Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Another RSD horror story

OP gothymp

13th December 2011, 12:41 AM   |  #1  
gothymp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
SO Im trying to reflash 154... And it failed, Flashed again and it failed...

Now I am seeing failed to boot 3

Starting RSD Mode

try to flash 154 again and it fails to enumerate? Failed to re-eumerate after RAM-Downloader

On the phone I see:

SVF 108:1:2
Failed to Boot 3
Starting RSD Mode
SVF 106:1:2

sec_exception: b655,eddc, eb


Anyone able to walk me through this?
13th December 2011, 01:39 AM   |  #2  
gothymp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Anyone? Anyone else gone through this?
13th December 2011, 01:42 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Chatswood, NSW, Australia
Thanks Meter: 2
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
You have been heard
Personally I dont know how to fix this because iv not experienced it. Are you using RSD 5.5? Have you tried different sbfs?
13th December 2011, 02:22 AM   |  #4  
gothymp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodiedodie

Personally I dont know how to fix this because iv not experienced it. Are you using RSD 5.5? Have you tried different sbfs?

RSDlite 5.6
13th December 2011, 02:28 AM   |  #5  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,284
 
2,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Define your initial "failed". RSD is known to say failed during the final reboot, if no errors show up on the phones screen, ignore it. Also try reinstalling the drivers (can't find it but am sure it's reupped in the dev subforum) and using the latest RSD which is RSD lite v5.6 (still have yet to move this to my server, sorry). If 154 fails try 198_7, sometimes it takes a couple runs to get it to work (especially if you didn't hard reset the phone prior to flashing or coming from CM7).
13th December 2011, 02:31 AM   |  #6  
gothymp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lokifish Marz

Define your initial "failed". RSD is known to say failed during the final reboot, if no errors show up on the phones screen, ignore it. Also try reinstalling the drivers (can't find it but am sure it's reupped in the dev subforum) and using the latest RSD which is RSD lite v5.6 (still have yet to move this to my server, sorry). If 154 fails try 198_7, sometimes it takes a couple runs to get it to work (especially if you didn't hard reset the phone prior to flashing or coming from CM7).

came from bone stock.... it said failed and i manual rebooted it and presto into failed to boot 3.

Its supposed to reboot several times on its own through RSD.... mine doesnt seem to want to reboot.
13th December 2011, 02:33 AM   |  #7  
gothymp's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 12
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Right now RSD is creating image file.... 47%


Im betting its going to hang at BP Pass through mode
Last edited by gothymp; 13th December 2011 at 02:36 AM.
13th December 2011, 03:32 AM   |  #8  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,284
 
2,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gothymp

Right now RSD is creating image file.... 47%


Im betting its going to hang at BP Pass through mode

Go, no go? What's the word?
13th December 2011, 03:37 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Are familiar with Linux? For some reason I have had issues with rsd and fastboot on windows. Took me a few hours tinkering with both until i gave up and used the Linux tools. Flashing sbf is waaaaay faster on Linux vice windows.

This is for the atrix but the principles are the same:

SBF Flash
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1165672

Fastboot
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1138092

I really all depends on you comfort level inside a terminal. If you are not familiar with Linux and want to learn try picking up a dummies book for Ubuntu or open suse. That is how i learned back on red hat 8. The distros are a little different between each other, but the fundamental framework underneath is essentially the same.

Sent from my MoPho. All typos are the phones fault.
Last edited by atroph; 13th December 2011 at 04:00 AM.
13th December 2011, 05:48 AM   |  #10  
corybucher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
1,125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Cory-Buchers-iMac:moto corybucher$ sudo ./sbf_flash.sh moto.sbf
SBF FLASH 1.24 (mbm)
http://opticaldelusion.org

mmap: Cannot allocate memory
Usage: sbf_flash <filename>

This is the error I keep getting???

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes