Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GSM/CDMA] The EternityProject Official Motorola RAZR ROMs Thread

OP kholk

22nd February 2012, 12:36 AM   |  #331  
smartmazila's Avatar
Member
Flag Tbilisi
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
hi,

I've question please. installing new rom (not branded) for example:
Branding: RETAIL en.EU means that verizons lock is unlocked?

sorry for question, If I asked in wrong directory.
22nd February 2012, 01:05 AM   |  #332  
onslaught86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland, EnZed
Thanks Meter: 272
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartmazila

hi,

I've question please. installing new rom (not branded) for example:
Branding: RETAIL en.EU means that verizons lock is unlocked?

sorry for question, If I asked in wrong directory.

Pay very careful attention to the model number each ROM is for. If you have a CDMA Verizon RAZR, only flash ROMs for XT912. En.EU means it is for the English-language European GSM RAZR, which is model number XT910. Flashing the wrong model's ROMs will boot loop your phone.

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
22nd February 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #333  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 225
 
1,109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onslaught86

Pay very careful attention to the model number each ROM is for. If you have a CDMA Verizon RAZR, only flash ROMs for XT912. En.EU means it is for the English-language European GSM RAZR, which is model number XT910. Flashing the wrong model's ROMs will boot loop your phone.

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium

+ Canadian and LATAM (Latin America) versions are also XT910. They don't work with EU. Then there are Asian XT910. They... works with some. lol
24th February 2012, 05:22 PM   |  #334  
Senior Member
Flag Burnaby
Thanks Meter: 47
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
This is mainly question to fellow canucks -- so our Fido/Rogers phones cannot be flashed to the en.EU software posted here to get us to the ICS yet?
24th February 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #335  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 225
 
1,109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stangri

This is mainly question to fellow canucks -- so our Fido/Rogers phones cannot be flashed to the en.EU software posted here to get us to the ICS yet?

that is correct.
24th February 2012, 09:38 PM   |  #336  
Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 3
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
Donate to Me
More
I own a Verizon X912 RAZR. I'm currently running Arctic 2.3.1 which is based on the 6.11.748 update. My questions are A.) Are all updates flashable through CWM? (specifically the 6.12.173.XT912.Verizon.en.US Update) and B.) can I flash this update on top of Arctic 2.3.1 successfully?
24th February 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #337  
onslaught86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland, EnZed
Thanks Meter: 272
 
884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike The Menace

I own a Verizon X912 RAZR. I'm currently running Arctic 2.3.1 which is based on the 6.11.748 update. My questions are A.) Are all updates flashable through CWM? (specifically the 6.12.173.XT912.Verizon.en.US Update) and B.) can I flash this update on top of Arctic 2.3.1 successfully?

Updates are flashed through stock recovery, not CWM. In order to apply an update, you'll need to be on the specific stock ROM that the update checks for (See the 'from' and 'to' lines in the OP). You'll need to flash a full stock ROM using RSD Lite first, you can't go directly to an official OTA update from a custom ROM.

Sent from my XT910 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #338  
hugothebas's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Curitiba
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I was browsing the LATAM-Branded-Vivo file, and there are 4 different images, wich i didnt find in the other ROMs they are:

allow-mbmloader-flashing-mbm.bin
mbmloader.bin
cdt.bin_signed
mbm.bin

I got 2 questions for the experts

1-For us who own a LATAM device and can not flash en.EU ROMs, if one of those en.EU have this files, would it be possible for us to flash it?

2-Is the opposite possible? I mean, flasing this LATAM rom on EMEA devices?

I'm asking this because as far as I know, the cdt.bin contains the signature, which is main obstacle for us.

Please correct if I'm wrong.
2nd March 2012, 10:27 PM   |  #339  
edangel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salonika
Thanks Meter: 73
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
guys i need some help..!i was on 651.73.30 EU and after flashing again with RDS LITE i am stuck at AP Fastboot (S) Boot failure and invalid GG OTV errors..

how can i fix it?i cant get past the Fastboot screen

EDIT...never mind..i changed usb port and it worked finally
Last edited by edangel; 2nd March 2012 at 10:47 PM.
6th March 2012, 08:35 AM   |  #340  
usrname's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
there is tmobile en.EU fastboot file available here which should be added to first post: http://www.android-hilfe.de/root-hac...erstellen.html
SPDREM_U_01.6.5.1-73_SPU-11-M1-2-DE_SIGNEuropeAustraliaEMEA_USASPDRTMDE_HWp2b_Servi ce1FF_fastboot.xml.zip
i accidently deleted some of the bloatapps and wasn't able to upgrade ota to 2.3.6. I flashed this service file and could update to 2.3.6

The Following User Says Thank You to usrname For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes