Post Reply

[rom][OC][01/17/12]GBVK1.21 a+b

16th December 2011, 04:22 PM   |  #11  
ueshada's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
any body using this rom i have seen 65 download still don't have comment is this good, bad or piece of **** lol. any bugs i can't tell guys coz I don't have thrill ryt now in my hand but i can help if is there bug
16th December 2011, 09:44 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Downloading now. Loved your 10k roms and used them as daily drivers until the switch to GB last week.
20th December 2011, 02:00 AM   |  #13  
ueshada's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
good news lg called me and they charged me 42$ screen fix which means my phone is and coming time release a rom
22nd December 2011, 08:54 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Only complaint I have is that I cannot get 4G and I don't like the transparancy effect at all. I don't like not having reboot option when long press power button. Or that the settings menu is black and white. Otherwise great job and I'll update if I find more.
Last edited by bradleyyy; 22nd December 2011 at 09:01 PM.
26th December 2011, 02:15 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 7
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Can you add low battery camera mod?
26th December 2011, 06:12 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Really enjoying the ROM. Thanks for all your hard work.

Only glitch I have noticed seems to affect all gb roms. The messenger app falls out of memory, so texts are either lost or they aren't received until phone is woken up. Does anyone have a fix or suggestion? I've tried changing messaging apps, but that doesn't seem to help.

Thanks!
28th December 2011, 03:26 PM   |  #17  
Thecookieman's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag New York Shitty
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Good morning! If i flash this ROM/Base band will I be able to gain access to the t-mobile network?
30th December 2011, 01:41 AM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Chose step 2.

I have a problem flashing my LG Thrill, but before i go there, i want to tell you what exactly am i doing to exclude all unnecessary advises.
1. Deleted all drivers through Device Manager
2. Downloaded LG Tools
3. Clicked the install USB drivers but couldn't find model in pop up window. Did that through other option from LG tool (there driver and manual search by model)
4. Installed all drivers
5. Checked the Debugging mode option and installed msxml.msi
6. Ran windows enabler.exe and switched to ON
7.Did Step 3 with all that 3GQCT, Emergency KDZ file.
8.Cleared update registry and chose the language
9.Everything went perfect and i got the message that Upgrade was complete

19:37:24 : wParam : 2004, lParam = 99
19:37:28 : wParam : 2004, lParam = 100
19:37:28 : wParam : 2001, lParam = 0
19:37:29 : CLGMobileHttp Class јТёкЅГАЫ.
19:37:29 : CLGMobileHttp Class јТёк...
19:37:29 : CleanModelDll() : Free Model.dll
19:37:29 : _DetachDLL Call
19:37:29 : _DetachDLL Call End
19:37:29 : Step : S/W Upgrade Complete!
19:38:26 : =======Cancel button click : m_nStep(9)

10. Pressed exit button

So the problem is that phone loops on boot. It shows me LG logo and from time to time it disappears and appears again with fancy animation and sound. That's all it does.
Running Windows 7 ultimate 64X
LGP925 (Lg Thrill) ATT
Installed V21B_00.kdz

Please Help me

Thank You
The Following User Says Thank You to Marduc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2011, 04:42 AM   |  #19  
ueshada's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:

So the problem is that phone loops on boot. It shows me LG logo and from time to time it disappears and appears again with fancy animation and sound. That's all it does.
Running Windows 7 ultimate 64X


then start it recovery mode pressing 3d volume up and power button then
select "factory reset"
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ueshada For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2011, 06:09 AM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Thanks, it worked)
p.s. trying to root now with superoneclick but it stuck at step 7, how did your root your phone?
edit: root failed because of V21B version. Installed V21A and it worked perfectly
Last edited by Marduc; 30th December 2011 at 01:56 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes