Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,106 Members 42,534 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][EL13][Stock 2.3.6][Modified: 2011-12-13][No CIQ!!]

Tip us?
 
Calkulin
Old
(Last edited by Calkulin; 13th December 2011 at 02:58 PM.)
#21  
Calkulin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6,790
Posts: 1,433
Join Date: Sep 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Biggest difference I see so far doing a comparison, is no CIQ libs are included anymore, so either Samsung pulled CIQ from it or hide it even more. I'll run the detector apps to see here shortly to verify

EDIT: Seems Samsung & Sprint listened, no CIQ in this ROM

If you like my work, donate to buy me a beer or 2

The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to Calkulin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crawrj
Old
#22  
crawrj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,844
Posts: 3,512
Join Date: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by magoo5289 View Post
Just kidding. Still GB 2.3.6. Very odd though, first time I've flashed a full ROM using ODIN and maintained my data/apps.
Yeah it doesn't include the data partition so it doesn't wipe data.
The Following User Says Thank You to crawrj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
iSaint
Old
#23  
iSaint's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,305
Posts: 3,597
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix, Maryland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin View Post
Biggest difference I see so far doing a comparison, is no CIQ libs are included anymore, so either Samsung pulled CIQ from it or hide it even more. I'll run the detector apps to see here shortly to verify

EDIT: Seems Samsung & Sprint listened, no CIQ in this ROM

About fkin time they felt the heat lol

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

⇝⇞Vacant⇞⇜
 
Dchibro
Old
#24  
Dchibro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 281
Posts: 1,032
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Calkulin View Post
Biggest difference I see so far doing a comparison, is no CIQ libs are included anymore, so either Samsung pulled CIQ from it or hide it even more. I'll run the detector apps to see here shortly to verify

EDIT: Seems Samsung & Sprint listened, no CIQ in this ROM

Wow! Now that's some backpeddling if I've ever seen it.
Current Device: LG G2 (D800)
Carrier: AT&T
 
leodesol
Old
#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 26
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: KC,MO
Wonder if Sprint will push this OTA or if it is just Samsung's own CYA release.
 
expertzero1
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 368
Posts: 2,645
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: So Cal, California
If someone can post modem bin and kernel would be nice maybe data inrpovements

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
wytecaztle
Old
#27  
wytecaztle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 290
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Atlanta
Now this is starting to feel like the OG Epic leaks!!!
 
magoo5289
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 289
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Queens, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by expertzero1 View Post
If someone can post modem bin and kernel would be nice maybe data inrpovements

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
If we had the base EK02 modem, would be nice to do a CRC comparison... but alas. I'm thinking it may just be a rebranded EK02 modem but no way to tell for certain ATM (I think)
 
wytecaztle
Old
(Last edited by wytecaztle; 13th December 2011 at 03:44 PM.)
#29  
wytecaztle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 290
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Atlanta
delete please
 
ogeretla
Old
#30  
ogeretla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 244
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Columbus, Ohio
So.. I am on EK02 everything, stock caulkin rom EK02 rom. Should i add this? If so, how? Through CWM zip file load? Do we need to clear data? Info??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes