Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

12/12/2011 OTA WI-FI Calling!

OP Android1126

22nd December 2011, 05:09 PM   |  #111  
Android1126's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 78
 
168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeepers007

I had the 1.07 radio and was having the same issue......

I was getting random reboots all the time pre-OTA. Hasn't happened once since I've applied the OTA.
23rd December 2011, 12:57 AM   |  #112  
aj_2423's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sacramento, Ca
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
1,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSMachinst

Link to op about the zip?

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using XDA App

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1335703
Doesnt explain ne thing about it but thats wat i flashed...

sent from my Amaze Quiksense 2.1.2 w/faux .006 kernel
31st December 2011, 06:27 PM   |  #113  
Account currently disabled
Flag Palermo
Thanks Meter: 131
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
I remember when I first rooted my phone I did a backup of stock rom. To get the update all I have to do is restore back and apply update?
31st December 2011, 08:40 PM   |  #114  
Babydollll's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flowood, MS
Thanks Meter: 1,840
 
18,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Felinos11

I remember when I first rooted my phone I did a backup of stock rom. To get the update all I have to do is restore back and apply update?

You will need the stock recovery as well.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e with Beats Audio using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Babydollll For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 03:11 AM   |  #115  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Binary100100

Everything was updated.

I edited the android-info file with 1.43.531.3 and it seemed to work. I attached it below. No renaming required!

Since we cannot flash any radio updates without having s-off (correct me if I'm mistaken though) it might be wise to go back to the stock rom (flashing a ruu should be fine), download the update, flash it so it updates the hboot, radio, etc, then flash this 5.0.2.7 cwm recovery that I attached below, place it on the root of your sdcard and go back to hboot to update the recovery. Then go through and download and install your custom roms all over again. Pain in the butt... but whatever.

how did you edit the zip, i tried extracting and archiving them made the sappimg file not work, in other words editing the file made it lose its signature?
28th February 2012, 04:55 PM   |  #116  
Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Anyone have the ota update file. The links are all broken and I need to update the radio. I've had it with wifi that goes in and out and lousy 4g signal. I just rebuilt my old HD2 and unless the update fixes the wifi and signal issues, I may switch back.

Thanks in advance!
28th February 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #117  
Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
I ended up reverting back to stock by installing 1.36 and then 1.43. I assume everything from the OTA is included in the latest RUU. Can anyone confirm this?

Thanks
6th April 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #118  
Senior Member
Flag Franklin, TN
Thanks Meter: 7
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Would someone be kind enough to answer a question. Stock, root, CWM v5.0.2.0, unlocked boot-loader.

I've been getting prompted to update forever, but have been putting it off. Can I just flash it from the prompt or do I need to go back to stock recovery then flash?
6th April 2012, 04:22 PM   |  #119  
Nshih422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arizona
Thanks Meter: 36
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minker17

Would someone be kind enough to answer a question. Stock, root, CWM v5.0.2.0, unlocked boot-loader.

I've been getting prompted to update forever, but have been putting it off. Can I just flash it from the prompt or do I need to go back to stock recovery then flash?

You would need to go back to stock recovery. Make sure you do backups.

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes