Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][KQB][ODIN] - broodROM RC5 Rev2 (RC6 in development) -

OP broodplank1337

8th January 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #1221  
Junior Member
Flag Breda
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by broodplank1337

Hmm. the file isn't corrupt so its your HDD.. No one else complained about a corrupted file so far..

Had same issue with rar from broodplank.net try the megaupload link... Worked for me!
gl

Ps broodrom rules


Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA App
8th January 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #1222  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Flashed the RC2 yesterday and it's running fine so far. Thanks a lot!

I only have the problem that the init.d scripts aren't executed on boot. I manually checked the values of the cpu governor and it's still on "ondemand" after a reboot.

There are some MSDOS line breaks in the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio and 08batterytweaks which prevents the shell from running them. I removed them and after that I was able to run them from a shell but still after a reboot the old values were showing up.

I don't think that any init.d script is executed during boot, does this work for anyone?
8th January 2012, 06:05 PM   |  #1223  
fadzlihellmuth's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Johor Bahru
Thanks Meter: 101
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by code2k

Flashed the RC2 yesterday and it's running fine so far. Thanks a lot!

I only have the problem that the init.d scripts aren't executed on boot. I manually checked the values of the cpu governor and it's still on "ondemand" after a reboot.

There are some MSDOS line breaks in the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio and 08batterytweaks which prevents the shell from running them. I removed them and after that I was able to run them from a shell but still after a reboot the old values were showing up.

I don't think that any init.d script is executed during boot, does this work for anyone?

try editing the script using Jota Text Editor as it won't break the line.
8th January 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #1224  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,102
 
4,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkBerger

Had same issue with rar from broodplank.net try the megaupload link... Worked for me!
gl

Ps broodrom rules


Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA App

thanks, but about the corrupted archive, it's only when downloading from my site... Have to mail my host again then, it seems that sometime when you download the package completely, it still misses some (parts/bytes?) which result in a crc error when unpacking of course.



Quote:
Originally Posted by code2k

Flashed the RC2 yesterday and it's running fine so far. Thanks a lot!

I only have the problem that the init.d scripts aren't executed on boot. I manually checked the values of the cpu governor and it's still on "ondemand" after a reboot.

There are some MSDOS line breaks in the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio and 08batterytweaks which prevents the shell from running them. I removed them and after that I was able to run them from a shell but still after a reboot the old values were showing up.

I don't think that any init.d script is executed during boot, does this work for anyone?

about the scripts 06setcpugov, 07setio, I've used a linux text editor for windows and still it uses msdos breaks.. what a shame

01 - 05 should work properly, since that's just Universal Adrenaline Shot 13 (haven't touched those)
8th January 2012, 11:04 PM   |  #1225  
FlorisNL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amersfoort
Thanks Meter: 388
 
507 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Hey guys.. I got broodrom rc2 with cranium kernel v6 1.9GHz and like 30.seconds after I locked my phone it vibrates.. can any body help me with this problem?


Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium
8th January 2012, 11:14 PM   |  #1226  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,102
 
4,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlorisNL

Hey guys.. I got broodrom rc2 with cranium kernel v6 1.9GHz and like 30.seconds after I locked my phone it vibrates.. can any body help me with this problem?


Sent from my GT-I9001 using xda premium

Hmm haven't heard of that one before, you can try wiping /dalvik-cache
If that doesn't work try wiping /cache
Last edited by broodplank1337; 8th January 2012 at 11:16 PM.
9th January 2012, 12:08 AM   |  #1227  
Senior Member
Flag England
Thanks Meter: 187
 
1,240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
If I want to go back to a completely stock rom how do i remove every last trace of a custom rom ?
Does flashing a stock through Odin wipe all scripts and mods ?
Its just for future refrence

Sent from my GT-I9001 using Tapatalk
9th January 2012, 12:10 AM   |  #1228  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hello

How could i disable lock screen vibration ? (Vibration while unlocking)

Thanks for your work, your rom is really good.
9th January 2012, 01:52 AM   |  #1229  
pyronia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puchong
Thanks Meter: 178
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalemucu

Hello

How could i disable lock screen vibration ? (Vibration while unlocking)

Thanks for your work, your rom is really good.

Its in the settings bro...
9th January 2012, 03:01 AM   |  #1230  
pyronia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puchong
Thanks Meter: 178
 
1,490 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Hey brood, can u make an cwm flashable rom for this broodrom rc2...or somebody can do it please share the download link here....thanks in advance

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, broodplank1337, broodrom rc, criempie, custom rom, easy install - fast - clean, fastest rom, gingerbread, gsg+ configurator, i9001, odin one package, pedobear, penthouse, pussy, wet nijmegen girls
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes