Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Finally solved) How to prevent app from closing???

OP vishal24387

17th December 2011, 08:29 AM   |  #1  
vishal24387's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Solapur, Maharashtra
Thanks Meter: 1,722
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Yes guys...! Finally problem is solved guys. I got one paid app on market 'ram manager' which has special features to control ur ram. Especially it has option for multitasking with non killing apps. Means u can now multitask & still ur apps will run in background until you choose it to close. I have tested it since 1 hour. I have opened gallary, ucbrowser, opera mobile & go launcher (above mentioned every app is so much ram hungry app). And I am amazed that even after 1 hour all apps are still opened. Its really so amazing guys Really its a worth app.


Here is link of that app.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1305060

Quote:

I am really fed up of this problem. I surf alot xda using opera. Opera mobile nearly take 30-40 mb ram. So for me I get nearly 130-140 mb free ram. But even though when I try to open some other apps then automatically android closes opera. So I have to reopen it. No problem in re-opening an app but then it start to load links which I have been surfing which really annoying me ::
I want simple multi tasking like nokia which keep open every app until u choose it to close it. I am really impressed with multi tasking of nokia.

Can anybody provide a solution, app or script or anything which will KEEP APP IN OPEN STATE until I choose it to close it ?? I searched on net. I found same complaints on net related to android muti tasking...!!! I dont use any task killer app.

Last edited by vishal24387; 20th December 2011 at 11:38 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vishal24387 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2011, 09:10 AM   |  #2  
cix18's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 12
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
same problem with me too........I too surf xda using opera mobile and this happens wide me 2
The Following User Says Thank You to cix18 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th December 2011, 10:43 AM   |  #3  
kemistry01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Caloocan
Thanks Meter: 33
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Use dolphin hd browser. Faster and better.

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App
17th December 2011, 11:31 AM   |  #4  
vishal24387's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Solapur, Maharashtra
Thanks Meter: 1,722
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kemistry01

Use dolphin hd browser. Faster and better.

Sent from my GT-I9003 using XDA App

sorry problem is not browser. Problem is how android handles multi tasking. I just want that android should not close app without our permission like in nokia. But in android it close app without let u know.
17th December 2011, 01:30 PM   |  #5  
supergaijin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tamuning
Thanks Meter: 225
 
1,010 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishal24387

sorry problem is not browser. Problem is how android handles multi tasking. I just want that android should not close app without our permission like in nokia. But in android it close app without let u know.


try this. I don't know if it's only the paid version that allows exempting, but it's worth a shot. once you go into the processes, you can click the browser specifically and click to change it from "excluded (no)" to "excluded (yes)". this should make it exempt from android's method of memory recovery (not a task killer app)
17th December 2011, 03:45 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,813
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Are you using this? Try disabling it and see what happens.

You can do it from terminal emulator:
Code:
su
chmod -x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
and if you want to re-enable it:
Code:
su
chmod +x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
(reboot your phone of course)
17th December 2011, 05:51 PM   |  #7  
ggclanlord's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 170
 
1,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I had the same ques initially

Check this thread started by me

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094076
19th December 2011, 05:16 PM   |  #8  
vishal24387's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Solapur, Maharashtra
Thanks Meter: 1,722
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by loSconosciuto

Are you using this? Try disabling it and see what happens.

You can do it from terminal emulator:

Code:
su
chmod -x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
and if you want to re-enable it:
Code:
su
chmod +x /system/etc/init.d/S95allinone
(reboot your phone of course)

no i am not using any script.
19th December 2011, 05:21 PM   |  #9  
vishal24387's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Solapur, Maharashtra
Thanks Meter: 1,722
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggclanlord

I had the same ques initially

Check this thread started by me

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1094076

i checked that thread. But there people have discussed only related to problem. Nobody mentioned any solution.
20th December 2011, 11:36 AM   |  #10  
vishal24387's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Solapur, Maharashtra
Thanks Meter: 1,722
 
3,315 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Finally solved problem. See OP.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes