Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,501 Members 48,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GoldCard doesn't work

Tip us?
 
Daniehabazin
Old
(Last edited by Daniehabazin; 28th November 2011 at 08:54 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 89
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Stockholm, Boca Raton or Zagreb
Default GoldCard doesn't work

Hi, when i tried to flash rodgers roms on my att jetstream i got a incorrect cid, and that got me thinking, maybe it will work with a goldcard.
sad to say, it doesn't work for me, but i only tried with one card, maybe anyone will have more luck.

here is the link for how to make the goldcard: http://theunlockr.com/2010/03/10/how...te-a-goldcard/

if anyone wants to know why i want the rodgers rom instead of the original one that came with the tablet, it's because it has more stuff from htc, like wi-fi hotspot.
hopefully this will work for anyone.

oh, in the guide when you type "cat /sys/class/mmc_host/mmc1/mmc1:*/cid"
make sure you type mmc2 because that's the external sd card
 
bmw-boy
Old
#2  
bmw-boy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 513
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Nigeria
I have done it by using goldcard tool
and I have complete flash the zip file, but nothing happened still At&t rom
Any advice
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes