[APP][4.0+] Nova Launcher

498 posts
Thanks Meter: 5,016
By kevin@TeslaCoil, Senior Member on 13th December 2011, 02:59 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
24th April 2012, 01:55 PM |#4111  
Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 1
nice one, i really like it!
24th April 2012, 02:06 PM |#4112  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
Thank you very much for this update! Its amazing. I realy love the function: use dock as overlay! Now i can have a dock and a selfmade status bar! Thanks!!!

Sent from my GT-I9000 using AOKP
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335272784608.jpg
Views:	365
Size:	14.5 KB
ID:	1022278  
24th April 2012, 02:18 PM |#4113  
enigma1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Port Talbot
Thanks Meter: 793
Donate to Me
Love your wallpaper beluthius.. got a link?
24th April 2012, 02:41 PM |#4114  
crakedparrot's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
I know I have to be missing something... when I create a new tab (games), then go to that tab it is automatically populated with all my app icons. How do I select which icons to show up in a tab and which ones not.

Edit: Ok I knew it was me... found what I needed, Thanks for the update it's great, I knew I did the right thing buying this app a few weeks ago!!

Last edited by crakedparrot; 24th April 2012 at 04:46 PM. Reason: I'm stupid :)
24th April 2012, 02:47 PM |#4115  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 968
Originally Posted by enigma1981

That looks nice mate - that's a massive screenshot - really puts it into perspective just how high the resolution of the SGN is!! (and how low the resolution of my Spica is lol)

1) If I buy the Prime version via the market (yes, market - Google can call it what they like but for me, it'll ALWAYS be the MARKET!! lol) then I won't be at v1.1.1 will I - how can I install the beta and still have the prime functions?

2) If I put a 1x1 widget in the dock, can I add a gesture to a dock widget? Or are dock gestures only for icons?

3) Can we see overlapping widgets in a future version? it's quite handy with I'm using minimalistic text set to display text low in a row, then I can overlap it with smooth calendar and it doesn't condense the calendar text

1) of course it will stay at the latest version. Prime is just a registration "key" which opens all of the extra functions. It doesn't affect to the launcher in any other way

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2
24th April 2012, 03:12 PM |#4116  
ArbiterGR's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 96
I love the new version update! Makes me proud for having the premium version bought a few weeks ago.

I have a question. How can i drag a folder i created in the appdrawer, to my home screens ? If i tap on it, i get a long vibration doing nothing :P
24th April 2012, 03:42 PM |#4117  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
Well well... black is beautiful, isn't it?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
24th April 2012, 03:44 PM |#4118  
kimboinatl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 33
Thank you so much for giving us the option for a vertical scrolling app drawer. Really great update.
24th April 2012, 05:17 PM |#4119  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
As many have noted before the folder size has changed and is no longer the same size as the standard icons. Not horrible but please fix.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
24th April 2012, 05:21 PM |#4120  
Senior Member
Flag Omaha
Thanks Meter: 40
I'm a little confused. I have 4 tabs set up. Apps, Games, Tools, and Widgets. That works perfect. I have 8 camera apps, so I wanted to make a folder for them and have it show on the App tab. It doesn't show unless I select the option to display all on that tab. Is that how it's supposed to work? I can't figure out how to make it visible with the apps sorted onto other tabs hidden on the apps tab.
24th April 2012, 05:30 PM |#4121  
XlAfbk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
with vertical drawer enabled swiping between drawer tabs becomes a tad too hard for my liking. if your finger moves too far vertically it's interepreted as scrolling in the drawer, even if you swipe over the whole screen.
imho the vertical movement threshold for swiping should be increased for allowing quicker swipes between drawer tabs. maybe a if (horizontal movement > 1.5 * vertical movement) switchtab() would work?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

ice cream sandwich, ics, launcher, nova, nova launcher, nova-launcher

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes