Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][KQB][ODIN] - broodROM RC5 Rev2 (RC6 in development) -

OP broodplank1337

6th January 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #1121  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,090
 
4,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bknez

The Flash allways have problems when flashing system.img

also on stock firmware!?
6th January 2012, 05:20 PM   |  #1122  
xci's Avatar
Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 8
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hey guys.

I'm running the BroodROM RC2 with the Cranium v6 1900MHz kernel.
As far as i know, BroodROM contains Adrenaline Shot.

Now my question is, would you recommend replacing it with the newest Thunderbolt?
If so, how is it done?

links to some guides would be nice if you have some. Don't write too much because of a noob :P
6th January 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #1123  
Senior Member
Flag Seville
Thanks Meter: 31
 
163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xci

Hey guys.

I'm running the BroodROM RC2 with the Cranium v6 1900MHz kernel.
As far as i know, BroodROM contains Adrenaline Shot.

Now my question is, would you recommend replacing it with the newest Thunderbolt?
If so, how is it done?

links to some guides would be nice if you have some. Don't write too much because of a noob :P

I was going to ask this too, Adrenaline or Thunderbolt?

You can find new Cranium v8 kernel on Cranium post .
The Following User Says Thank You to Maxtorete For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 05:56 PM   |  #1124  
fadzlihellmuth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 101
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xci

Hey guys.

I'm running the BroodROM RC2 with the Cranium v6 1900MHz kernel.
As far as i know, BroodROM contains Adrenaline Shot.

Now my question is, would you recommend replacing it with the newest Thunderbolt?
If so, how is it done?

links to some guides would be nice if you have some. Don't write too much because of a noob :P

You need to delete contents of init.d and system/etc/sysctl.conf then you can flash thunderbolt or else it will clash with adrenalin shot. you can scroll the thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to fadzlihellmuth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #1125  
xci's Avatar
Member
Flag Hamburg
Thanks Meter: 8
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fadzlihellmuth

You need to delete contents of init.d and system/etc/sysctl.conf then you can flash thunderbolt or else it will clash with adrenalin shot. you can scroll the thread - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium

thank you very much. i will try that soon

edit: the link isnt complete lol, but i'll find out, dont worry :P
6th January 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #1126  
fadzlihellmuth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 101
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xci

thank you very much. i will try that soon

edit: the link isnt complete lol, but i'll find out, dont worry :P

Sorry, here is the correct link - forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=18285859

Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to fadzlihellmuth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2012, 10:09 PM   |  #1127  
Senior Member
Flag Versailles
Thanks Meter: 22
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Cool Broodromrc2 installed + , then move to cranium V6
Hi guys,

I installed this fantastic rom broodromrc2 , then feamod kernel as explained at top of thread .
all works perfectly on my sgs+, thanks to Author !!!

Now want to install cranium V6 to optimize battery life.

Please can you describe what are steps to acheive it properly ?

thanks a lot
Eric
6th January 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #1128  
Junior Member
Flag Wondelgem
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Installed, looks nice!
Had backed up everything but appearantly didn't delete anything

Thanks!
Last edited by IanFox; 6th January 2012 at 10:18 PM.
6th January 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #1129  
Senior Member
Flag Versailles
Thanks Meter: 22
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Cool Broodromrc2 installed + , then move to cranium V6 KERNEL !!
I mean to cranium V6 KERNEL for sure I want to keep broodromrc2 !!!
6th January 2012, 11:19 PM   |  #1130  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,090
 
4,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericcostes

Hi guys,

I installed this fantastic rom broodromrc2 , then feamod kernel as explained at top of thread .
all works perfectly on my sgs+, thanks to Author !!!

Now want to install cranium V6 to optimize battery life.

Please can you describe what are steps to acheive it properly ?

thanks a lot
Eric

Hi. I hope you enjoy my rom. You can install cranium kernel by following the next steps:

1. Download one of the kernels from this page: http://sakindia123.prophecy.li/downl...um-rom-kernels
2. Put one those files on /sdcard/
3. Reboot the phone to recovery menu using the power menu.
4. When you are in CWM, go to install zip from sdcard
5. Choose install zip from internal sdcard
6. Choose the kernel file, install,
7. Reboot and you are done


Quote:
Originally Posted by IanFox

Installed, looks nice!
Had backed up everything but appearantly didn't delete anything

Thanks!

Thanks. it seems that keeping your data is working in most cases enjoy the rom.






Working on broodROM Configurator atm.

When you start the app you will get a check for the ROM version (can be turned off with parameter)



If the authentication succeeded you will get the Main GUI:



When clicking the install button from kernel part:

Code:
Run(@ScriptDir&"\src\pushkernel.bat "&Chr(34)&GUICtrlRead($kernel)&Chr(34)&" "&Chr(34)&$kernelfile&Chr(34))
Chr(34) = "

I'm trying to make the batch files as user friendly as possible, of course I cannot automate everything, like controlling CWM, but I have this solution:

Code:
@echo off
title broodROM Configurator
echo.
echo Pushing %1
echo Make sure your phone has debugging mode enabled
echo.
cd /d %~dp0
adb root
echo. 
echo Please connect your phone to continue...
adb wait-for-device
echo. 
adb remount
cls
echo.
echo Pushing %2 to sdcard.. Please wait
echo. 
adb push "k/%2" "sdcard/%2"
echo.
echo Pushing %2 to sdcard done
echo. 
echo Your phone will now reboot in CWM Recovery...
adb reboot recovery
echo.
echo When you are in CWM Recovery:
echo 1. Scroll to "Install zip from sdcard", Press the menu button
echo 2. Scroll to "Choose zip from internal sdcard", Press the menu button
echo 3. Now search for the %2 file and press the menu 
echo    button to install the kernel
echo 4. Choose reboot system now
echo.
echo Controls for CWM:
echo  - Scroll in menu 	( vol - , vol + )
echo  - Choose 		( menu button, the left one )
echo  - Return 		( back button, the right one )
echo. 
echo.
echo Done...
pause
Results in:

(also first a check, it will only continue if the phone is connected)


(if the phone is connected)
Last edited by broodplank1337; 7th January 2012 at 12:24 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, broodplank1337, broodrom rc, criempie, custom rom, easy install - fast - clean, fastest rom, gingerbread, gsg+ configurator, i9001, odin one package, pedobear, penthouse, pussy, wet nijmegen girls
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes