Post Reply

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery [v6.0.4.6]

5th December 2011, 03:39 PM   |  #1  
Blefish's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paluküla, Hiiumaa
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Version 6.0.4.6 - Stable

Bugs (Report):
  • No offmode charging.
  • Sideloading does not work with large files.
  • CMD side (adb) reboot is not working.
Installation:
  • Reboot to recovery.
  • Download the flashable zip below & flash it on top of your current recovery.
    If you don't have custom recovery installed before, refer to 5.5.0.4 instructions before updating to 6.0.4.6.
Downloads:
Version 5.5.0.4 - Stable

Bugs (Report):
  • No capacitive key support on Synaptics, due to v5.5.0.4 not having virtual keys implemented.
Installation:
  • Root your phone.
  • Download the recovery.img down below.
  • Save it to wherever you want.
  • Make sure the image name is recovery.img, rename if needed.
  • Download any root file manager, which can mount and show hidden folders.
  • Mount /.cust_backup as rw.
  • Copy and replace recovery.img from SD card to /.cust_backup/image/recovery.img
Usage:
  • Make sure you have disabled fast boot (on official Gingerbread). Go to Settings->Applications->Fastboot and disable it.
  • Start the phone in recovery mode [Volume Up] + [Power]. Hold the keys down until you can see boot logo.
  • To move up, press [Volume Up].
  • To move down, press [Volume Down].
  • To select, press [Power].
Downloads:
Credits:
Last edited by Blefish; 18th January 2014 at 02:39 PM. Reason: Add new v6.0.4.6 recovery
The Following 44 Users Say Thank You to Blefish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #2  
ret4rt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Nice going there! You used 2.35 kernel for this?
Also touchscreen not working anyway in recovery so that's not really a problem.
You are able to create/restore backups? Tried flashing any custom rom?
Also have a look at /tmp/recovery.log
Last edited by ret4rt; 5th December 2011 at 03:52 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ret4rt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2011, 03:57 PM   |  #3  
Blefish's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paluküla, Hiiumaa
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ret4rt

Nice going there! You used 2.35 kernel for this?
Also touchscreen not working anyway in recovery so that's not really a problem.
You are able to create/restore backups? Tried flashing any custom rom?
Also have a look at /tmp/recovery.log

Yeah, I extracted it from boot.img. I saw stockwell had this working, maybe he had a custom recovery kernel for that. The rebooting issue is making thing hard, I almost backed it up, but it rebooted, so that's the main problem. If I get that fixed, I'll try flashing/backup.

Also, in 2.2, I was able to just start the phone with volume down + power, to get to recovery, but in 2.3, this doesn't work for me. I can only get there when I use "adb reboot recovery".

-EDIT-
Got it working, thanks genti7. It starts with vol up + power.
Last edited by Blefish; 5th December 2011 at 04:41 PM. Reason: Updated.
5th December 2011, 04:02 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Before my phone bricked i got that problem too with 2.3 stock i cant enter on recovery with key combo
5th December 2011, 04:15 PM   |  #5  
genti7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blefish

Yeah, I extracted it from boot.img. I saw stockwell had this working, maybe he had a custom recovery kernel for that. The rebooting issue is making thing hard, I almost backed it up, but it rebooted, so that's the main problem. If I get that fixed, I'll try flashing/backup.

Also, in 2.2, I was able to just start the phone with volume down + power, to get to recovery, but in 2.3, this doesn't work for me. I can only get there when I use "adb reboot recovery".

its volume up + power not volume down + power. Try again.
The Following User Says Thank You to genti7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2011, 07:02 PM   |  #6  
demolition23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oiniades
Thanks Meter: 75
 
553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Done any progress?
5th December 2011, 08:31 PM   |  #7  
Blefish's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paluküla, Hiiumaa
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
I don't have time today, will continue tomorrow. I realized that the /boot partition is wrong, can someone help me with this? Maybe the data one is wrong too, the logs say something about that. I'll post correct details tomorrow.

Sent from my U8800
5th December 2011, 10:59 PM   |  #8  
dzo's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 4,670
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
The reboot is probably because you aren't running the rmt_storage server. The modem needs this to run and so reboots the phone without it. The HW recovery mounts /system to run it which is a stupid idea because /system may not always be there. rmt_server needs some shared libs so you will have to copy them to the recovery image too.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dzo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2011, 12:05 AM   |  #9  
dzo's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 4,670
 
2,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
Attached is a recovery that I made, it's v4 but should work. I just modified the hw recovery so it needs a working /system. Obviously there's nothing to flash yet (and you won't be able to flash the old ROMs because amss has changed). I don't intend to support this but feel free to try it out.
Attached Files
File Type: zip recovery.zip - [Click for QR Code] (7.03 MB, 1813 views)
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to dzo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th December 2011, 05:58 AM   |  #10  
Blefish's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Paluküla, Hiiumaa
Thanks Meter: 1,865
 
787 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzo

The reboot is probably because you aren't running the rmt_storage server. The modem needs this to run and so reboots the phone without it. The HW recovery mounts /system to run it which is a stupid idea because /system may not always be there. rmt_server needs some shared libs so you will have to copy them to the recovery image too.

Thanks. Will do today.

Sent from my U8800

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.5, backup, flash, recovery, u8800
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes