Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GSM/CDMA] The EternityProject Official Motorola RAZR ROMs Thread

OP kholk

27th November 2011, 10:42 AM   |  #31  
gerazzo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Napoli
Thanks Meter: 3
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
More
solved flashing with another windows 7 computer!
27th November 2011, 03:07 PM   |  #32  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 3,804
 
2,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Sometimes it's about chipsets incompatibilities....
27th November 2011, 10:40 PM   |  #33  
2141's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hey guys, can i use this ROM for canadian phone? I have a problem- my phone rebooting occasionly...
27th November 2011, 11:10 PM   |  #34  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 3,804
 
2,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
You should be able use it. Try to flash it, if it gets flashed successfully you can, otherwise you can't.
Your device won't be harmed.
27th November 2011, 11:14 PM   |  #35  
2141's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
It's already harmed... it bootlooping and AP FastBoot Mode(S) (Flash Failure)...
27th November 2011, 11:27 PM   |  #36  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 3,804
 
2,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
So why are you worrying about harming an already harmed device?
Try to flash it
28th November 2011, 02:18 AM   |  #37  
2141's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
AP FastBoot Mode(S) (Flash Failure) can not do any thing... first step- fail... failed cdt.bin_signed
Can I do somesthing?
Last edited by 2141; 28th November 2011 at 02:42 AM.
28th November 2011, 02:34 PM   |  #38  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 3,804
 
2,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
I've replied you in the OTA thread.
b.o.n.s
28th November 2011, 03:00 PM   |  #39  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Hi kholk,

Can i change my NonEFIGSRetail.en.EU RAZR into a en.EU with this? And also how?

Could you tell me more?
28th November 2011, 05:58 PM   |  #40  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Torino
Thanks Meter: 3,804
 
2,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
Donate to Me
More
Probably you can. Download the Fastboot ROM, extract it and open the XML file with RSD Lite.

If the flashing process succeeds you're okay but note that if it won't you'll be forced to boot your phone selecting Normal boot from the boot menu everytime you shut it down completely!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes