Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,312 Members 52,492 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cant get my Sensation XE the S-off working:( hboot 1.18.000

Tip us?
 
mr_boogie
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2007
This is what I did to get mine off working:

adb push tacoroot.bin /data/local/tmp/tacoroot

adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/tacoroot

adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --setup

(it goes into recovery, just remove battery and reboot)

adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --root

(while on root mode,do the following)

adb shell
$su
su not found
#

(When this happens, get revolutionary to do his thing.... you will notice it will have normal behaviour)

And S-OFF is done...
 
dgenx210
Old
#12  
dgenx210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 229
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Manila
I had 1.18.0000 out of the box and I used this guide and I've been able to S-OFF, root and SuperCID my phone successfully.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300
 
djfranchisenc17
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2012
Default cant get s off my sensation xe

im having the same problem of el_pitt. i got my phone unlocked but not s off i tried all the steps from sevral diffrent sites but still no luck even htc super unlocker. i need help with this as well cause im addicted to rooting. my phone came with one of those huge 3 pin adaptors. i think my phone could be euro i dont know if that has anything to do with it. but please guys im a noob to the site and i need help. so if anybody can and el_pitt if u get yours working let me know asap. ps im a mac guy and im forced to use a pc to do this so that sucks even more. if anybody has a mac method let me know as well. thanks in advance
 
dgenx210
Old
#14  
dgenx210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 229
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Manila
Quote:
Originally Posted by djfranchisenc17 View Post
im having the same problem of el_pitt. i got my phone unlocked but not s off i tried all the steps from sevral diffrent sites but still no luck even htc super unlocker. i need help with this as well cause im addicted to rooting. my phone came with one of those huge 3 pin adaptors. i think my phone could be euro i dont know if that has anything to do with it. but please guys im a noob to the site and i need help. so if anybody can and el_pitt if u get yours working let me know asap. ps im a mac guy and im forced to use a pc to do this so that sucks even more. if anybody has a mac method let me know as well. thanks in advance
No. Having the euro 3-pin charger has nothing to do with it.
No. Almost every tool is made for Windows. Deal with it even if "it sucks even more"
Windows computers are PC's but not all PC's run Windows. That overpriced (Personal opinion) Mac of yours is a PC as well.

If you really addicted to rooting, you would have searched and being a noob isn't an excuse. You didn't even bother to create your own thread.

Now putting my personal gripes aside, try to read and follow this link step-by-step.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1192300
 
djfranchisenc17
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_boogie View Post
This is what I did to get mine off working:

adb push tacoroot.bin /data/local/tmp/tacoroot

adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/tacoroot

adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --setup

(it goes into recovery, just remove battery and reboot)

adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --root

(while on root mode,do the following)

adb shell
$su
su not found
#

(When this happens, get revolutionary to do his thing.... you will notice it will have normal behaviour)

And S-OFF is done...
i think i may need to do this method but where would i enter or find that adb stuff before i try using reveloutionary?
 
steve_xyz
Old
#16  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 36
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: NorCal
Default just did it

i was having the same problem with my new xe (1.77 stock rom). after googling and messing around with my phone for several hours. i finally got it working. now i'm s-off
i just wrote a little guide for myself in case i forget how to do it in the future:

S-OFF Guide for Sensation XE with 1.77 stock rom

1) setup htc driver or htcsyn.

2) plug in usb in charge mode, with usb debug enabled.

3) get into root mode with adb commands.
open command prompt, go to root dircectory (where "adb.exe" is) of htcsupertoolv3 folder. (download htc super tool v3 and unzip to this folder first)
type:

adb push tacoroot.bin /data/local/tmp/tacoroot
adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/tacoroot
adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --setup

(press V+, V- and Power buttons on the phone at the same time to reboot the phone)

after reboot, type: adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --root

this will get the phone into root mode. then type: adb shell (it'll show "#" in the next line confirming root mode)

4) while in the root mode, run revolutionary.exe using the beta key generated from revolutionary.io

5) after S-OFF is done, return to normal mode by typing: adb shell /data/local/tmp/tacoroot --undo

hope this helps
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to steve_xyz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bman2309
Old
(Last edited by bman2309; 25th February 2012 at 07:27 AM.)
#17  
bman2309's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Sydney
Talking SOLUTION

Quote:
Originally Posted by mx3racer View Post
hi al today i bought my sensation xe
a upgrade for my hd2

its a nice phone but i am addicted on flashing

i tried to flash my sensation xe but have the following problem
my hboot version is 1.18
i cant use the software from revolutionary.io then
i found a other solution witjh htcdev.com
and i have unlocked my boot loader.

but when i start up my phone the bootloader says

***UNLOCKED***

PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-on RL
HBOOT-1.18.0000
eMMC-boot
Aug 2 2001,22.35.52


i see the problem that s-on
but how i change it when my status says unlocked?
becouse i cant istall cwm now
greetings

a old hd2 flasher addictive
I recently did this to my sensation... unlocked with HTC dev, but turns out you cant do much with that, so from here you need to:

1. plug in you phone with usb debugging enabled and find appropriate cmw version for your phone

2. use the environment you set up with the Dev tool to flash recovery (i.e. boot to bootloader and open that same command window with fastboot in it)

You may need to look it up, but to flash recovery from here, i believe the command is "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img" assuming you have renamed the recovery. (this is in JTniggle's guide)

That worked for me, you now have custom recovery, make backups etc...

3. now follow this thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1494158 - credit to SDemon700 for making it, saved my phone

4. make sure you follow the sub posts in his guide... i.e. JTniggle's guide helped most - dont forget to flash su.zip as it enables root (flash through recovery after)

NOTE - to get the "stock experience" rom to work, i had to flash the boot.img through the htc dev environment
"fastboot flash boot boot.img"
The boot.img can be extracted from the rom's zip file.

Once flashed i installed the rest of the rom from the zip in cmw and the rom worked

And as said in the guide, from here revolutionary.io works perfectly

Hope that helps, worked for me and im now running virtuous inquisition
Good luck
Alienware M11x R3
HTC One X
TPG Unlimited Internet and mobile phone
The Following User Says Thank You to bman2309 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fejedlm
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Budapest
Same problem.
I made 10-15 pcs Sensation XE s-off, then wroted cid, changed firmware (RUU, old firmware german T-mobile, new is WWE), then made s-on.
But the last product cargo (5 pcs) arent working. When I go to revolutionary.io, then beta code what I got is wrong, not valid. Not accepted.
I tried all the 5 and nothing. (HBOOT 1.18)
BUT!
I had a one of piece from the last product, and that's working.
So nothing has changed, I didnt forget how its making.
I think so, there is something new about Z715, and now s-off is problem.
 
RACLB
Old
#19  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 78
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Beirut
After trying all whats available out there trying to root my sensation xe 1.18.0000 with the latest update, the only successful way at last is by using tacoroot, followed by revolutionary........
 
libya_phone
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2006
thanxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxx man

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes