Post Reply

[Q] chevron unlock benefits?

OP Loosenuts

8th December 2011, 09:51 PM   |  #1  
Loosenuts's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag 4th Dimension
Thanks Meter: 7
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Ok so with all the coders around here can someone please answer a question for me. I currently own a HD7 running mango 7.10.7720.68 and my question is; will me unlocking my phone by purchasing a chevron unlock token give me the requirements to run a registry editor to change the accent and background colors on the phone.
9th December 2011, 05:13 AM   |  #2  
zyxer_raffy's Avatar
Member
Flag Here in my Desktop
Thanks Meter: 2
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loosenuts

Ok so with all the coders around here can someone please answer a question for me. I currently own a HD7 running mango 7.10.7720.68 and my question is; will me unlocking my phone by purchasing a chevron unlock token give me the requirements to run a registry editor to change the accent and background colors on the phone.

I don't think its possible even your phone is chevron-unlocked. AFAIK, Chevron tokens for allowing to sideload 10 homebrew apps(xaps).


*Correct me if i'm wrong.
9th December 2011, 09:18 PM   |  #3  
Dr Pepper's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Yes, u will be able to change accent color and background color.
I have done it with my omnia 7, but be careful u can fck up the colors easily and it can be hard to change them back :d
9th December 2011, 09:45 PM   |  #4  
Petulinek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,343 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Good theme - is it possible with registry editor to change value to 300 and unlock more than 10 apps?
10th December 2011, 04:49 AM   |  #5  
sinister1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,052 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
to use the Advanced Configuration app to change accents you will have to interop unlock your phone as well.
10th December 2011, 11:46 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 22
 
226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
I agree with Sinister1. Some apps require an interop unlocked phone. Once you developer unlock your phone(Eg. by using Chevron), check this thread to Interop unlock it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1271963
12th December 2011, 09:54 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Ljubljana
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Hi,

does anyone knows, how can I reuse Chevron token for unlocking the same phone?
12th December 2011, 10:34 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Yes, you can.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes