Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CLOSED

OP bbooff

26th April 2012, 04:26 AM   |  #1251  
luiphilip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pines
Thanks Meter: 27
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soybi

Nagusap ng tagalog s english forum...??? Hehehe..

Sent from my MT11i using XDA

Theres always the google translator by default if you are using chrome.

Sent from WT19i using XDA.

Click thanks button if you find my post helpful.
26th April 2012, 01:15 PM   |  #1252  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Will this work with locked bootloader?
If CWM is the only problem, then i may install it using adb...
Or theres some feature on this rom that is kernel dependent???
Im planning on installing this on my wife's xperia active st17i...
Pinoy dudes, any advice?

Sent from my MT11i using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to soybi For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:22 PM   |  #1253  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,027
 
4,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
You need to unlock bootloader
Unlocking bootloader: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1560613
Install CWM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1345741
Good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:25 PM   |  #1254  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam

You need to unlock bootloader
Unlocking bootloader: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1560613
Install CWM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1345741
Good luck

Thank you! But i dont want to unlock our phones bootlaoder yet..
So it is really kernel dependent..???

Sent from my MiniBox using RemotePad
26th April 2012, 01:30 PM   |  #1255  
mauam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7,027
 
4,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Then you can't install custom roms, sorry. Don't worry you can relock bootloader again. Make a little search in the search box & you find it. I'm going to lunch now, hope helps you in anyway.
The Following User Says Thank You to mauam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 01:35 PM   |  #1256  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mauam

Then you can't install custom roms, sorry. Don't worry you can relock bootloader again. Make a little search in the search box & you find it. I'm going to lunch now, hope helps you in anyway.

About installing custom rom, YES i can install, im using custom rom right now on my NeoV,
thanks btw!

Sent from my MiniBox using RemotePad
26th April 2012, 05:41 PM   |  #1257  
fanaticprakash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 47
 
352 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soybi

About installing custom rom, YES i can install, im using custom rom right now on my NeoV,
thanks btw!

Sent from my MiniBox using RemotePad

You can install custom rom, but you can't flash custom kernel ! So you can't install custom roms with requires custom kernel
26th April 2012, 10:05 PM   |  #1258  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by luiphilip

You can download stock font then install it via cwm. Link is located on the first page of the thread. Default stock for v16 is really small so I reverted to the default font.

Sent from WT19i using XDA.

Click thanks button if you find my post helpful.

i like this font type if it can be a little larger!!!!!
is it possible?
26th April 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #1259  
luiphilip's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pines
Thanks Meter: 27
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miladsector

i like this font type if it can be a little larger!!!!!
is it possible?

I don't think it is possible since there is no option (so far as i'm using my SE phone) on the phone to choose if it can be scaled to small>medium>large.

It maybe a good suggestion to Mr. bbooff if it can be available on his next version if possible.
27th April 2012, 12:12 AM   |  #1260  
soybi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,076 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanaticprakash

You can install custom rom, but you can't flash custom kernel ! So you can't install custom roms with requires custom kernel

Yes, i know about that, thats why im asking if this rom is kernel dependent..

Sent from my MiniBox using RemotePad

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes