Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,086 Members 54,646 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

XAPInstall from DFT ROM

Tip us?
 
shreedharcva
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bangalore
Default XAPInstall from DFT ROM

DFT ROm's that are unlocked to install xap files using IE7 within WP7 phone have 4 Files that make this happen

newpl.dll
runexe.exe
xapinstall.exe
xxxxx-xxxx-xxxxx-xxxxxx-xxxx.rgu (I dont remember the numbers ).

Since I already have HD2 with WP7 (XBTF), I tried to install this inside a xap file as belows and failed.

1. Converted that rgu into xml provxml and added it to HTC ProvXML deployer xap file
2. deployed it using Tom's XAP Installer.
3. Opened Touch Explorer and copied these 4 files again into Windows folder and
4. restarted my Windows Phone 7

oooooooooooooooooooffffff, It didnt boot after the splashscreen at all. It stopped at the HTC splashscreen forever.
I had to reflash WM6.5 back again .

Did anyone try DFT files , and make it work on HD2.

I'm at office now, I will post those files once I reach home.

What a joke, we are trying to hack a hack that is a hack.
------------
Copy 1 = Steal,Copy Multiple = Research.
2013+= GIonee GPad
2010-2013 = HTC HD2
2008-2010 HTC Touch Diamond
2007-08 Nokia 5230
2006-07 ETEN M700
2005-06 TMobile SDA
2004-05 Nokia NGage
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shreedharcva For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pdaimatejam
Old
#2  
pdaimatejam's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1749
Posts: 651
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sinop/Boyabat

 
DONATE TO ME
Waiting for files to share
I would like to add rum to hd2 pdaimatejam 7740 v3
thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to pdaimatejam For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xsi
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2006
I cooked a rom with DFT_Core module and I can install XAP from IE.
However I can't install apps from marketplace.
Everytime I try to install apps from marketplace I receive a message "Attention Required - Press here".

I believe this is because the newpl.dll that replaces the policyengine.dll on non DFT Rom's.

If i change registry to the older policyengine.dll I can install apps from marketplace but I can't install XAP from IE.

I'm missing something. Don't know what.
The Following User Says Thank You to xsi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xsi
Old
(Last edited by poyensa; 1st December 2011 at 11:49 PM.)
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 97
Join Date: Jan 2006
Here it is DFT_Core module.

MOD EDIT attachment deleted
The Following User Says Thank You to xsi For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xaoc747
Old
#5  
xaoc747's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 933
Posts: 2,062
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kazan
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdaimatejam View Post
Waiting for files to share
I would like to add rum to hd2 pdaimatejam 7740 v3
thanks
When will be v3???
Acer Iconia A500 + 32Gb Kingstone Class10
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 + 64Gb SanDisk Ultra SDXC 1
Samsung Galaxy Note I + 16Gb
Samsung Galaxy S II + 64Gb KingMax Class 6
PUSH THE BUTTON <THANKS>
 
shreedharcva
Old
(Last edited by shreedharcva; 1st December 2011 at 02:18 PM.)
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bangalore
shux,
I missed out that newlv.dll and windowtreeupdater.dll files.

Anyway if I can install over IE that is far more better because I dont have Windows Activation code.
Marketplace items are anyway prone to be pirated by people later.
------------
Copy 1 = Steal,Copy Multiple = Research.
2013+= GIonee GPad
2010-2013 = HTC HD2
2008-2010 HTC Touch Diamond
2007-08 Nokia 5230
2006-07 ETEN M700
2005-06 TMobile SDA
2004-05 Nokia NGage
 
jjblaster3
Old
#7  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 847
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dar-es-Salaam
remember tht we already know how to fully root the roms (thanks to xbmod and yuki) by using their package..
through that, we do not need the newpl and newlv .dlls

excluding the two (removing their rgu entries as well) i have been able to install on boot xap's the dft way (not through oemapps provxml)

just that so fat the oemapps provxml method was broken.
still trying to find out how to go about that.
Nexus 4 (Mako)Previous devices:
 
mwang
Old
#8  
mwang's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 528
Posts: 768
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New York,USA

 
DONATE TO ME
more and more new member dont had respect ??
Every HTC devices from Wallaby to HD7 (WM6.x AKU-??? always new AKU ),my own build rom
Want to know what I know about the device then Read Wiki like I did.
http://wiki.xda-developers.com
http://darkforcesteam.com
http://darkforcesteam.com.cn
http://dft.so

Follow me at twitter @mwangDF

If you like my work, you can support future development by "
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mwang For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
neelgangrade
Old
#9  
neelgangrade's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 192
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Angry thanks !

i ll work on it a bit more n ll report you soon !!

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:25 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by xsi View Post
Here it is DFT_Core module.
thanks mate ! ll work on it
 
radiance26
Old
#10  
radiance26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 266
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Avignon
Honnestly, you should respect the work of other dev, especially dft team (even I don't always agree with them, they do a great job)
So, guy's, please just don't do this.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes