FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

How to get unlimited data!

1st December 2011, 12:07 PM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Pittsburgh, PA
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zetsumeikuro

They're a business they want to make money, not a crime. If you don't like their policies/bundles then go to another carrier? Just saying you have your choices .

I'm a customer and I want to save a buck or get more for my money. As of now I did what was inside their policies. So yes I did have a choice to get more for my money by doing what is inside their policies. Not a crime.


Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium
 
 
1st December 2011, 03:12 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JAYNO20

As a Verizon employee, I can promise you that the unlimited data will NOT stick. They audit accounts for things just like this, if you were not supposed to have it, the feature will be removed.

And as a Verizon customer that spoke with a Verizon CSR and supervisor ... they guaranteed this change will stick.

They even gave me their personal names and e-mails. They were well aware of what they were doing and had to get the supervisor to manually overwrite and change my plan from 4GB to unlimited.
1st December 2011, 03:20 PM |#23  
ftmaniac948's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Wow, talk about cs. Iv never seen anything like that before

I'm living on a yellow submarine
1st December 2011, 03:50 PM |#24  
Thadrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
I did this about two weeks ago when it started surfacing. I called and just said can i get the 30 dollar mobile hotspot. I didnt mentiom unlimited as that probably triggers them to say no. Just say 30 mobile hotspot feature. On first try said it, boom she said its done. Check i have unlimited, went to change my plan to remove hotspot and kept the 30 dollar unlimited. Everythings been unlimited since.
1st December 2011, 05:14 PM |#25  
Evo4gLI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
This actually does work.....I just did this on my line, and they upgraded me to unlimited data with the hotspot....I'm going to wait a day before I cancel it though, this way it doesn't look really really suspicious. It's going to anyway, but it will still look better than cancelling it immediately after the call lol.
1st December 2011, 05:20 PM |#26  
Thadrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evo4gLI

This actually does work.....I just did this on my line, and they upgraded me to unlimited data with the hotspot....I'm going to wait a day before I cancel it though, this way it doesn't look really really suspicious. It's going to anyway, but it will still look better than cancelling it immediately after the call lol.

Grats. Feels good having no limits huh? Especially on a great network too.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Thadrow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st December 2011, 05:29 PM |#27  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Didn't work for me. The cheapest option they gave me was a 6GB data plan with hotspot.
1st December 2011, 05:48 PM |#28  
Evo4gLI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thadrow

Grats. Feels good having no limits huh? Especially on a great network too.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk

Definitely...I had unlimited on Sprint, but their network sucked so bad it was basically unusable. Nice to be able to do whatever I want on a great network.
1st December 2011, 05:52 PM |#29  
Evo4gLI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Long Island, NY
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Just so everyone believes me that this did actually work today.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.jpg
Views:	709
Size:	88.7 KB
ID:	801509  
1st December 2011, 06:07 PM |#30  
Thadrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tynman11

Didn't work for me. The cheapest option they gave me was a 6GB data plan with hotspot.

Try again. What did you say to the rep ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes