25th November 2011, 03:09 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 06:13 PM |#3241  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by kendragon

kernel is very good but mhl/hdmi doesn't works

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

Please please please make this kernel work with mhl/hdmi.

Thanks
 
 
14th April 2012, 01:19 PM |#3242  
goja's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
This post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...43&postcount=6 imply we need to install AbyssNote kernel to restore from ICS to GB, i guess it said v3.9 cause it was last one at that time? So i can install 4.2 and no matter it's red pill or not, eh?
15th April 2012, 09:35 AM |#3243  
gangster429's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Will this work on galaxy S2?
15th April 2012, 10:32 AM |#3244  
Senior Member
Flag Yogyakarta
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kojinmalia

This post http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...43&postcount=6 imply we need to install AbyssNote kernel to restore from ICS to GB, i guess it said v3.9 cause it was last one at that time? So i can install 4.2 and no matter it's red pill or not, eh?

don't think so, it has to be 3.9, correct me if i'm wrong.

---------- Post added at 04:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:31 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by gangster429

Will this work on galaxy S2?

No, only for GNote
The Following User Says Thank You to hgberry For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 10:36 AM |#3245  
Minimalcriminal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Exclamation
if i replace my kernel with AbyssNote 4.2 will it support ICS ROM havin LP5 kernel .. ! im runniN MIDNOTE 3.3..
15th April 2012, 10:40 AM |#3246  
User_99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,051
 
More
NO, it's a GB kernel only
The Following User Says Thank You to User_99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#3247  
tupo05's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Casablanca
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgberry

don't think so, it has to be 3.9, correct me if i'm wrong.

---------- Post added at 04:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:31 PM ----------



No, only for GNote

You can use 4.2 too. I just did it to go from an ICS installation to Gingerbread.

I hope that helps
25th April 2012, 02:17 AM |#3248  
area4689's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
will this work on i717 AT&T GNote?
25th April 2012, 03:07 AM |#3249  
Mr. Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by area4689

will this work on i717 AT&T GNote?

No wrong forum

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
27th April 2012, 04:27 AM |#3250  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by instinct

Please please please make this kernel work with mhl/hdmi.

Thanks

Same here... please make this kernel work with mhl/hdmi.
27th April 2012, 06:42 AM |#3251  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lenrek

Same here... please make this kernel work with mhl/hdmi.

MHL adapter works for me, albeit it's somewhat slow. Stock rom with AbyssNote kernal 4.2.

Also do these things with happen to anyone?

Rebooting cause clicking sounds to play through the speaker. Doesnt matter if i reboot into recovery or just a normal reboot.

In any web browser, clicking on a dropdown list will cause the browser to crash. Happens in stock browser and Dolphin HD.
Last edited by 2010ngojo; 27th April 2012 at 06:53 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes