Post Reply

[Q] [ICS][ITL41D] viber and video call in fring and tango not working

OP aalsaqqa

17th December 2011, 01:48 PM   |  #11  
quiquegabriel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barcelona
Thanks Meter: 34
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Damn I really need Viber
18th December 2011, 05:23 PM   |  #12  
Viber Team's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 526
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Working on it as we speak. We're doing the best we can to complete it ASAP.
21st December 2011, 09:49 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Yea really need viber it's the only thing keeping me from using ICS as my daily rom
21st December 2011, 02:55 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag ANKARA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber Team

Unfortunately there's no Beta
But - we're doing our best to solve this as soon as we can. Viber 2.1.3, that should already support ICS, should be released within the next few weeks.

We apologize for the temporary inconvenience.

Thank you for next Viber relase.
Maybe this post is not right place to ask but i'd like to ask another question about viber. I have to register viber after each installation, is there any option to skip that if i have a code?
Thanks
24th December 2011, 04:12 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Where the working version?
Hi, is the fix done for Viber to work on ICS?

thanks
25th December 2011, 05:34 AM   |  #16  
noperation's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Unfortunately no. And i need it bad as many others too. Damn we depend on this app
25th December 2011, 08:29 AM   |  #17  
Viber Team's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 526
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
@matrak06 -
Don't worry, Feel free to ask any question you may have
I'm not sure I fully understood your meaning. Once you install Viber on the same phone again, you should be able to activate with the code you got the previous time (meaning - no need to wait for the SMS again). So, write down the code, and use it the next time you uninstall and reinstall Viber on the same phone, and everything should be fine.

@Edidotnet -
Not yet. It's currently in the works, and we hope it is ready very soon. Stay tuned for updates.
The Following User Says Thank You to Viber Team For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2011, 08:14 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Very interested in a fix as well. Glad the development team of viber is responding and working on a fix.
28th December 2011, 05:25 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arj03

Very interested in a fix as well. Glad the development team of viber is responding and working on a fix.

I agree, but it's strange we have to go to XDA forum to find information. At www.viber.com I see nothing about this
30th December 2011, 11:56 AM   |  #20  
Viber Team's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 526
 
1,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
www.viber.com is merely our homepage. The latest tech news about Viber can be found on http://support.viber.com

But I'm surprised by your comment. The reason we're here on XDA is to proactively reach out to our users and give them all the answers they need. We see our presence here on XDA as an advantage for our users, not the contrary

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, viber
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes