Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Pre-Pre-ALPHA] Droid A855 ICS Build Attempt

OP kfazz

7th January 2012, 05:47 AM   |  #451  
Ozzie12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowsquad

I think is 5,1,0 man. Yeah it does work!

sent from my Droid ICS using tapatalk

Crap...I think you guys are pulling my leg...hasn't survived a boot yet...

Trying a backup...gees you guys...
Last edited by Ozzie12; 7th January 2012 at 05:51 AM.
7th January 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #452  
cowsquad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 267
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Are u having trouble trying to keep data/signal on? Wow

sent from my Droid ICS using tapatalk
7th January 2012, 06:13 AM   |  #453  
Ozzie12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Only on a reboot...if you really did it we'd be hearing a whole lot more about it...
Where's that no-no smiley when you need one...lol

It is running snappy fast though. I've been playing with tibu and it isn't bogging down in the least. I have Pete's 1100 running.
7th January 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #454  
cowsquad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 267
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozzie12

Only on a reboot...if you really did it we'd be hearing a whole lot more about it...
Where's that no-no smiley when you need one...lol

It is running snappy fast though. I've been playing with tibu and it isn't bogging down in the least. I have Pete's 1100 running.

Did you made a backup of the rom with rom manager? I remember doing that, then restoring that back up via rom manager.

sent from my Droid ICS using tapatalk
7th January 2012, 06:29 AM   |  #455  
Ozzie12's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I haven't restored it yet...ok...I'll byte yet again...

Oh...and I mistyped when I said tibu was working...not yet, but I'll try again.
7th January 2012, 06:51 AM   |  #456  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalspring

battery stats work, dsp manager included, long press back to kill app added, and general speed improvements...its FAST now lol, i even loaded up all the same apps i use on gingerbread and its still smooooooooooooooooth lol

Thanks! I tested out the first two alphas, but haven't had time to test out rest. I guess I'll wait till phone calls work. lol.
7th January 2012, 07:24 AM   |  #457  
metalspring's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,341
 
2,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Odd, I decided to try a full reinstall and accidentally rebooted without doing anything other than removing a couple system apps I don't use and my data came right back no problem and has stayed back??? Maybe cowsquads and my phone are just awesome like that lol

Although one thing I noticed is somehow I broke init.d scripts running automatically at boot after the first reboot? Script manager to the rescue I guess...

Oh did anyone notice location works now? (Location using mobile network anyway)
7th January 2012, 07:35 AM   |  #458  
cowsquad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 267
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalspring

Odd, I decided to try a full reinstall and accidentally rebooted without doing anything other than removing a couple system apps I don't use and my data came right back no problem and has stayed back??? Maybe cowsquads and my phone are just awesome like that lol

Although one thing I noticed is somehow I broke init.d scripts running automatically at boot after the first reboot? Script manager to the rescue I guess...

Oh did anyone notice location works now? (Location using mobile network anyway)

That's weird hahah but now I can't seem to boot into cwm recovery anymore I have tried using rom manager, power button + x, and no luck

sent from my Droid ICS using tapatalk
7th January 2012, 07:42 AM   |  #459  
metalspring's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,341
 
2,468 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cowsquad

That's weird hahah but now I can't seem to boot into cwm recovery anymore I have tried using rom manager, power button + x, and no luck

sent from my Droid ICS using tapatalk

Try reflashing it? If you need to try an sbf go to peter Alphonsos website look under downloads> sholes and he has an rzrecovery sbf, a clockwork sbf and an sprecovery sbf or the standard stock ota sbfs too
Last edited by metalspring; 7th January 2012 at 07:44 AM.
7th January 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #460  
cowsquad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 267
 
1,116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by metalspring

Try reflashing it?

I cant,. I tried reflashing it but my phone don't even get to the installation screen. It was working properly but not anymore

sent from my Droid ICS using tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
droid a855 ics alpha
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes