How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Widgetlocker problem

OP chrcad

25th November 2011, 08:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Hi,
Since two days I'm a happy and proud Note owner, but there's one thing, that makes me really go crazy:
I installed the program "Widgetlocker", because the standard lockscreen is quite broing. It actually works quite good, but sometimes the standard lockscreen still apears. Not instead of the widgetlocker, but additional. So I always have to unlock two lockscreens.

Does anybody else has got this problem? And how can I fix it?

I tried to find a solution in different forums and in the program configuration, without sucess!

Thanks for help!


Edit: The error apears mostly when there's a pop-up (gtalk e.g.) or when I plug in the charger....
25th November 2011, 08:54 PM   |  #2  
loonsy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 30
 
243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
I turned on root helper and home helper in settings, that fixed it for me. I'm on Stock Rooted XXKK9 if that helps.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
26th November 2011, 12:19 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 939
 
2,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I presume you have set the lock screen to "none" in the actual phone settings too?
The Following User Says Thank You to NZtechfreak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2011, 01:45 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by NZtechfreak

I presume you have set the lock screen to "none" in the actual phone settings too?

Where? Can't find any option like that....

Thanks for help
26th November 2011, 02:10 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi, chrcad,

Finally, the someone else who's been having the same problem.

It IS really irritating. Sometimes it's OK, but other times it just comes on.

Have turned off the lock screen option, but same thing happens. Someone please help!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App
26th November 2011, 02:55 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,663
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NZtechfreak

I presume you have set the lock screen to "none" in the actual phone settings too?

Lol, i accidentaly hit the thanks button. You're welcome!

Sent from my HTC Desire HD using xda premium
26th November 2011, 03:30 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by drjp77

Hi, chrcad,

Finally, the someone else who's been having the same problem.

It IS really irritating. Sometimes it's OK, but other times it just comes on.

Have turned off the lock screen option, but same thing happens. Someone please help!

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App

My widgetlocker works fine. Been using it since day 1. Hmm.. Sorry. Not sure how to help.
26th November 2011, 12:42 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 281
 
761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
chrcad,

Your problem seems related to the fact that Android is not having enough memory left ans simply closes "useless" apps and considers that WL is part of them. To prevent that to happen, simply check in advanced settings the "refuse to suspend WL" box and Android will look another application than WL to close
26th November 2011, 04:42 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Steph

chrcad,

Your problem seems related to the fact that Android is not having enough memory left ans simply closes "useless" apps and considers that WL is part of them. To prevent that to happen, simply check in advanced settings the "refuse to suspend WL" box and Android will look another application than WL to close

Thanks @ everybody for the help, but unhappily it's still not working properly.

The problem always apperas, when the phone's sleeping and a gTalk message comes in.... but ONLY, when the gTalk ppop-up is activated......


Any (more) idea?
26th November 2011, 08:38 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
you are leaving it running all the time aren't you?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes