Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,675 Members 47,040 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] AOSP ICS Xoom Wifi (updated 4/4/2012)

Tip us?
 
rmcsc
Old
#381  
rmcsc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 298
Posts: 994
Join Date: Jul 2010
I'm trying to figure out the build.prop to match it with a Verizon model. Doubt I'll get it but if I do, I'll certainly share it.

Sent from my Motorola Xoom WiFi using Tapatalk Pro.
Phone: T-Mobile G2 / HTC Vision @ Gingerbread 2.3.4 using s14mc's G2 Slim v1.4.
Tablet: Motorola Xoom WiFi / Wingray @ Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.3 using razorbladex401's AOSP ICS Xoom Wifi.
Current
The glorious and magnificent LG Nexus 5 - Android L Developer Preview

Legacy:

Samsung Galaxy Nexus (Maguro Takju, sold) - Jelly Bean 4.2.2 with minooch + Franco's MiNCO v7
Motorola Xoom WiFi (MZ604) - Jelly Bean 4.2.1 with dreamcwli's My Android Alpha
HTC T-Mobile G2 (retired) - Gingerbread 2.3.4 with s14mc's G2 Slim v1.6
HTC T-Mobile myTouch 3G (32B, sold)
 
brandogg
Old
#382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 597
Join Date: Jul 2008
Just installed this...pretty freaking awesome. Keyboard lag is gone, everything is snappy as Hell! Obviously same issues with the camera and HQ YouTube, haven't tried HDMI yet. Haven't done anything other reinstalling my apps through Astro and a little web browsing, but just the basic feel of ICS on a stock kernel feels way quicker than HC 3.2 over locked to 1.4Ghz...amazing stuff here, can only get better too!
 
publicanimal
Old
(Last edited by publicanimal; 19th December 2011 at 06:26 AM.)
#383  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 149
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: San Diego, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by AzN1337c0d3r View Post
If you have "Use Wireless networks" checked in the Location settings, you maybe getting an approximate location based on the cell-towers or Wi-Fi APs near you. This is not true GPS.

If you do not have that option checked and are still getting an accurate fix, please let me know as I am very interested in how you got it working since apparently the GPS API has been updated since even apps like GPSTether will not work.
Well it's accurate enough considering it pinpoints my address to my exact location down to 20 meters.
 
mehras1991
Old
#384  
mehras1991's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 127
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Nicosia
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thomas1981 View Post
Check Nova Launcher Beta from the Galaxy Nexus forums and see the magic. I installed it in my wifi 2.2.2 tiamat without any problems

Sent from my Xoom using xda premium
how did you install?
I tried to push, I even used the update.zip, but nothing happens after a reboot

I have the same wifi xoom - tiamat 2.2.2
Mehras.I
 
lhurtado
Old
#385  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 519
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Santiago - Chile
This gapps, fix the calendar issues :)

http://download.clockworkmod.com/tes...s-20111128.zip

Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk
 
omac_ranger
Old
#386  
omac_ranger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 438
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lhurtado View Post
This gapps, fix the calendar issues :)

http://download.clockworkmod.com/tes...s-20111128.zip

Sent from my Full Android on Wingray using Tapatalk
Eh, tried flashing that over current one, and it just says "Unfortunately, (asian characters) has stopped." No go for me...
 
LPHS
Old
#387  
LPHS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 209
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mumbai,
Tiamat Nightly XOOM ICS build released
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/12460-rom...oom-wifi-only/
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to LPHS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MRCANNADY
Old
#388  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 746
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by LPHS View Post
Tiamat Nightly XOOM ICS build released
http://rootzwiki.com/topic/12460-rom...oom-wifi-only/
Hey, this from mentions that it can be over clocked with a kernal, but I can't find the kernal after clicking the link. Can you please help me find this or maybe I misread something?
 
LPHS
Old
#389  
LPHS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 209
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Mumbai,
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRCANNADY View Post
Hey, this from mentions that it can be over clocked with a kernal, but I can't find the kernal after clicking the link. Can you please help me find this or maybe I misread something?
its included in the ROM

also it has the Power Menu too(Shutdown, Reboot, Recovery, Bootloader)
The Following User Says Thank You to LPHS For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MRCANNADY
Old
#390  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 746
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by LPHS View Post
its included in the ROM

also it has the Power Menu too(Shutdown, Reboot, Recovery, Bootloader)
Thanks for the quick reply, but I don't see the option in settings to over clock/or change governors. Did I miss something?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes