FORUMS

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

GTA III + Samsung Galaxy S I9000

45 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By t-jet, Member on 15th December 2011, 09:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
27th December 2011, 10:15 PM |#161  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Put the files on sdcard/android/data/com.rockstar.gta3/files/gta3/ ..
The Following User Says Thank You to Razvanel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th December 2011, 12:38 PM |#162  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razvanel

I've attached some savegames with all the islands unlocked. There's also the gta3.set file with full light effects.

Btw, the game runs great on ics onecosmic rc1 without chainfire3d drivers and I've deleted the audio folder.

thanks for save files, going to attempt car mods soon
28th December 2011, 02:55 PM |#163  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razvanel

Anyone had any luck installing new cars?

Here's the guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...62&postcount=1

managed to get them to work on miine following that guide sofar only tried jakes lambo

Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20111228-131654.jpg
Views:	3537
Size:	36.3 KB
ID:	832537

files attached for them below if anyone wants to try

murcielago.zip
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chrome Wings For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2011, 04:15 PM |#164  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
The lambo works great. I've tried a passat w8 and I doesn't load up correctly..

I've also attached blank movies, so when you load the game you don't have to wait for the rockstar logo movie. Just extract & replace the ones in /movies folder.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2011-12-28-17-25-45.jpg
Views:	1714
Size:	24.6 KB
ID:	832657   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2011-12-28-17-27-20.jpg
Views:	1669
Size:	33.5 KB
ID:	832658   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2011-12-28-18-10-41.jpg
Views:	1888
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	832659  
Attached Files
File Type: zip no_movies.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.8 KB, 1068 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Razvanel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2011, 06:09 PM |#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 75
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrome Wings

managed to get them to work on miine following that guide sofar only tried jakes lambo

Attachment 832537

files attached for them below if anyone wants to try

Attachment 832538

Thanks but can you tell me where i put these files exactly? thanks.
29th December 2011, 12:54 AM |#166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I will try out the 1.2 as soon as I get my stupid wifi to work!
29th December 2011, 09:03 AM |#167  
TigerCourage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almerķa
Thanks Meter: 127
 
Donate to Me
More
Guys, don't use 1.2 version, it lags a hell lot. 1.1 is better!
I managed to get the game to play pretty smooth with this combination:

JVR (can be any stock firmware, I'm just using it couse I got bounce effect an I find it the fastest) + Semaphore 2.3.0 (oc 1.3ghz, Simple I/O, VM Dirtyness to Chainfire, 48MB LMK, SD-Card read ahead 3072 Chainfire) + Thunderbolt 2.2.0 with all the addons.

This also gives me a 3300 in Quadrant.
29th December 2011, 09:59 AM |#168  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by david23400

Thanks but can you tell me where i put these files exactly? thanks.

using this guide

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...62&postcount=1

extract the files, then open them with image tool and replace the banshee.txd and .img, then replace the handling files with the ones included in the file, simples
29th December 2011, 11:25 AM |#169  
Chrome Wings's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
here are compressed audio files:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/23895441/gta3_sfx.rar

only main sfx files are compressed but ive replaced mine and seems to have impoved speed with sound on, worth a try if anyone uses them let us know if they work for you it might just be in my head lol, im going to see if i can find all audio files compressed later on will update
29th December 2011, 05:32 PM |#170  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 673
 
Donate to Me
More
Two analog virtual stick of DroidMote Client 2.4 in action on GTA 3 (Android Grand Theft Auto III).

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Qzc4E2rBhI
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes