Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 41,867 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Would you prefer Google Music or stock Music as ROMs default music app?
Google Music 394 67.47%
Stock Music 190 32.53%
Voters: 584. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM]ICScrewD ‬‬‬‬‬♦‬♦♦FINAL♦♦♦[JkayMod][2.1]

Tip us?
 
thejanitor86
Old
#3611  
thejanitor86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 164
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St. Augustine, Fl
Anyone else getting a lot of reboots? It seems that when in any app if i let it sleep when i turn the phone back on it reboots.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
 
honghsien5
Old
#3612  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 67
Join Date: Nov 2011
I just flashed the newest tomorrow and it's beautiful and smooth like butter. However, I have a white line on top of my screen all the time after flashing it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
 
mcorrie1121
Old
(Last edited by mcorrie1121; 28th February 2012 at 08:56 PM.)
#3613  
mcorrie1121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 652
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Oregon
Quote:
Originally Posted by honghsien5 View Post
I just flashed the newest tomorrow and it's beautiful and smooth like butter. However, I have a white line on top of my screen all the time after flashing it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
Someone mentioned having battery bar enabled.

Also, since I realized go launcher has an ics theme and I get to keep things like swipe to call in contracts, I haven't looked back.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmyprior View Post
Really a educative and informative post, the post is good in all regards,I am glad to read this post.
 
jivy26
Old
#3614  
jivy26's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,108
Posts: 1,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Virginia Beach, Va

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejanitor86 View Post
Anyone else getting a lot of reboots? It seems that when in any app if i let it sleep when i turn the phone back on it reboots.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
Try switching to Entropy DD or an earlier Siyah build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by honghsien5 View Post
I just flashed the newest tomorrow and it's beautiful and smooth like butter. However, I have a white line on top of my screen all the time after flashing it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
Check app drawer and you will see batterybar app
Device History:
Nexus 5
Samsung Galaxy S4
HTC One
Droid Maxx
Samsung Note 2
Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy S3
Samsung Galaxy S2
Samsung Captivate
 
thejanitor86
Old
#3615  
thejanitor86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 164
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St. Augustine, Fl
I flashed entropys latest DD already to see if that fixes it. It did not. It's not every app. But I can reproduce the reboot with several different apps.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
 
jivy26
Old
#3616  
jivy26's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,108
Posts: 1,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Virginia Beach, Va

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejanitor86 View Post
I flashed entropys latest DD already to see if that fixes it. It did not. It's not every app. But I can reproduce the reboot with several different apps.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
If you get it on entropy's dd let me know and we will try to see what's triggering it.
Device History:
Nexus 5
Samsung Galaxy S4
HTC One
Droid Maxx
Samsung Note 2
Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy S3
Samsung Galaxy S2
Samsung Captivate
 
SSJ_Gomike
Old
(Last edited by SSJ_Gomike; 28th February 2012 at 09:16 PM.) Reason: typos
#3617  
SSJ_Gomike's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 539
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejanitor86 View Post
Anyone else getting a lot of reboots? It seems that when in any app if i let it sleep when i turn the phone back on it reboots.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
did you change anything with ad blocking or install adfree from market?

If so you gotta reflash and do not reinstall....



For SoD problems, I am not sold at all on 2.6.12...too many people with too many problems including myself...

I am using - Siyah 2.6.9

And for those having the white line halfway across the top, go into battery bar as jivy said and uncheck using it....

Jivy my question to you is there anything in the ROM that requires that app? I would like to delete it if not.

It is running great for me so far....no issues after doing the above...

Only thing to note which isn't huge is that ad-blocking via hosts file is still not working like last version....all ads are showing up....installing adfree from market causes random reboots....

So for now i am sticking with the ads for stability...
Attached Files
File Type: zip Siyah-v2.6.9-att-CWM.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.16 MB, 8 views)

HTC One M8 International running ARHD 8.1

Still have and can't get rid of:
Samsung Galaxy S, S2, S3 and S4 (M8 was too sexy to not get over S5)

Gone but not forgotten:
Samsung Captivate and Infuse 4G
 
thejanitor86
Old
#3618  
thejanitor86's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 164
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: St. Augustine, Fl
Ok I have determined that it is the circle lockscreen in the jkay settings. When you sleep the phone in most of the apps it doesn't go to the lock screen when I unlock. And for some reason this makes the phone reboot

I did install adfree. Hmmm, well I will reflash and see if that was it.
Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA App
 
jivy26
Old
#3619  
jivy26's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,108
Posts: 1,764
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Virginia Beach, Va

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSJ_Gomike View Post
did you change anything with ad blocking or install adfree from market?

If so you gotta reflash and do not reinstall....



For SoD problems, I am not sold at all on 2.6.12...too many people with too many problems including myself...

I am using - Siyah 2.6.9

And for those having the white line halfway across the top, go into battery bar as jivy said and uncheck using it....

Jivy my question to you is there anything in the ROM that requires that app? I would like to delete it if not.

It is running great for me so far....no issues after doing the above...

Only thing to note which isn't huge is that ad-blocking via hosts file is still not working like last version....all ads are showing up....installing adfree from market causes random reboots....

So for now i am sticking with the ads for stability...
I'll manually patch host files in updates...As long as you disable batterybar then you can uninstall the application. I do not like relying on applications for mods so I made the systemui edits, but removing app will not break anything.
Device History:
Nexus 5
Samsung Galaxy S4
HTC One
Droid Maxx
Samsung Note 2
Nokia Lumia 920
Samsung Galaxy S3
Samsung Galaxy S2
Samsung Captivate
 
fatbas202
Old
#3620  
fatbas202's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 210
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Rolla, MO
In case anyone is interested, I wanted my battery bar to match the ICScreweD Blue theme and I thought I'd share my findings.

As you can probably tell, the battery color is ever-so-slightly darker than the clock and some of the other blue in the theme. I've found that setting the battery bar to (FF)3FADDF gives a good match to the rest of the blue in the theme. The orange in the battery bar is quite a bit darker than the orange other places, but since there is not a lot of other orange, I'm going with (FF)F79C2A. "True" red (FF)FF0000 looks just fine for the low level color. I think this adds a good level of integration into the ROM's theme.

TLDR:
Charging/Regular: FF3FADDF
Medium: FFF79C2A
Low: FFFF0000

Hope this helps someone else!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fatbas202 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
battery, i777, ics, jivy26, rom
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes