Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

problem with optimus 7 device. would appreciate the help

28th September 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Hey,


So here`s my problem.
2 days ago my phone just switched off, no warning, no nothing, and won`t switch on ever since.
I already looked around for people that may have the same problem, but every thread talks about the device that won`t go pass the logo screen. It is not my case. My phone doesen`t even show the logo screen, nothing. You can press the power button for as long as you want, it just won`t start. At occasions, it starts up by itself, only for a minute or two and then turns off again.
At first i thought it may be a software problem, so I`ve cold started it and reset it but it didn`t make any difference.
After, I`ve thought... maybe a battery issue, so I`ve talked with a pal that has the same device, switched batteries. Apparently his phone started with my battery just fine, but mine didn`t work with his either.
Does anyone have a clue about what`s happening?.. If yes, please do share. As much as I like having a phone with a mind of it`s own.. it`s just not dependable XD

Thanks
13th October 2012, 12:22 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Probably just broken / defective - if under warranty go and ask for repair or replacement (money back probably). If not under warranty sell as broken or throw to the bin - not to worth repair in my opinion.
13th November 2012, 06:18 AM   |  #3  
fco116's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
I spend the same thing to my myself, LG stinks.

Sent from my HTC ONE V using xda app-developers app
17th November 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Thanks for answering.

Yes, it was a problem with the motherboard.. got it fixed on warranty. Now I barely use the phone, of fear that it will break againXD. Looking forward to selling it while it`s still functional.
30th November 2012, 05:58 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by exousus

Thanks for answering.

Yes, it was a problem with the motherboard.. got it fixed on warranty. Now I barely use the phone, of fear that it will break againXD. Looking forward to selling it while it`s still functional.


I've got mine just back from repair (second time). It use to randomly reboot, now I hope it got repaired ("faulty electronic components have been replaced" - but I don't know what exactly). What I realize is MAC address change. But as they changed firmware from 1.1.8.10 to 1.0.16.10, I wonder if that's why it has new MAC? Does new MAC address means that some component was replaced ? IMEI does not change.
Last edited by ZOMO; 30th November 2012 at 06:39 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes