Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Process system stopped responding

OP tobitronics

11th December 2011, 12:21 PM   |  #1  
tobitronics's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 34
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hi folks,

I'm using CM7.1.0.1 right now and I'm having this strange problem lately. When I boot my phone and the home screen shows I get the message that the process 'system' is not responding. I also get this message when updating apps. I always choose the option 'wait' and after pressing my phone works normal. Also when the message shows in the market I'm not getting marketnotifications (app finished installing). I'm using market version 3.3.12 Is this normal? I don't now when this all started exactly...

Thanks in advance

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
13th December 2011, 07:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag shrewsbury
Thanks Meter: 54
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Go in cmw and go to advance and do fix permissions. This should fix it for you.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium
15th December 2011, 08:40 PM   |  #3  
tobitronics's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 34
 
426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by apollopayne

Go in cmw and go to advance and do fix permissions. This should fix it for you.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using xda premium

Won't this break my market? Because I got market 3.3.12 and it's installed via the rootexplorer method (that you have to change permissions and reboot)
15th December 2011, 10:30 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag shrewsbury
Thanks Meter: 54
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tobitronics

Won't this break my market? Because I got market 3.3.12 and it's installed via the rootexplorer method (that you have to change permissions and reboot)

Well I got market 3.3.12 by doing the same as u and it fix everything and no issues with market or anything else. But if u are worried, ''do a backup'' first
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes