Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Would you prefer Google Music or stock Music as ROMs default music app?
Google Music 394 67.47%
Stock Music 190 32.53%
Voters: 584. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

[ROM]ICScrewD ‬‬‬‬‬♦‬♦♦FINAL♦♦♦[JkayMod][2.1]

OP jivy26

28th February 2012, 09:51 PM   |  #3611  
thejanitor86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Augustine, Fl
Thanks Meter: 5
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Anyone else getting a lot of reboots? It seems that when in any app if i let it sleep when i turn the phone back on it reboots.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
28th February 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #3612  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I just flashed the newest tomorrow and it's beautiful and smooth like butter. However, I have a white line on top of my screen all the time after flashing it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
28th February 2012, 09:54 PM   |  #3613  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oregon
Thanks Meter: 27
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by honghsien5

I just flashed the newest tomorrow and it's beautiful and smooth like butter. However, I have a white line on top of my screen all the time after flashing it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App

Someone mentioned having battery bar enabled.

Also, since I realized go launcher has an ics theme and I get to keep things like swipe to call in contracts, I haven't looked back.
Last edited by mcorrie1121; 28th February 2012 at 09:56 PM.
28th February 2012, 09:55 PM   |  #3614  
jivy26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Virginia Beach, Va
Thanks Meter: 1,109
 
1,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejanitor86

Anyone else getting a lot of reboots? It seems that when in any app if i let it sleep when i turn the phone back on it reboots.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App

Try switching to Entropy DD or an earlier Siyah build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by honghsien5

I just flashed the newest tomorrow and it's beautiful and smooth like butter. However, I have a white line on top of my screen all the time after flashing it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App

Check app drawer and you will see batterybar app
28th February 2012, 10:02 PM   |  #3615  
thejanitor86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Augustine, Fl
Thanks Meter: 5
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I flashed entropys latest DD already to see if that fixes it. It did not. It's not every app. But I can reproduce the reboot with several different apps.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
28th February 2012, 10:06 PM   |  #3616  
jivy26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Virginia Beach, Va
Thanks Meter: 1,109
 
1,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejanitor86

I flashed entropys latest DD already to see if that fixes it. It did not. It's not every app. But I can reproduce the reboot with several different apps.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App

If you get it on entropy's dd let me know and we will try to see what's triggering it.
28th February 2012, 10:14 PM   |  #3617  
SSJ_Gomike's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Miami
Thanks Meter: 76
 
543 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejanitor86

Anyone else getting a lot of reboots? It seems that when in any app if i let it sleep when i turn the phone back on it reboots.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App

did you change anything with ad blocking or install adfree from market?

If so you gotta reflash and do not reinstall....



For SoD problems, I am not sold at all on 2.6.12...too many people with too many problems including myself...

I am using - Siyah 2.6.9

And for those having the white line halfway across the top, go into battery bar as jivy said and uncheck using it....

Jivy my question to you is there anything in the ROM that requires that app? I would like to delete it if not.

It is running great for me so far....no issues after doing the above...

Only thing to note which isn't huge is that ad-blocking via hosts file is still not working like last version....all ads are showing up....installing adfree from market causes random reboots....

So for now i am sticking with the ads for stability...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Siyah-v2.6.9-att-CWM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.16 MB, 8 views)
Last edited by SSJ_Gomike; 28th February 2012 at 10:16 PM. Reason: typos
28th February 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #3618  
thejanitor86's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Augustine, Fl
Thanks Meter: 5
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Ok I have determined that it is the circle lockscreen in the jkay settings. When you sleep the phone in most of the apps it doesn't go to the lock screen when I unlock. And for some reason this makes the phone reboot

I did install adfree. Hmmm, well I will reflash and see if that was it.
Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
28th February 2012, 10:23 PM   |  #3619  
jivy26's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Virginia Beach, Va
Thanks Meter: 1,109
 
1,766 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSJ_Gomike

did you change anything with ad blocking or install adfree from market?

If so you gotta reflash and do not reinstall....



For SoD problems, I am not sold at all on 2.6.12...too many people with too many problems including myself...

I am using - Siyah 2.6.9

And for those having the white line halfway across the top, go into battery bar as jivy said and uncheck using it....

Jivy my question to you is there anything in the ROM that requires that app? I would like to delete it if not.

It is running great for me so far....no issues after doing the above...

Only thing to note which isn't huge is that ad-blocking via hosts file is still not working like last version....all ads are showing up....installing adfree from market causes random reboots....

So for now i am sticking with the ads for stability...

I'll manually patch host files in updates...As long as you disable batterybar then you can uninstall the application. I do not like relying on applications for mods so I made the systemui edits, but removing app will not break anything.
28th February 2012, 10:39 PM   |  #3620  
fatbas202's Avatar
Senior Member
Rolla, MO
Thanks Meter: 27
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
In case anyone is interested, I wanted my battery bar to match the ICScreweD Blue theme and I thought I'd share my findings.

As you can probably tell, the battery color is ever-so-slightly darker than the clock and some of the other blue in the theme. I've found that setting the battery bar to (FF)3FADDF gives a good match to the rest of the blue in the theme. The orange in the battery bar is quite a bit darker than the orange other places, but since there is not a lot of other orange, I'm going with (FF)F79C2A. "True" red (FF)FF0000 looks just fine for the low level color. I think this adds a good level of integration into the ROM's theme.

TLDR:
Charging/Regular: FF3FADDF
Medium: FFF79C2A
Low: FFFF0000

Hope this helps someone else!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fatbas202 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
battery, i777, ics, jivy26, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes