5,598,233 Members 47,153 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Another RSD horror story

Tip us?
 
gothymp
Old
#1  
gothymp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 219
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Another RSD horror story

SO Im trying to reflash 154... And it failed, Flashed again and it failed...

Now I am seeing failed to boot 3

Starting RSD Mode

try to flash 154 again and it fails to enumerate? Failed to re-eumerate after RAM-Downloader

On the phone I see:

SVF 108:1:2
Failed to Boot 3
Starting RSD Mode
SVF 106:1:2

sec_exception: b655,eddc, eb


Anyone able to walk me through this?
I farted
 
gothymp
Old
#2  
gothymp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 219
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone? Anyone else gone through this?
I farted
 
hodiedodie
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Chatswood, NSW, Australia
Default You have been heard

Personally I dont know how to fix this because iv not experienced it. Are you using RSD 5.5? Have you tried different sbfs?
 
gothymp
Old
#4  
gothymp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 219
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodiedodie View Post
Personally I dont know how to fix this because iv not experienced it. Are you using RSD 5.5? Have you tried different sbfs?
RSDlite 5.6
I farted
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#5  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3088
Posts: 2,843
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Define your initial "failed". RSD is known to say failed during the final reboot, if no errors show up on the phones screen, ignore it. Also try reinstalling the drivers (can't find it but am sure it's reupped in the dev subforum) and using the latest RSD which is RSD lite v5.6 (still have yet to move this to my server, sorry). If 154 fails try 198_7, sometimes it takes a couple runs to get it to work (especially if you didn't hard reset the phone prior to flashing or coming from CM7).
 
gothymp
Old
#6  
gothymp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 219
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz View Post
Define your initial "failed". RSD is known to say failed during the final reboot, if no errors show up on the phones screen, ignore it. Also try reinstalling the drivers (can't find it but am sure it's reupped in the dev subforum) and using the latest RSD which is RSD lite v5.6 (still have yet to move this to my server, sorry). If 154 fails try 198_7, sometimes it takes a couple runs to get it to work (especially if you didn't hard reset the phone prior to flashing or coming from CM7).
came from bone stock.... it said failed and i manual rebooted it and presto into failed to boot 3.

Its supposed to reboot several times on its own through RSD.... mine doesnt seem to want to reboot.
I farted
 
gothymp
Old
(Last edited by gothymp; 13th December 2011 at 01:36 AM.)
#7  
gothymp's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 219
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indianapolis

 
DONATE TO ME
Right now RSD is creating image file.... 47%


Im betting its going to hang at BP Pass through mode
I farted
 
Lokifish Marz
Old
#8  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3088
Posts: 2,843
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Olympus Mons, Mars

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gothymp View Post
Right now RSD is creating image file.... 47%


Im betting its going to hang at BP Pass through mode
Go, no go? What's the word?
 
atroph
Old
(Last edited by atroph; 13th December 2011 at 03:00 AM.)
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 347
Join Date: Sep 2011
Are familiar with Linux? For some reason I have had issues with rsd and fastboot on windows. Took me a few hours tinkering with both until i gave up and used the Linux tools. Flashing sbf is waaaaay faster on Linux vice windows.

This is for the atrix but the principles are the same:

SBF Flash
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1165672

Fastboot
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1138092

I really all depends on you comfort level inside a terminal. If you are not familiar with Linux and want to learn try picking up a dummies book for Ubuntu or open suse. That is how i learned back on red hat 8. The distros are a little different between each other, but the fundamental framework underneath is essentially the same.

Sent from my MoPho. All typos are the phones fault.
 
corybucher
Old
#10  
corybucher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 1,035
Join Date: Dec 2009
Cory-Buchers-iMac:moto corybucher$ sudo ./sbf_flash.sh moto.sbf
SBF FLASH 1.24 (mbm)
http://opticaldelusion.org

mmap: Cannot allocate memory
Usage: sbf_flash <filename>

This is the error I keep getting???
Alright So I guess apparently my signature offended people so I was asked to remove it and type in something else. Well here is something else!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more