Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,073 Members 45,543 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

12/12/2011 OTA WI-FI Calling!

Tip us?
 
Android1126
Old
#111  
Android1126's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 100
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepers007 View Post
I had the 1.07 radio and was having the same issue......
I was getting random reboots all the time pre-OTA. Hasn't happened once since I've applied the OTA.
 
aj_2423
Old
#112  
aj_2423's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,026
Posts: 1,488
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSMachinst View Post
Link to op about the zip?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using XDA App
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1335703
Doesnt explain ne thing about it but thats wat i flashed...

sent from my Amaze Quiksense 2.1.2 w/faux .006 kernel
 
Toṭ̣̣
Old
#113  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 896
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Palermo
I remember when I first rooted my phone I did a backup of stock rom. To get the update all I have to do is restore back and apply update?
 
Babydollll
Old
#114  
Babydollll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,840
Posts: 18,949
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Flowood, MS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felinos11 View Post
I remember when I first rooted my phone I did a backup of stock rom. To get the update all I have to do is restore back and apply update?
You will need the stock recovery as well.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e with Beats Audio using Tapatalk
LG D801 T-Mobile Slim 4.4.4 | HTC One M8 T-Mobile Slim 4.4.4



Ladies and Gentlemen, Xzibit: "Yo dawg. I heard you like being robbed, so I put a fee on yo fees so we can fee you while we fee you.
The Following User Says Thank You to Babydollll For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mark rothshild
Old
#115  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 44
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Binary100100 View Post
Everything was updated.

I edited the android-info file with 1.43.531.3 and it seemed to work. I attached it below. No renaming required!

Since we cannot flash any radio updates without having s-off (correct me if I'm mistaken though) it might be wise to go back to the stock rom (flashing a ruu should be fine), download the update, flash it so it updates the hboot, radio, etc, then flash this 5.0.2.7 cwm recovery that I attached below, place it on the root of your sdcard and go back to hboot to update the recovery. Then go through and download and install your custom roms all over again. Pain in the butt... but whatever.
how did you edit the zip, i tried extracting and archiving them made the sappimg file not work, in other words editing the file made it lose its signature?
 
Slavid
Old
#116  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Philadelphia
Anyone have the ota update file. The links are all broken and I need to update the radio. I've had it with wifi that goes in and out and lousy 4g signal. I just rebuilt my old HD2 and unless the update fixes the wifi and signal issues, I may switch back.

Thanks in advance!
 
Slavid
Old
#117  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 25
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Philadelphia
I ended up reverting back to stock by installing 1.36 and then 1.43. I assume everything from the OTA is included in the latest RUU. Can anyone confirm this?

Thanks
 
Minker17
Old
#118  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 531
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Franklin, TN
Would someone be kind enough to answer a question. Stock, root, CWM v5.0.2.0, unlocked boot-loader.

I've been getting prompted to update forever, but have been putting it off. Can I just flash it from the prompt or do I need to go back to stock recovery then flash?
Rick
 
Nshih422
Old
#119  
Nshih422's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 270
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arizona
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minker17 View Post
Would someone be kind enough to answer a question. Stock, root, CWM v5.0.2.0, unlocked boot-loader.

I've been getting prompted to update forever, but have been putting it off. Can I just flash it from the prompt or do I need to go back to stock recovery then flash?
You would need to go back to stock recovery. Make sure you do backups.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
Current Device: Nexus 4 → Stock ROM → RootedMatr1x Kernel

Retired Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 (White) → Rooted → CWM Touch 6.1.0.2 → CM10

Retired Device: HTC Amaze 4G (Black) → S-OFFSuperCID → Rooted → 4EXT Recovery → Flashing different Roms

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes