Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,371 Members 38,849 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Omnia W - SMS Problem

Tip us?

limoneiro
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default Samsung Omnia W - SMS Problem

Dear friends, hello!

I'm new in XDA, and i migrated from Android to Windows Phone,
A 4 days a go i've bought the Samsung Omnia W (SGH-i677).

I liked too much this platform, i'm loving it. Really!

But i got a little (and serious) issue with my device. I don't know if this is a problem of my device, or a problem of Windows Phone.

This is my issue: When i send a SMS Message, sometimes the message is sent correctly, sometimes my destiny doesn't receive any message. And few minutes after, i got a error message "Couldn't send a message. Try again".

And sometimes i receive a SMS message with no problems. Sometimes my destiny tell'me that sent me a message, but i dont receive any message).

I search for any incidence about this issue in Internet. I found some friends with the same problem. And they tell about this problem after a NoDo update, but i'm already using the Mango. I couldn't find how to fix this error.

But i saw in the internet, they telling you to change the connection to 2G (Turn off the 3G). And as they say, it works to me. ALL blocked SMSs were sent correctly!

Someone here knows what can i do about it?
I dont want back to Android/iOS. I really liked the platform, and i'm very happy with WP7. But this is a serious issue, i really use the SMS service.

What can i do about it?

SSK the Gr8
Old
Thanks Meter 1
i'm using the omnia W(GT-i8350) and even i'm facing the same issue. when i switch off the data connection, the texts can be sent. what is the fix?

model - samsung omnia w i8350( GT-I8350)
OS Version : 7.10.7720.68
Carrier : TATA DOCOMO

nitin88g
Old
Thanks Meter 13
It's the issue with yr operator.

sirajsoft
Old
Thanks Meter 7