Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[THEME][LIBERTY][Eclipse] Blue Sense Theme (updated 2/9/2012)

OP hedwig34

2nd December 2011, 04:50 PM   |  #11  
rp076's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 44
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Some looks...with moto keyboard
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1322839721510.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	35.0 KB
ID:	802576   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1322832866382.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	21.1 KB
ID:	802577   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1322833149050.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	21.8 KB
ID:	802578   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1322839325939.jpg
Views:	127
Size:	26.5 KB
ID:	802579  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rp076 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2011, 05:51 PM   |  #12  
hedwig34's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 725
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Proposed new Dialer buttons
So what do you think of the look of this dialer? Better? Less boring?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Liberty_Blue_tmp01.jpg
Views:	118
Size:	27.9 KB
ID:	802625  
The Following User Says Thank You to hedwig34 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd December 2011, 06:01 PM   |  #13  
rp076's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 44
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedwig34

So what do you think of the look of this dialer? Better? Less boring?

Looks great..another thought would be back to the black keys with blue numbers, but leaving the phone button at the bottom blue...just a suggestion, but either way looks great!
2nd December 2011, 07:26 PM   |  #14  
motcher41's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brainerd, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
3,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedwig34

So what do you think of the look of this dialer? Better? Less boring?

Perfect! You still kicking around the same colored stock keyboard idea?

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
2nd December 2011, 07:47 PM   |  #15  
hedwig34's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 725
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by motcher41

Perfect! You still kicking around the same colored stock keyboard idea?

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App

Still going to try but I don't have the stock apk for it right now. Still at work and the files are on my laptop at home. Reminds me. I need to get back to work. Lol

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
2nd December 2011, 08:50 PM   |  #16  
motcher41's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brainerd, Minnesota
Thanks Meter: 1,299
 
3,447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedwig34

Still going to try but I don't have the stock apk for it right now. Still at work and the files are on my laptop at home. Reminds me. I need to get back to work. Lol

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App

Oh I know what you mean I am working hard now too. Gotta love Fridays
I can get you the stock apk if work gets boring lol
2nd December 2011, 11:31 PM   |  #17  
hedwig34's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 725
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
A little help with stock keyboard in Liberty please.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rp076

Some looks...with moto keyboard

rp076,

Moto keyboard in that pic right? How did you get it into Liberty? I've tried renaming LatinIME.apk to .bak and putting the stock one in place. Even set permissions the same and rebooted and wiped dalvik cache. Can't get it to work. Am I missing another file or something? The stock apk I have was from the 2.3.4 Leaked SBF that I deoexed myself.

LOL I say I'm going to do this then get stumped on the first step.
3rd December 2011, 12:42 AM   |  #18  
rp076's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 44
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedwig34

rp076,

Moto keyboard in that pic right? How did you get it into Liberty? I've tried renaming LatinIME.apk to .bak and putting the stock one in place. Even set permissions the same and rebooted and wiped dalvik cache. Can't get it to work. Am I missing another file or something? The stock apk I have was from the 2.3.4 Leaked SBF that I deoexed myself.

LOL I say I'm going to do this then get stumped on the first step.

Lol...yea its the moto one. I got it from overminds ics thread. Probably did it the hard way, but I extracted it from the zip because I could not get it to flash. Then I deleted the LatinIME.apk that came with liberty, installed the moto one & changed permissions, then rebooted. All in root explorer of course lol this would be great themed
Last edited by rp076; 3rd December 2011 at 12:45 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rp076 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2011, 01:22 AM   |  #19  
hedwig34's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 725
 
569 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rp076

Lol...yea its the moto one. I got it from overminds ics thread. Probably did it the hard way, but I extracted it from the zip because I could not get it to flash. Then I deleted the LatinIME.apk that came with liberty, installed the moto one & changed permissions, then rebooted. All in root explorer of course lol this would be great themed

Thanks. I'll give it a try.

EDIT : got the moto keyboard working. Typing on it now. I was missing the library file. Thanks!

EDIT2 : I did it the same way you did

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App
Last edited by hedwig34; 3rd December 2011 at 02:04 AM.
3rd December 2011, 02:25 AM   |  #20  
rp076's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag TEXAS
Thanks Meter: 44
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hedwig34

Thanks. I'll give it a try.

EDIT : got the moto keyboard working. Typing on it now. I was missing the library file. Thanks!

EDIT2 : I did it the same way you did

Sent from my DROID X2 using XDA App

Awesome brudda...glad u got it going...that's tha only part of motopoop I actually like lol

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes