Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Radio]Skyrocket Radio Thread

OP twopumpchump

10th December 2011, 06:35 AM   |  #1  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 357
 
4,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Here are cwm zips for the radios we have available at this time(that work). These will work for both the AT&T Skyrocket and the Rogers Skyrocket, take your pick I will be updating this thread as new radios become available. Please do not ask for the Japanese SC03DDCMKK3 radio, it does not work properly with our device.

Included in these zips:

mdm.bin
amss.bin
RIL


How To Flash:

Install with clockworkmod like you would any other zip.


I have tested these myself, as well as others on IRC and they have worked fine. I am not responsible if something goes wrong for you.





Quote:

1. Original Shipped AT&T Skyrocket Radio I727ATTKJ2 and RIL

This is the radio that shipped with the AT&T Skyrocket, it is RAT interface locked which means you can't change bands by dialing *#2263#*




Quote:

2. Original Shipped Rogers I727RUXKJ7 Radio and RIL

This is the radio that shipped with the Canadian Rogers version of Skyrocket, it is not RAT locked and bands can be changed easily by dialing *#2263#*



Quote:

3. AT&T 2.3.6 OTA Update Radio I727ATTKK1 and RIL

This radio is also RAT locked

Last edited by twopumpchump; 12th December 2011 at 05:51 AM.
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to twopumpchump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 06:36 AM   |  #2  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 357
 
4,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
If anyone has flashed the AT&T 2.3.6 update, please pm me and I will walk you through extracting the radio so others can flash it
Last edited by twopumpchump; 10th December 2011 at 06:38 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to twopumpchump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 06:42 AM   |  #3  
appdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 4,314
 
2,495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
have tried it and it works!!!!!!!!!!!
10th December 2011, 07:06 AM   |  #4  
garypix's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 105
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
awesome! would love to flash kk1 radio and get 2.3.6 and up.

Sent from my SGH-I727 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to garypix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 07:07 AM   |  #5  
latinohot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag all over the u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 190
 
1,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twopumpchump

If anyone has flashed the AT&T 2.3.6 update, please pm me and I will walk you through extracting the radio so others can flash it

So you mean that once we flash to the 2.3.6, we can't just go back to .5?
The Following User Says Thank You to latinohot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 07:10 AM   |  #6  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 357
 
4,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by latinohot

So you mean that once we flash to the 2.3.6, we can't just go back to .5?

why would you think i meant that lol...I need someone who has already flashed the 2.3.6 update to extract the radio from their device and send it to me so i can make cwm zips for everyone else to try Using this method to flash radios there is no verification check for upgrade/downgrade, so you can flash them back and forth all you want.
10th December 2011, 08:23 AM   |  #7  
InSaiyanone's Avatar
Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 100
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Thanks for doing this!!! I ended up going out after work so didn't get to it like I planned. If you don't mind I'll just link to this thread but you'll probably be stick-ied too. TA.
10th December 2011, 08:29 AM   |  #8  
twopumpchump's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Kentucky
Thanks Meter: 357
 
4,047 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by InSaiyanone

Thanks for doing this!!! I ended up going out after work so didn't get to it like I planned. If you don't mind I'll just link to this thread but you'll probably be stick-ied too. TA.

Your welcome, and if it needs to be stickied say the word...I can do that myself hehe.
The Following User Says Thank You to twopumpchump For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th December 2011, 09:29 AM   |  #9  
bacheezy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lake Jackson
Thanks Meter: 37
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I flashed nandroid to 2.3.6 so I have it available if needed.

Edit: Well after further investigation I read that nandroid back-up does not contain radio...so, oops

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA App
Last edited by bacheezy; 10th December 2011 at 10:27 AM.
10th December 2011, 10:12 AM   |  #10  
Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Thanks. Finally able to update my radio. Much appreciated for the effort.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes