Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] AOSP ICS Xoom Wifi (updated 4/4/2012)

OP razorbladex401

19th December 2011, 02:49 AM   |  #361  
Bazar617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I've been running v2 for a while, great work here!! Not liking the camera not working, I hope we can get those from Moto soon. Not a huge difference from HC.. two issues I've hit are 1) I have two Japanese keyboards that I believe installed with the gapps package, clicking one puts me in a constant FC until I change the default keyboard the long way. And 2) I have root with Root Explorer and TiBu, but I was never asked to give permission for Root to that app.

I know its early in development, just some issues to add to. I'm liking this tho! Keep up the great work!

* and I too don't have GPS.. I turned off the wireless networks location to try the GPS and the notification icon for the GPS didn't even show up.

Xoomin with Tapatalk
Last edited by Bazar617; 19th December 2011 at 02:52 AM.
19th December 2011, 03:01 AM   |  #362  
keunhuvac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 163
 
679 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadoc04

Try adb reboot recovery

I still reboot into recovery mode, but incase....^_^
19th December 2011, 03:09 AM   |  #363  
rmcsc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
994 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:

Browser got rid of 'find on page' feature in ics which I used a lot in honeycomb.

Everything is faster, especially when installing an app from the market.

Great start for ics. When we get the 3.0 kernal and an over clock this tablet is just going to get smoother and smoother.

I still have it under the Menu in the Browser. It's not showing for you?



Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk
19th December 2011, 03:17 AM   |  #364  
rmcsc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
994 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazar617

2) I have root with Root Explorer and TiBu, but I was never asked to give permission for Root to that app.

ChainsDD updated Superuser today to 3.0.3.2, which fixes bugs in 4.0.3 (the one we have).

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Tapatalk
19th December 2011, 03:22 AM   |  #365  
Senior Member
Flag Herndon, Va
Thanks Meter: 116
 
1,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmcsc

I still have it under the Menu in the Browser. It's not showing for you?



Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk

If you see "Choose file" select that, its actually "Find on Page"
The Following User Says Thank You to hoopsdavis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th December 2011, 03:26 AM   |  #366  
Bazar617's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 146
 
356 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmcsc

ChainsDD updated Superuser today to 3.0.3.2, which fixes bugs in 4.0.3 (the one we have).

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Tapatalk

So I need to update SU in the market? Or did they update the flash package in the OP? I flashed this yesterday afternoon, but V2.

Xoomin with Tapatalk
19th December 2011, 03:40 AM   |  #367  
rmcsc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 298
 
994 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bazar617

So I need to update SU in the market? Or did they update the flash package in the OP? I flashed this yesterday afternoon, but V2.

Xoomin with Tapatalk

Make sure you install Busybox (don't commit my same mistake); update Superuser app from the Market, then update su binary from within the app. Should be good then. Let us know!

Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk
19th December 2011, 03:45 AM   |  #368  
Senior Member
Flag Jax and The DMV
Thanks Meter: 657
 
3,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmcsc

Make sure you install Busybox (don't commit my same mistake); update Superuser app from the Market, then update su binary from within the app. Should be good then. Let us know!

Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk

Exactly what i did earlier... worked great
19th December 2011, 03:52 AM   |  #369  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmcsc

Make sure you install Busybox (don't commit my same mistake); update Superuser app from the Market, then update su binary from within the app. Should be good then. Let us know!

Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk

Just update su binary to 3.0.3.2. Yes. everything is fixed. notification, prompt, log, all go back to normal
19th December 2011, 04:04 AM   |  #370  
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, OH
Thanks Meter: 6
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Many thanks OP!! So far, all that's expected to work at this point is working for me.

Sent from my Xoom on Wingray using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes