Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,088 Members 39,221 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[i9001][MOD]Custom Bootanimation

Tip us?
 
sakindia123
Old
(Last edited by sakindia123; 5th December 2011 at 09:06 AM.)
#1  
sakindia123's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9,165
Posts: 3,947
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Noida
Default [i9001][MOD]Custom Bootanimation

I dont have this phone,try at your own risk!

as the title says,this mod will enable u to easily customize bootscreen !

I Have Attached The Custom Booting.zip File
Which Contain 2 files

1) bootanimation
2) samsungani

NOTE : Files Should Be Executable
ie. Permission should be rwxr_xr_x (r=read, w=write, x= executable)

These Two Files Have to be copied to /system/bin With Root Explorer Or Any Thing Like That

The Next File I am Attaching Is sanim.zip

sanim.zip file must be copied To /system/media

delete /system/media/shutdown.qmg /system/media/bootanimation.qmg and /system/media/bootanimationloop.qmg.

The sanim contains the PNG files Which Can be edited As your will


Downloads
Custom Booting
Sanim.zip

Credits:vivekkalady
Asus Nexus 7(2012): AOSP Kitkat(Android 4.4) @1.5 Ghz
Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 : CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3)
HTC Explorer A310e : CyanogenMod 10.2(Android 4.3) @878 Mhz PLL2 Overclock
Sony Xperia E Dual : Stock rom (android 4.1.1)
Karbonn Smart A25 : Stock rom (android 4.0.4)
Samsung Galaxy SL GT-i9003 (retired)
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to sakindia123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Aurellion
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Leipzig
I put all files where you said and changed permissions accordingly, the phone boots alright, but after the samsung- and the following galaxy s plus gt....-screens
there is just a black screen till boot is complete.
 
sakindia123
Old
#3  
sakindia123's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9,165
Posts: 3,947
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Noida
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aurellion View Post
I put all files where you said and changed permissions accordingly, the phone boots alright, but after the samsung- and the following galaxy s plus gt....-screens
there is just a black screen till boot is complete.
really strange............will see if anything can be done
r u sure u didint forget sanim.zip?
Asus Nexus 7(2012): AOSP Kitkat(Android 4.4) @1.5 Ghz
Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 : CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3)
HTC Explorer A310e : CyanogenMod 10.2(Android 4.3) @878 Mhz PLL2 Overclock
Sony Xperia E Dual : Stock rom (android 4.1.1)
Karbonn Smart A25 : Stock rom (android 4.0.4)
Samsung Galaxy SL GT-i9003 (retired)
 
broodplank1337
Old
(Last edited by broodplank1337; 4th December 2011 at 12:36 PM.)
#4  
broodplank1337's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 10,021
Posts: 4,940
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nijmegen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aurellion View Post
I put all files where you said and changed permissions accordingly, the phone boots alright, but after the samsung- and the following galaxy s plus gt....-screens
there is just a black screen till boot is complete.
exactly the same for me..

@sakindia123: I tried a custom boot animation (renamed to sanim.zip) which didn't work. But I also tried the original sanim.zip which also doesn't seem to work
 
Aurellion
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Leipzig
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakindia123 View Post
really strange............will see if anything can be done
r u sure u didint forget sanim.zip?
Yeah, just double checked everything, doesn't work
 
manveru0
Old
(Last edited by manveru0; 4th December 2011 at 12:50 PM.)
#6  
manveru0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 291
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bern
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aurellion View Post
Yeah, just double checked everything, doesn't work
what is the samsungani doing in your version (I know what it's doing but I wanna have an answer for your system ).
 
Aurellion
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Leipzig
Quote:
Originally Posted by manveru0 View Post
what is the samsungani doing in your version (I know what it's doing but I wanna have an answer for your system ).
I'm not sure what you mean, so I uploaded my samsungani:

https://rapidshare.com/files/3183414437/samsungani
 
manveru0
Old
(Last edited by manveru0; 4th December 2011 at 01:30 PM.)
#8  
manveru0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 291
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bern
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aurellion View Post
I'm not sure what you mean, so I uploaded my samsungani:

https://rapidshare.com/files/3183414437/samsungani
ooops, sorry my mistake. My question was for Sakindia. I was wondering because he obviously didn't change the init.rc which would trigger the bootanimation binary.

EDIT: Nevermind. Found it out by looking at the files. The samsungani Sakindia uploaded does trigger the bootanimation binary, so no need to do it in the init.rc
 
sakindia123
Old
#9  
sakindia123's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9,165
Posts: 3,947
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Noida
Quote:
Originally Posted by manveru0 View Post
ooops, sorry my mistake. My question was for Sakindia. I was wondering because he obviously didn't change the init.rc which would trigger the bootanimation binary.

EDIT: Nevermind. Found it out by looking at the files. The samsungani Sakindia uploaded does trigger the bootanimation binary, so no need to do it in the init.rc
yup,that's y ramdisk wasnt needed
can u investigate the matter manveru0?
Asus Nexus 7(2012): AOSP Kitkat(Android 4.4) @1.5 Ghz
Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100 : CyanogenMod 10.2 (Android 4.3)
HTC Explorer A310e : CyanogenMod 10.2(Android 4.3) @878 Mhz PLL2 Overclock
Sony Xperia E Dual : Stock rom (android 4.1.1)
Karbonn Smart A25 : Stock rom (android 4.0.4)
Samsung Galaxy SL GT-i9003 (retired)
 
manveru0
Old
#10  
manveru0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 251
Posts: 291
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Bern
Quote:
Originally Posted by sakindia123 View Post
yup,that's y ramdisk wasnt needed
can u investigate the matter manveru0?
well I've tested my own version of it (but with modded init.rc) and I was facing the same issue as the other users did with your version. Where did you get the bootanimation binary from? I think that binary may cause the issue. Anyway I have to take a deeper look at what happens when starting the bootanimation.

The Following User Says Thank You to manveru0 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes