5,594,386 Members 37,644 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

(Finally solved) How to prevent app from closing???

Tip us?
 
vishal24387
Old
(Last edited by vishal24387; 20th December 2011 at 10:38 AM.)
#1  
vishal24387's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1694
Posts: 3,282
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Solapur, Maharashtra
Thumbs up (Finally solved) How to prevent app from closing???

Yes guys...! Finally problem is solved guys. I got one paid app on market 'ram manager' which has special features to control ur ram. Especially it has option for multitasking with non killing apps. Means u can now multitask & still ur apps will run in background until you choose it to close. I have tested it since 1 hour. I have opened gallary, ucbrowser, opera mobile & go launcher (above mentioned every app is so much ram hungry app). And I am amazed that even after 1 hour all apps are still opened. Its really so amazing guys Really its a worth app.


Here is link of that app.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1305060

Quote:
I am really fed up of this problem. I surf alot xda using opera. Opera mobile nearly take 30-40 mb ram. So for me I get nearly 130-140 mb free ram. But even though when I try to open some other apps then automatically android closes opera. So I have to reopen it. No problem in re-opening an app but then it start to load links which I have been surfing which really annoying me ::
I want simple multi tasking like nokia which keep open every app until u choose it to close it. I am really impressed with multi tasking of nokia.

Can anybody provide a solution, app or script or anything which will KEEP APP IN OPEN STATE until I choose it to close it ?? I searched on net. I found same complaints on net related to android muti tasking...!!! I dont use any task killer app.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vishal24387 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cix18
Old
#2  
cix18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 105
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Mumbai
same problem with me too........I too surf xda using opera mobile and this happens wide me 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cix18 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kemistry01
Old
#3  
kemistry01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 251
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: North Caloocan
Use dolphin hd browser. Faster and better.

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App
galaxy MINI - 2.3 DDKP1
galaxy SL - unofficial remics s3
galaxy nexus - 4.2 JOP40C takju
ideos s7 slim - 2.2 telpad
mediapad 7 lite - 4.0.3 telpad


 
vishal24387
Old
#4  
vishal24387's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1694
Posts: 3,282
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Solapur, Maharashtra
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemistry01 View Post
Use dolphin hd browser. Faster and better.

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App
sorry problem is not browser. Problem is how android handles multi tasking. I just want that android should not close app without our permission like in nokia. But in android it close app without let u know.
 
supergaijin
Old
#5  
supergaijin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 1,002
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tamuning
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishal24387 View Post
sorry problem is not browser. Problem is how android handles multi tasking. I just want that android should not close app without our permission like in nokia. But in android it close app without let u know.

try this. I don't know if it's only the paid version that allows exempting, but it's worth a shot. once you go into the processes, you can click the browser specifically and click to change it from "excluded (no)" to "excluded (yes)". this should make it exempt from android's method of memory recovery (not a task killer app)
i9003 flashed to GB 2.3.6 (KPQ), rooted and deodexed, and overclocked (uc v5t6) cranium 5.1 thanks to the hard work of many people!

now we just need rex4u to get his health back so the ultimate i9003 ROM could be completed!


for those flashing custom ROMs, calibrate your battery!!!

for those familiar with calibration seeking a faster calibration, try this!
 
loSconosciuto
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2806
Posts: 762
Join Date: Nov 2011
Are you using this? Try disabling it and see what happens.

You can do it from terminal emulator:
Code:
su
chmod -x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
and if you want to re-enable it:
Code:
su
chmod +x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
(reboot your phone of course)
 
ggclanlord
Old
#7  
ggclanlord's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Feb 2011
I had the same ques initially

Check this thread started by me

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094076
Noobs, watch this!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JmvCpR45LKA


Gaming Discussions and Q&A - Samaung Galaxy SL i9003

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1447107


Don't forget to click Thanks if i helped you! Or if you like my post! ;)
 
vishal24387
Old
#8  
vishal24387's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1694
Posts: 3,282
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Solapur, Maharashtra
Quote:
Originally Posted by loSconosciuto View Post
Are you using this? Try disabling it and see what happens.

You can do it from terminal emulator:
Code:
su
chmod -x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
and if you want to re-enable it:
Code:
su
chmod +x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
(reboot your phone of course)
no i am not using any script.
 
vishal24387
Old
#9  
vishal24387's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1694
Posts: 3,282
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Solapur, Maharashtra
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggclanlord View Post
I had the same ques initially

Check this thread started by me

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094076
i checked that thread. But there people have discussed only related to problem. Nobody mentioned any solution.
 
vishal24387
Old
#10  
vishal24387's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1694
Posts: 3,282
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Solapur, Maharashtra
Finally solved problem. See OP.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.2 Now Rolling Out to the AT&T Galaxy S 4 Active

A little under two months ago, AT&T started rolling out … more

HTC Releases Dual Lens SDK for the HTC One M8 (2014)

One of the highlights of the HTC One M8is its new dual lens camera system. Termed … more

Google ATAP Reveals Project Ara Developer Kits and 100K Prize Challenge

Today, Paul Eremenko from Google’s Advanced Technology and … more