5,595,000 Members 39,635 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Question/Answer] Ask Here !

Tip us?
 
tids2k
Old
#1  
tids2k's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 631
Posts: 2,258
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Sydney
Default [Question/Answer] Ask Here !

I am starting this thread, since it seems a lot of users are posting their problems in the Development section. It has become confusing for the other users who are new to this website to post thier queries in other thread. This thread will generally be answered by experienced users and we will continue to help as long as you guys do not create a mess here -:d
lumia 1520>note 10.1 (2014)>nexus 5>s IV>htc one>sgs III>huawie quad xl>ipad 3>lg x3>htc z3tA>samsung galaxy note>samsung galaxy s II lte hd>iphone 4(g)>samsung galaxy s2 >htc desire hd>samsung galaxy s >htc desire (cancelled) :d>htc touch hd2>htc touch hd>nokia n97>iphone 3g>nokia n96>nokia n95> nokia n70
 
Crazy Ushi
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 58
Join Date: May 2011
My phone have only 11gb internal memory. Is it normal? I though its 16gb phone
 
abirsharda
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 38
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Noida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crazy Ushi View Post
My phone have only 11gb internal memory. Is it normal? I though its 16gb phone
Ya thats normal 11 gb for user...around 2 gigs is for apps...plus rest for system..
The Following User Says Thank You to abirsharda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
academic
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 259
Join Date: Jan 2004
New user of a Galaxy Note, I remarked a strange thing with the way the Galaxy Note manage the wifi connexion. At my home, I've one Wifi network. One access point is into my desk and the second into my living room. When I connect my Note on the wifi into my desk room, I got the Wifi at 100% (of course as I'm at 2m of the antenna ;) ). Now, if I move from my desk to my living room, the Galaxy Note still remain connected to the Wifi of my desk room witch is not good because I lost the 90% of my wifi power.

My question is now: Does it exist any solution to have my Smartphone switching automatically depending on witch room I am ?

For example, with my iPhone and/or iPad, both device automatically use the more powerfull signal (the one of my desk room when I'm in and as soon as I'm more closer of the antenna of my living room it switch to this antenna).

Last information, same problem with a Galaxy S2.

Is it a limitation of Android or a "specificity" of Samsung devices ?

Thx for your feedback !

A ( c ) a d e m i c


- Apple iPhone 4 32Gb, iPad 2 64Gb & Galaxy Tab 10.1 WiFi
 
jambang
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Force shutdown every time I runs any application

Hello, newcomer's here. I've rooted my N7000 & installed stable CM 10.1.3 ROM, but I can't run any apps more than 10 minutes or less.

When I runs an app (especially games), even when the battery was 100%, the device will force shut. When I immediately turned it on after the

force shutdown, it will force shut at cynogenmod boot screen, but sometimes when I managed to (barely) get in, the battery bar indicates there's

only 1% charge left. So, I thought I should try BatteryCalibration, but still the same issue. Then I thought maybe it's the ROM, so I

installed the updated nightly version CM 10.2 ROM, and the same issue occurs again. I've searched in "All Forums" and found the idea on "wipe

battery stats" in recovery after install new ROM, but I can't find that option in CWM. Then, I read the idea of wiping battery stats has no effect at

all in the battery issue (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2256038). So, I flashed the stock ROM back and I didn't

face any issue on force shut and rapid battery drain anymore. But I've found a similar situation faced by other member in this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2506468. Do I have to go that far just for remedy?



Is there any solution for this? Because I like custom ROM than using the stock, it's fast and swift RAM usage. Thanks for any advice on this.
 
nokiamodeln91
Old
#6  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2480
Posts: 6,729
Join Date: Jun 2012
Did you try a different battery to start with.?
 
andyshim89
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: May 2012
my N7000 (factory firmware 4.1.2) was in charging, then suddenly its turn off automatically, then i switch on it, it stuck at boot screen..
cannot go recovery mode,
can go download mode with android logo, not ' ! " logo

flash back factory firmware, ordin stuck at boot.bin..FAIL

help
 
jambang
Old
(Last edited by jambang; 1st December 2013 at 02:45 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nokiamodeln91 View Post
Did you try a different battery to start with.?
Nope, I don't have any spare battery for my device. Just bought it 2 weeks ago.

I'll consider your advice. Thanks.
 
Sarinas
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2011
Cool N7000 screen

Hi, I'm not sure wether this is the right thread, but it is a question and I do need an answer..

Does anyone know wether the display of N7000 is the same as SHV-E160L?
I have one N7000 with a broken glass and LCD, and can get hold of a SHV-E160L for same price as the display only.. Would there be a way to frankenstein the LTE possibilities of SHV-E160L into the N7000?

Hope someone has hands on experience with this.. At least the screen part, since it is the main reason for the project..
LTE would be the icing on the cake..
 
nokiamodeln91
Old
#10  
nokiamodeln91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2480
Posts: 6,729
Join Date: Jun 2012
Not sure of the screen but LTE is the compatibly dependent on SOC. The SHV has a snapdragon processor and Exynos doesn't have.

The Following User Says Thank You to nokiamodeln91 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes