Post Reply

**Bootlooping Network Problem *FIX INSIDE*

OP jayochs

18th December 2011, 11:41 PM   |  #11  
skynet3132's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
has happened to me twice already. first time was the morning after i bought the phone, and the second was a couple weeks ago. both times i had to do a factory reset. NOT happy that it does this, and have expressed this to big red (like they care) for annotation purposes on my account.

good to know there is a fix. next time this happened, i was gonna jump ship for the GN. having doubts after seeing it for myself at the store tho...
18th December 2011, 11:45 PM   |  #12  
jayochs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
8,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
personally, i think this should be a sticky....no, not because i'm the OP :P but because it's a problem a lot of us are seeing.
18th December 2011, 11:50 PM   |  #13  
dmeadows013's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 3,781
 
2,398 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayochs

personally, i think this should be a sticky....no, not because i'm the OP :P but because it's a problem a lot of us are seeing.

Agreed. I would have loved not to have done a factory reset
The Following User Says Thank You to dmeadows013 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2011, 12:39 AM   |  #14  
jayochs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
8,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
stickied thanks steve!

i was THIS close to doing a factory reset..this all happened at like 1am one night when i had to be up at 8 for work, and i was so mad lol..i was frantically searching for a solution..and thankfully one was found!
19th December 2011, 01:02 AM   |  #15  
marclile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag STL
Thanks Meter: 8
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Hey jayochs... Looks like the link got messed up when you quoted me in your OP.
19th December 2011, 01:08 AM   |  #16  
jayochs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
8,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
whoops! fixed!
19th December 2011, 01:09 AM   |  #17  
marclile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag STL
Thanks Meter: 8
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayochs

whoops! fixed!

cool. thanks for the quote by the way
22nd December 2011, 12:55 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
This seems to happen to me every time the phone dies and runs completely out of juice so for me, the best way to avoid it is just to not let the phone die.
22nd December 2011, 01:31 AM   |  #19  
jayochs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Central NJ
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
8,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
really? interesting. my phone died COMPLETELY last night and thanfully when i turned her back on, she was fine.
22nd December 2011, 03:26 AM   |  #20  
marclile's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag STL
Thanks Meter: 8
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
i honestly think it is completely random. it happened to me again yesterday. all i did was reboot my phone 2 times in a row. i didn't even change anything or install anything... first reboot went fine, i immediately rebooted again and when it came back up, it started bootlooping.
Last edited by marclile; 22nd December 2011 at 05:20 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes