FORUMS

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Radio]Skyrocket Radio Thread

10th December 2011, 05:35 AM |#1  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 359
 
Donate to Me
More
Here are cwm zips for the radios we have available at this time(that work). These will work for both the AT&T Skyrocket and the Rogers Skyrocket, take your pick I will be updating this thread as new radios become available. Please do not ask for the Japanese SC03DDCMKK3 radio, it does not work properly with our device.

Included in these zips:

mdm.bin
amss.bin
RIL


How To Flash:

Install with clockworkmod like you would any other zip.


I have tested these myself, as well as others on IRC and they have worked fine. I am not responsible if something goes wrong for you.





Quote:

1. Original Shipped AT&T Skyrocket Radio I727ATTKJ2 and RIL

This is the radio that shipped with the AT&T Skyrocket, it is RAT interface locked which means you can't change bands by dialing *#2263#*




Quote:

2. Original Shipped Rogers I727RUXKJ7 Radio and RIL

This is the radio that shipped with the Canadian Rogers version of Skyrocket, it is not RAT locked and bands can be changed easily by dialing *#2263#*



Quote:

3. AT&T 2.3.6 OTA Update Radio I727ATTKK1 and RIL

This radio is also RAT locked

Last edited by twopumpchump; 12th December 2011 at 04:51 AM.
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to twopumpchump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
10th December 2011, 05:36 AM |#2  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 359
 
Donate to Me
More
If anyone has flashed the AT&T 2.3.6 update, please pm me and I will walk you through extracting the radio so others can flash it
Last edited by twopumpchump; 10th December 2011 at 05:38 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to twopumpchump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 05:42 AM |#3  
appdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,311
 
Donate to Me
More
have tried it and it works!!!!!!!!!!!
10th December 2011, 06:06 AM |#4  
garypix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
awesome! would love to flash kk1 radio and get 2.3.6 and up.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to garypix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 06:07 AM |#5  
latinohot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag all over the u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 194
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twopumpchump

If anyone has flashed the AT&T 2.3.6 update, please pm me and I will walk you through extracting the radio so others can flash it

So you mean that once we flash to the 2.3.6, we can't just go back to .5?
The Following User Says Thank You to latinohot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 06:10 AM |#6  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 359
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by latinohot

So you mean that once we flash to the 2.3.6, we can't just go back to .5?

why would you think i meant that lol...I need someone who has already flashed the 2.3.6 update to extract the radio from their device and send it to me so i can make cwm zips for everyone else to try Using this method to flash radios there is no verification check for upgrade/downgrade, so you can flash them back and forth all you want.
10th December 2011, 07:23 AM |#7  
InSaiyanone's Avatar
Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Thanks for doing this!!! I ended up going out after work so didn't get to it like I planned. If you don't mind I'll just link to this thread but you'll probably be stick-ied too. TA.
10th December 2011, 07:29 AM |#8  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 359
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InSaiyanone

Thanks for doing this!!! I ended up going out after work so didn't get to it like I planned. If you don't mind I'll just link to this thread but you'll probably be stick-ied too. TA.

Your welcome, and if it needs to be stickied say the word...I can do that myself hehe.
The Following User Says Thank You to twopumpchump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 08:29 AM |#9  
bacheezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Jackson
Thanks Meter: 37
 
More
I flashed nandroid to 2.3.6 so I have it available if needed.

Edit: Well after further investigation I read that nandroid back-up does not contain radio...so, oops

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App
Last edited by bacheezy; 10th December 2011 at 09:27 AM.
10th December 2011, 09:12 AM |#10  
Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thanks. Finally able to update my radio. Much appreciated for the effort.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes