Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,642 Members 44,377 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GTA III + Samsung Galaxy S I9000

Tip us?
 
Razvanel
Old
#161  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 30
Join Date: Oct 2010
Put the files on sdcard/android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/gta3/ ..
The Following User Says Thank You to Razvanel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Chrome Wings
Old
#162  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razvanel View Post
I've attached some savegames with all the islands unlocked. There's also the gta3.set file with full light effects.

Btw, the game runs great on ics onecosmic rc1 without chainfire3d drivers and I've deleted the audio folder.
thanks for save files, going to attempt car mods soon
 
Chrome Wings
Old
#163  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razvanel View Post
Anyone had any luck installing new cars?

Here's the guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...62&postcount=1
managed to get them to work on miine following that guide sofar only tried jakes lambo

Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20111228-131654.jpg
Views:	3478
Size:	36.3 KB
ID:	832537

files attached for them below if anyone wants to try

murcielago.zip
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chrome Wings For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Razvanel
Old
#164  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 30
Join Date: Oct 2010
The lambo works great. I've tried a passat w8 and I doesn't load up correctly..

I've also attached blank movies, so when you load the game you don't have to wait for the rockstar logo movie. Just extract & replace the ones in /movies folder.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2011-12-28-17-25-45.jpg
Views:	1662
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	832657   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2011-12-28-17-27-20.jpg
Views:	1616
Size:	33.5 KB
ID:	832658   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2011-12-28-18-10-41.jpg
Views:	1839
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	832659  
Attached Files
File Type: zip no_movies.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.8 KB, 955 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Razvanel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
david23400
Old
#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 134
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrome Wings View Post
managed to get them to work on miine following that guide sofar only tried jakes lambo

Attachment 832537

files attached for them below if anyone wants to try

Attachment 832538
Thanks but can you tell me where i put these files exactly? thanks.
 
Mr.Egg
Old
#166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Oct 2010
I will try out the 1.2 as soon as I get my stupid wifi to work!
 
TigerCourage
Old
#167  
TigerCourage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 121
Posts: 469
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Almerķa

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys, don't use 1.2 version, it lags a hell lot. 1.1 is better!
I managed to get the game to play pretty smooth with this combination:

JVR (can be any stock firmware, I'm just using it couse I got bounce effect an I find it the fastest) + Semaphore 2.3.0 (oc 1.3ghz, Simple I/O, VM Dirtyness to Chainfire, 48MB LMK, SD-Card read ahead 3072 Chainfire) + Thunderbolt 2.2.0 with all the addons.

This also gives me a 3300 in Quadrant.
Samsung Galaxy SIII GT-i9300
 
Chrome Wings
Old
#168  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by david23400 View Post
Thanks but can you tell me where i put these files exactly? thanks.
using this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...62&postcount=1

extract the files, then open them with image tool and replace the banshee.txd and .img, then replace the handling files with the ones included in the file, simples
 
Chrome Wings
Old
#169  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 69
Join Date: Dec 2011
here are compressed audio files:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/23895441/gta3_sfx.rar

only main sfx files are compressed but ive replaced mine and seems to have impoved speed with sound on, worth a try if anyone uses them let us know if they work for you it might just be in my head lol, im going to see if i can find all audio files compressed later on will update
 
zulu99
Old
#170  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 331
Posts: 1,018
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Two analog virtual stick of DroidMote Client 2.4 in action on GTA 3 (Android Grand Theft Auto III).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Qzc4E2rBhI

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes