Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] X2 overclock does not work

OP ka-lin

27th November 2011, 10:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Varna
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Hello people,
Actually, I'm unable to get my device overclocked, due to any reason....

I'm using MSM7KCpuspeed, which shows that i should have the maximum level - 1056 Mhz. But device doesn't felt faster. I have tested it with WinMO Speed, and it shows 528 Mhz, plugged or unplugged - it doesn't matter.

WinMOSpeed shows "Unidentified Radio/OS /PLL0" , and also can't change clock speed.
I'm using the last MR2 update from SE....
What I should do to make possible for the overclocking programs to get access over my phone, and to up the clock speed?
30th November 2011, 10:45 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Varna
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Any suggestions? Thanks..
27th March 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #3  
XtriFe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santo Domingo
Thanks Meter: 17
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
I too would like to know about this. I've tried winmospeed and am getting the same results. I have heard, however, that MSM7KCpuspeed indeed doesnt work even if it shows an overclocked value.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
overclock, xperia x2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes