Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,023 Members 43,320 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][KQB][ODIN] - broodROM RC5 Rev2 (RC6 in development) -

Tip us?
 
MarkBerger
Old
#1221  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Breda

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337 View Post
Hmm. the file isn't corrupt so its your HDD.. No one else complained about a corrupted file so far..
Had same issue with rar from broodplank.net try the megaupload link... Worked for me!
gl

Ps broodrom rules


Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA App
 
code2k
Old
#1222  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2007
Flashed the RC2 yesterday and it's running fine so far. Thanks a lot!

I only have the problem that the init.d scripts aren't executed on boot. I manually checked the values of the cpu governor and it's still on "ondemand" after a reboot.

There are some MSDOS line breaks in the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio and 08batterytweaks which prevents the shell from running them. I removed them and after that I was able to run them from a shell but still after a reboot the old values were showing up.

I don't think that any init.d script is executed during boot, does this work for anyone?
 
fadzlihellmuth
Old
#1223  
fadzlihellmuth's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 214
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Johor Bahru
Quote:
Originally Posted by code2k View Post
Flashed the RC2 yesterday and it's running fine so far. Thanks a lot!

I only have the problem that the init.d scripts aren't executed on boot. I manually checked the values of the cpu governor and it's still on "ondemand" after a reboot.

There are some MSDOS line breaks in the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio and 08batterytweaks which prevents the shell from running them. I removed them and after that I was able to run them from a shell but still after a reboot the old values were showing up.

I don't think that any init.d script is executed during boot, does this work for anyone?
try editing the script using Jota Text Editor as it won't break the line.
 
broodplank1337
Old
#1224  
broodplank1337's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9883
Posts: 4,921
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nijmegen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkBerger View Post
Had same issue with rar from broodplank.net try the megaupload link... Worked for me!
gl

Ps broodrom rules


Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA App
thanks, but about the corrupted archive, it's only when downloading from my site... Have to mail my host again then, it seems that sometime when you download the package completely, it still misses some (parts/bytes?) which result in a crc error when unpacking of course.



Quote:
Originally Posted by code2k View Post
Flashed the RC2 yesterday and it's running fine so far. Thanks a lot!

I only have the problem that the init.d scripts aren't executed on boot. I manually checked the values of the cpu governor and it's still on "ondemand" after a reboot.

There are some MSDOS line breaks in the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio and 08batterytweaks which prevents the shell from running them. I removed them and after that I was able to run them from a shell but still after a reboot the old values were showing up.

I don't think that any init.d script is executed during boot, does this work for anyone?
about the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio, I've used a linux text editor for windows and still it uses msdos breaks.. what a shame

01 - 05 should work properly, since that's just Universal Adrenaline Shot 13 (haven't touched those)
Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)

Latest Development:
 

Roms:
AOSP v4.4.4 (KTU84P) from source for I9505 (Github)
- Cleanest ROM available for i9505. along with up-to-date stock kernel, also forms a perfect base for ROM developers.

Apps:
Galaxy S4 Glove Mode App (Playstore link)
- Do you want the Glove Mode of the S4 but your ROM doesn't support it? Use this app to enable/disable it easily.

Latest Scraps:
Proprietary Lib Cleaner / Silent proprietary libs / Live Thermal Monitor / GIT Conflict Fixer

Projects in development:
 

broodROM KitKat "Aiming for perfection"
- Custom ROM with really high standards, more info soon

For sources you can visit my Github. Or take a look at all my projects

 
FlorisNL
Old
#1225  
FlorisNL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 375
Posts: 494
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Amersfoort
Hey guys.. I got broodrom rc2 with cranium kernel v6 1.9GHz and like 30.seconds after I locked my phone it vibrates.. can any body help me with this problem?


Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
If I have helped you in any way, please hit the thanks button

 
broodplank1337
Old
(Last edited by broodplank1337; 8th January 2012 at 10:16 PM.)
#1226  
broodplank1337's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9883
Posts: 4,921
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nijmegen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlorisNL View Post
Hey guys.. I got broodrom rc2 with cranium kernel v6 1.9GHz and like 30.seconds after I locked my phone it vibrates.. can any body help me with this problem?


Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
Hmm haven't heard of that one before, you can try wiping /dalvik-cache
If that doesn't work try wiping /cache
Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)

Latest Development:
 

Roms:
AOSP v4.4.4 (KTU84P) from source for I9505 (Github)
- Cleanest ROM available for i9505. along with up-to-date stock kernel, also forms a perfect base for ROM developers.

Apps:
Galaxy S4 Glove Mode App (Playstore link)
- Do you want the Glove Mode of the S4 but your ROM doesn't support it? Use this app to enable/disable it easily.

Latest Scraps:
Proprietary Lib Cleaner / Silent proprietary libs / Live Thermal Monitor / GIT Conflict Fixer

Projects in development:
 

broodROM KitKat "Aiming for perfection"
- Custom ROM with really high standards, more info soon

For sources you can visit my Github. Or take a look at all my projects

 
BackDaws
Old
#1227  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 167
Posts: 1,106
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: England
If I want to go back to a completely stock rom how do i remove every last trace of a custom rom ?
Does flashing a stock through Odin wipe all scripts and mods ?
Its just for future refrence

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk
 
Kalemucu
Old
#1228  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 165
Join Date: Aug 2011
Hello

How could i disable lock screen vibration ? (Vibration while unlocking)

Thanks for your work, your rom is really good.
 
pyronia
Old
#1229  
pyronia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,490
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Puchong
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalemucu View Post
Hello

How could i disable lock screen vibration ? (Vibration while unlocking)

Thanks for your work, your rom is really good.
Its in the settings bro...
.Galaxy Ace GT-S5830 /Instanet Free Data Access

[init.d SCRIPT] TURN-OFF TOUCH KEY LIGHT!!!
[init.d SCRIPT] SET DEFAULT I/O SCHEDULER



Quote:
Originally Posted by slaid480 View Post
Scripts are starting correctly for Me,I used Script manger!!
VPN PALING MURAH RM5 SEBULAN
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE RM1560
BlackBerry BIS UNLIMITED - sekali bayar utk seumur hidup!
 
pyronia
Old
#1230  
pyronia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 178
Posts: 1,490
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Puchong
Hey brood, can u make an cwm flashable rom for this broodrom rc2...or somebody can do it please share the download link here....thanks in advance
.Galaxy Ace GT-S5830 /Instanet Free Data Access

[init.d SCRIPT] TURN-OFF TOUCH KEY LIGHT!!!
[init.d SCRIPT] SET DEFAULT I/O SCHEDULER



Quote:
Originally Posted by slaid480 View Post
Scripts are starting correctly for Me,I used Script manger!!
VPN PALING MURAH RM5 SEBULAN
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE RM1560
BlackBerry BIS UNLIMITED - sekali bayar utk seumur hidup!

Tags
android, broodplank1337, broodrom rc, criempie, custom rom, easy install - fast - clean, fastest rom, gingerbread, gsg+ configurator, i9001, odin one package, pedobear, penthouse, pussy, wet nijmegen girls
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes