FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[ROM][EL13][Stock 2.3.6][Modified: 2011-12-13][No CIQ!!]

605 posts
Thanks Meter: 487
 
By LuffarJoh, Senior Member on 13th December 2011, 12:56 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th December 2011, 02:40 PM |#21  
Calkulin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,859
 
Donate to Me
More
Biggest difference I see so far doing a comparison, is no CIQ libs are included anymore, so either Samsung pulled CIQ from it or hide it even more. I'll run the detector apps to see here shortly to verify

EDIT: Seems Samsung & Sprint listened, no CIQ in this ROM

Last edited by Calkulin; 13th December 2011 at 02:58 PM.
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Calkulin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
13th December 2011, 02:54 PM |#22  
crawrj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,860
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magoo5289

Just kidding. Still GB 2.3.6. Very odd though, first time I've flashed a full ROM using ODIN and maintained my data/apps.

Yeah it doesn't include the data partition so it doesn't wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to crawrj For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th December 2011, 03:03 PM |#23  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix, Maryland
Thanks Meter: 1,308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin

Biggest difference I see so far doing a comparison, is no CIQ libs are included anymore, so either Samsung pulled CIQ from it or hide it even more. I'll run the detector apps to see here shortly to verify

EDIT: Seems Samsung & Sprint listened, no CIQ in this ROM

About fkin time they felt the heat lol

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
13th December 2011, 03:03 PM |#24  
Dchibro's Avatar
Senior Member
San Diego, CA
Thanks Meter: 281
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin

Biggest difference I see so far doing a comparison, is no CIQ libs are included anymore, so either Samsung pulled CIQ from it or hide it even more. I'll run the detector apps to see here shortly to verify

EDIT: Seems Samsung & Sprint listened, no CIQ in this ROM

Wow! Now that's some backpeddling if I've ever seen it.
13th December 2011, 03:05 PM |#25  
Junior Member
Flag KC,MO
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Wonder if Sprint will push this OTA or if it is just Samsung's own CYA release.
13th December 2011, 03:18 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag So Cal, California
Thanks Meter: 379
 
More
If someone can post modem bin and kernel would be nice maybe data inrpovements

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
13th December 2011, 03:27 PM |#27  
wytecaztle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Now this is starting to feel like the OG Epic leaks!!!
13th December 2011, 03:31 PM |#28  
Senior Member
Flag Queens, NY
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by expertzero1

If someone can post modem bin and kernel would be nice maybe data inrpovements

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

If we had the base EK02 modem, would be nice to do a CRC comparison... but alas. I'm thinking it may just be a rebranded EK02 modem but no way to tell for certain ATM (I think)
13th December 2011, 03:40 PM |#29  
wytecaztle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
delete please
Last edited by wytecaztle; 13th December 2011 at 03:44 PM.
13th December 2011, 03:43 PM |#30  
ogeretla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
So.. I am on EK02 everything, stock caulkin rom EK02 rom. Should i add this? If so, how? Through CWM zip file load? Do we need to clear data? Info??
13th December 2011, 03:47 PM |#31  
patrick_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magoo5289

Just flashed it. It's ICS!!!

















Just kidding. Still GB 2.3.6. Very odd though, first time I've flashed a full ROM using ODIN and maintained my data/apps.

Lol Dude no bueno!!! I pee'd a little when I saw ICS...Good one!

The one...The only...E4GT

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes