FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

URDU Reading/Writing Patch for HTC Sensation (Paki users)

2,706 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
By jjdoctor, Recognized Developer on 9th December 2011, 01:49 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Long time I searched to find a Solution to Writing and Reading Urdu Messages for HTC Sensation.. HTC mobiles dont include Urdu although Samsung does..

I almost made it possible with Thanks from baadnewz Arabic patch. Thus this Patch includes Arabic Fonts too.

I know most of you will say we can Write URDU but when u r actually writing it, its infact Arabic form.. Many letters dont work correctly..

(Tested on Sense 3.5; Not yet on 3.0.. If Someone with 3.0 can test and let me know if it works for him)

Here is a Simple Guide on how to do it:

A) Download URDU_Patch_HTC_Pyramid.zip and flash via Recovery and Reboot. (First Boot may take Long)

B) Download MultiLing from Market

C) Then Download Urdu Plugin Pakistani

D) Open MultiLing . Follow Steps in Main screen

1. Enable Multiling > Check Mark Multiling
4. Enable Languages > Leave Tick on Only English and Urdu. remove ticks from All others

When writing message, Long press Editing Area to Select Input method. Choose MultiLing. Swipe Spacebar in Keyboard to change Language..

Now you can Type Urdu in Correct fonts...

Will Hopefully Port for Other HTC Devices...


Hit THANKS if it Helped...

Screen Shots BEFORE and AFTER the Patch


(Mods Please Move to correct Section. Dont know where it should Belong...)
Last edited by jjdoctor; 9th December 2011 at 09:55 PM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to jjdoctor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th December 2011, 02:37 PM |#2  
shieraz's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
i will check this on my bro's phone :) can i test it safely on DHD too?
9th December 2011, 03:41 PM |#3  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shieraz

i will check this on my bro's phone :) can i test it safely on DHD too?

I am sure it will work with DHD if its on Sense 3.5

Need to change the script as it wont flash on any other mobile except Sensation...

will ask baadnewz if he can help in changing the script and make it universally for all HTC sets with sense 3.5...
9th December 2011, 03:44 PM |#4  
Shery4life's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
i will try this
when the link will work
Last edited by Shery4life; 9th December 2011 at 03:46 PM.
9th December 2011, 04:00 PM |#5  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shery4life

i will try this
when the link will work

Sorry didnt know that Link was not working...


Now Fixed...
9th December 2011, 06:34 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 108
 
More
Nobody else LOL hard when they saw (Paki users) ?
9th December 2011, 07:28 PM |#7  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Hucksake

Nobody else LOL hard when they saw (Paki users) ?

lets keep this thread clean of any Trolls...

If it was a personal hit, I could tolerate.. but when it comes to targeting my country's name, I wont... This is not ur racist forum..

I m happy u didnt mention ur Country in ur Profile, u literally saved her from spoiling her image...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jjdoctor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2011, 07:36 PM |#8  
Alipk52's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Jjdoctor: i just saw asian version of app swype, it has urdu support as well, if you want it, then pm me, i'll send you a link.
9th December 2011, 07:56 PM |#9  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alipk52

Jjdoctor: i just saw asian version of app swype, it has urdu support as well, if you want it, then pm me, i'll send you a link.

yes please PM me...

Can u type correct URDU with it? I mean whenever I used to type or when I got messages, it would read only Arabic words and where URDU words come, it just shows Blocks..
9th December 2011, 08:07 PM |#10  
Alipk52's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjdoctor

yes please PM me...

Can u type correct URDU with it? I mean whenever I used to type or when I got messages, it would read only Arabic words and where URDU words come, it just shows Blocks..

Well you may know swype is a keyboard, a well known, as far as reading is concerned, you have posted proper patch for it, and yeah this arabic swype has pure urdu alphabets, you have to disable word suggesstions, auto-correct etc...and thats it, check your pm...good luck.
Last edited by Alipk52; 9th December 2011 at 08:11 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Alipk52 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th December 2011, 09:49 PM |#11  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,182
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alipk52

Well you may know swype is a keyboard, a well known, as far as reading is concerned, you have posted proper patch for it, and yeah this arabic swype has pure urdu alphabets, you have to disable word suggesstions, auto-correct etc...and thats it, check your pm...good luck.

I got what u mean now.. Maybe RCMIX has include URDU Fonts by default otherwise you won't see exactly how URDU is written.. it will be in Arabic Form..

Below is a ScreenShot of InsertCoin WITH RTL Arabic Patch Installed and Asian Swype Keyboard.. I think ASAIN Swype keyboard is not meant for qHD Screen of Sensation ... We want bigger one.. In screenshot u can see "Kaf" is typed as "Gaf" and fonts are also not very good in joining... its more Arabic Like
"Yar Pakistan main tamatar kay kya rate hain"


Now See Below after you install my URDU Patch in OP, the Fonts make Sense and is more URDU like.. and the "Kaf" is correctly written..



Now Check Below, the MultiLing Keyboard which I like for its size and comfortability... It supports Urdu Dictionary too...



Hope that clears some part of it...
Last edited by jjdoctor; 9th December 2011 at 09:53 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes