Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[18-12-11][ROM][KERNEL][GSM]AF974-JQ8-EditionV.2.0[MultiDpi][MultiCSC][Lite-Nor-Full]

OP af974

11th December 2011, 12:18 AM   |  #11  
af974's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
4,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Argh...sorry, since i used my kernel for test i forgot to add su to xbin because my kernel does copy it automatically.

Meantime download package from here http://downloads.androidsu.com/super...fgh-signed.zip install it via cwm.

In about 1 hour fixed rom will be up

Quote:
Originally Posted by szuwar1978

Hi... rom is great but I want to use voltage control and I can not because it is not Rooted,,, what is it?

Last edited by af974; 11th December 2011 at 12:26 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to af974 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2011, 01:20 AM   |  #12  
af974's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
4,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Ok, fixed.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to af974 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2011, 01:47 AM   |  #13  
D.O.C's Avatar
Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - The Android Surgeon
Thanks Meter: 3,747
 
3,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Donate to Me
More
Thank you and great job bro!

Sent from my GT-I9100
The Following User Says Thank You to D.O.C For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2011, 02:47 AM   |  #14  
Leakhanak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
671 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Very nice. Thank You!
The Following User Says Thank You to Leakhanak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th December 2011, 03:34 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Viet nam
Thanks Meter: 9
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Smile
thanks for fantastic update in latest stock rom...
11th December 2011, 08:00 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
camera FC
I came from stock jq3 2.3.5 (rooted), downloaded and installed this but although all seems working fine, I encounter FC when launching the camera app. I've already tried wiping dalvik cache but still the same... any solutions? thanks
11th December 2011, 11:28 AM   |  #17  
af974's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
4,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
F**K!! I'm dumb, lol
Basically i've uploaded an incorrect version and Camera and Phone are bugged.

The problem is that this morning my Windows crap 7 partition won't boot and i have all fixed files there.

Attached there is Camera fixed, i'll try to fix Windows and upload again the rom.

Sorry for inconvenience.

Quote:
Originally Posted by oishiboy

I came from stock jq3 2.3.5 (rooted), downloaded and installed this but although all seems working fine, I encounter FC when launching the camera app. I've already tried wiping dalvik cache but still the same... any solutions? thanks

Attached Files
File Type: apk Camera.apk - [Click for QR Code] (2.53 MB, 139 views)
11th December 2011, 12:02 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
With me not working DPI Changer - Error "Unable to read configuration file ".....
11th December 2011, 12:23 PM   |  #19  
af974's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,887
 
4,940 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
It works for me "out of the box", try a factory reset.....but wait, i'm uploading fixed build.

I want to remind that you need to use another better launcher if you will use lower dpi, TWlauncher sucks with dpi lower then 240.

EDIT: Thanks guys for provide me feedbacks and sorry for the occurred problems.

Quote:
Originally Posted by szuwar1978

With me not working DPI Changer - Error "Unable to read configuration file ".....

Last edited by af974; 11th December 2011 at 12:26 PM.
11th December 2011, 01:28 PM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
ah... yes i didn't realize there was also a prob with the phone after i tried calling... it FCed right after I dialed a number. will try replacing camera.apk and see how it goes. I just 3rd party camera app and it works fine though...
Last edited by oishiboy; 11th December 2011 at 01:34 PM. Reason: camera works with the fix. thanks, waiting for the phone fix or the updated rom with all fixes

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes