Android 5.0 Leaked for the Samsung Galaxy Note 3

Android Lollipop is still making its way to many new devices. Firmware updates have been … more

Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Why internal memory not 8GB???

OP pyronia

6th December 2011, 08:06 AM   |  #1  
pyronia's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Puchong
Thanks Meter: 178
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Can anybody explain this? See the pcture below....my internal total storage only 4.99GB

Why it isnt 8GB? Or atleast 7+GB....is it the rom eat up to 3GB?

GT-I9001 Adrenaline Shot - powered by Instanet free edition
6th December 2011, 08:48 AM   |  #2  
faust.deaconu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 37
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h94sharma

The reason u are getting only 4.99gb is because the remaining is reserved for the system things that are required to run your phone and make it an Android

that s why
6th December 2011, 09:37 AM   |  #3  
Oujee's Avatar
Member
Flag Mansoura
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
but mine isn't like that my package came with a 16GB written on it so here is a screenshot on the space i got if you got that then you must have the 8GB version, that's what i think not so sure.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20111206-103345.jpg
Views:	297
Size:	30.2 KB
ID:	807037  
6th December 2011, 11:14 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
There are two spec of sgs+, 8gb n 16gb. N some low quality spec also in the market .
6th December 2011, 11:26 AM   |  #5  
pyronia's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Puchong
Thanks Meter: 178
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oujee

but mine isn't like that my package came with a 16GB written on it so here is a screenshot on the space i got if you got that then you must have the 8GB version, that's what i think not so sure.

Yes that is the 16gb...i got the same reading last time i use galaxy tab...but, is there 16gb for g+?

GT-I9001 Adrenaline Shot - powered by Instanet free edition
6th December 2011, 06:16 PM   |  #6  
Oujee's Avatar
Member
Flag Mansoura
Thanks Meter: 6
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
yaa there is i got one of them
6th December 2011, 06:23 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 188
 
1,241 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Mines the same

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1323192199444.jpg
Views:	167
Size:	31.4 KB
ID:	807423  

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes